Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ks. Fleetfoot from Oberlin, Ks.

Nice hotel. Great service and breakfast was great

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Service and great breakfast!
Cons: Sidewalks need repairing as concrete is breaking up.
Location: Great location for where I needed to go.
Will return the next time I am in Denver. Comfortable room and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The hotel was nice. Thought we would get more quality for the price though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Bueno

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly but checking out was my favorite part.
Cons: We should not have been booked into a room on a floor that was in need of serious updates.
My friend and I stayed at the Quality Inn Central from 4/11-4/13/14. Prior to booking the room I looked at customer reviews and thought that I was making a good choice. We checked into our room to find it was very outdated. In addition the fire detector was hanging off the wall, the front piece to one of the dressers kept catching on our pants and pulling off of the dresser, there was a "patched" hole in the wall, the bathtub filled up completely during a shower, and the air conditioning blew warm air. It was clear that they were renovating on the 7th floor as there were beds, rugs, and mattresses pulled into the hallways. We were also under the impression, based on the hotel website, that the hotel was close to major sites. These sites were not within walking distance and the surrounding neighborhood was concerning from a safety perspective. I'm sorry to say I will question staying at a Quality Inn in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Missy from South Dakota

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful & friendly.
It was an affordable hotel that is close to downtown but far enough away to feel safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by george from georgia

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: Squeeze butter on the waffles
Great breakfast and close to attractions, great shuttle service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, Decent Breakfast, Room wasn't clean.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Location: Not much to do nearby.
The toilet in my room ran every 30 seconds (very loudly) and the maintenance staff wasn't able to fix it because they didn't have replacement chains (although the man was very nice about it). Each towel in the bathroom had a hair or discoloration of some sort, and by the 4th night there the used towels weren't being replenished, just removed from the room. Bed was comfortable and hotel was pretty quiet, but there was also a discoloration on the sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Denver visit

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Shuttle was great. Staff was great. Room very clean.
Cons: Aroma in lobby was intense. Industrial strength aroma.
Would go there again. Under updating construction so some areas not available, business center. Front desk staff were helpful in print off needed information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not the ritz, but quite adequate..

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: value
Cons: room doors noisy, bang at nite
Bit cheeky to call it downtown, it is next to the refinery..Interesting mix of characters in the bar on an evening. warning...do not EAT in the bar. Otherwise quite adequate
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Clearwater, MN

Could have been better for the price

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The lobby was nice
Cons: Rooms need to be ready by check in time. Staff needs to consider that dogs need to go outside and should not put guests with dogs in the upper floors.
Tried to Check in at 3:30 and our room was not ready. I had reserved a king size room and it was pre-paid for. When we checked in they tried to switch us to another room because our reserved room was not clean yet. Finally able to get into our room about an hour later. We had also told them we were traveling with dogs and had asked for a close to ground floor. We were put in a room on the 8th floor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Great staff, breakfast buffet was good, and the shuttle was good