Ratings based on 1,711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Wasn't unpleased

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff. The free shuttle service.
Cons: Food service, more variety of breakfast choices.
Location: Not near a lot of things. Freeway hard to get to. Not near any stores or restaurants. Downtown Denver about 15 minutes away.
The hotel itself is good, but a few things were not so wonderful. It is not easy to get to from the highway. You need to sort of "go round the mulberry bush" to actually get to the hotel. Another thing is that there are no shall we say amenities near the hotel, i.e. department stores, convenience stores, or eating establishments. The hotel does have a restaurant, but it only does breakfast and dinner. Speaking of breakfast, it is only a buffet, and is very limited in what you can have. Only one choice of a breakfast meat, and eggs that came out of a bag. It does offer waffles, but if you are a diabetic, you don't have much choice of breakfast. There is no menu options for breakfast. Dinner options are better, but still somewhat limited. Sandwiches and salads seem to be the most plentiful, but I think that some fish items were available. The rooms were comfortable,well appointed, and pretty spacious. My main dislike was that there is no electronic program guide available for the TV. A channel guide was provided, but it is a little bothersome to have to do a "channel check" to see what is on. Another thing in it's favor is a shuttle service that runs each hour. A very convenient way to see Denver, which is a very confusing city to drive in. Overall, knowing what I know now, I would consider staying there again. I would definitely like to commend the staff, as they were friendly, helpful, and extremely pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Older hotel but bed was super comfortable.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Has great beds. Breakfast was excellent and though it is an older hotel things were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Disappointed that the lady at the desk refused to give me a receipt for my stay. She printed it off, and then said oh I can't give it to you. Very upset as I was overcharged from Expedia and needed that for proof!!! Finally left upset and tired of arguing with her. Room was hot and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lubbock, TX

comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffest was really good and a nice variety. The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The hotel was completely booked and use of the elevators was a problem. They would break and the stairs were for emergency use only.
Location: The location was close to downtown and I was able to get around to see sites and eat with ease.
I enjoyed my stay as the room was clean and comfortable bed. There was snow one morning but I woke up to discover my car had already been dug out from the snow and scraped for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Evergreen, CO

Close to downtown Denver

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Close to where we needed to be in Denver.
Cons: Updated rooms and bathrooms and a refrigerator in the room without having to pay extra.
The front desk staff was very nice. The room was adequate but a little old and outdated. The restaurant (The Palm) staff were inattentive and the food was not very good. Overall it was fine for our needs for two days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: convenience
Cons: coordination with the shuttle service at the hotel was frustrating (1 time). Make certain you are clear in where you want to be picked up.
Good for the price. Close to the I-25 with easy access on and off. The hot breakfast is good for the price. Staff was very helpful, and wanted to please. Betty the customer relations rep. was most eager to make our stay pleasant and a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba, Canada

Handy, shuttle was good to have

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: price, shuttle, allowed dogs
Cons: more storage, comfy chair for tv
Location: We were close to the industrial area and nothing near except for one place to eat; thank goodness for shuttle
We were supposed to be heading to Tucson but had vehicle troubles; rented car to come to Denver and salvage trip. This hotel was a decent price (since it wasn't a planned stay our budget was limited) and it allowed dogs which was huge for us. Hotel staff was very friendly and it was great to use the shuttle. The room was a little dissapointing; not much in the way of storage for clothes and a big chair would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

If you like cigs then this your spot!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The room was filthy and the shower had a slow drain. The heater was ineffective and the windows were frozen shut in the morning. Nice to have a smoking room. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was a good value. They had very few TV channels and no option for pay per view. The arcade was cool they had criusing usa and ms pack man.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Nice Hotel. Close to downtown.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Very comfortable bed. Older hotel but very clean and comfortable. Great lounge and dinner place. Breakfast was amazing! Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Wonderful Hotel central to everything

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Location, they had smoking rooms, and their great Breakfast bar.
Cons: Get rid of the small pillows.
Location: It was very centrally located and close to the interstate highways to get to places.
We had a great experience staying at the Quality Inn Central. The room was spacious and clean. They had a great breakfast bar and the staff were welcoming. It is also located in a central area by the interstates. They also allow smoking in the rooms.