Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to black hawk

Posted Nov 13, 2014
This hotel has easy access to major highways, is dog friendly and reasonable on their pet fee. The room was comfortable and reasonably priced. Corridors, elevator are showing signs of wear. Breakfast was good. Aging hotel doing its best to survive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

Nice rooms, Easy to find

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, Location
Cons: Staff could check all amenities in the room for working order
Location: It was close to the highways which made it really great for going around anywhere in the city.
This Quality Inn was right off of the highway and extremely easy to find. It was close to other areas that we wanted to visit and explore. The room was clean and and the continental breakfast was decent. The hair dryer in our room was not working, which was disappointing, but that was the only complaint I had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised to see how nice the room and breakfast was very good. Easy to get there and convenient to freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

dumpy

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The furniture is beaten down, there was a piece of metal frame sticking out from under the bed I banged my leg on twice. There is one person who handles check out/in as well as the breakfast, which led to slow service. She was also grumpy as a result. The cable doesn't have an on demand guide, just the slow rolling channel 1 with no content description. The TV was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summary

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Room made up at 6pm (quite late in the day). False fire alarm at 8am, due to burnt toast in breakfast area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Not the worst, but not great.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The microwave and the in-room air conditioner worked as expected. The hotel was reasonably quiet.
Cons: The staff could be better at responding to customer requests.
Location: Between Denver and Boulder, with easy access to highways to both cities.
We arrived about 45 minutes after check-in time, and were told that our room had not yet been cleaned. About an hour later we got somewhat tired of waiting, but the room still wasn't ready. After about an additional half an hour (now more than 2 hours after check-in time had started) we finally got to our room. It was adequately clean and we settled in. The next morning I discovered that the in-room coffee machine only had decaf cartridges. I went to the office and was handed some packets of regular coffee. When I pointed out that the packets wouldn't work in the cartridge machine, the desk person told me that "that's what we have". I gave up and poured myself a cup from the dispenser. We brought our own food because the on-site food is not to our liking, and specifically had requested an in-room refrigerator. The refrigerator worked all right, but our fruit had frozen solid overnight -- there were no temperature indicators of any kind on the refrigerator and no instructions for the use of the refrigerator, so we had to guess at how to set the temperature. We turned up the temperature to about the halfway point and restocked the refrigerator with fruit from a local grocery store. I guess we guessed wrong, as the fruit froze again the next night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vernal, UT

Good hotel for a great price

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The staff and the bed
Cons: patching some of the holes in the walls and ceilings
Location: It was easy to find
It just seemed that the hotel just needed a little tlc. The rooms were nice and so was the staff but the breakfast was nasty and there were random holes in the ceiling and walls down the hallway. But the room and beds were very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: See previous post.
Upon arriving my wife and I found makeup smears on one of the pillows. There was a dirty, damp towel hanging in the bathroom. The bathroom door was broken and a very poor attempt to repair it with scotch tape was employed. When we pulled the covers off the bed we found a clump of hair in the middle of the sheets. Also, there were numerous stains on the bed sheets. I had to go to the front desk to get some clean linens. Fortunately, they had some. Why they weren't put on our bed in the first place I don't know. The lady behind the counter took notes and our room number and told us to report this when we checked out. When we did check out and report this, the lady (a different one) ROLLED HER EYES RIGHT IN FRONT OF US! Both my wife and I were in disbelief. The lady said there was nothing she could do and we could try calling the travel agency. She could have at least pretended to care. Needless to say we were both very disappointed and will not be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice clean room, comfortable bed, friendly front-desk staff. Will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Nice hotel, close to venue in Littleton

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Good location and clean rooms
Cons: Bring mattresses and pillows up to date to make stay more comfortable. Additional staff needed to man front desk and breakfast area.
Clean hotel, king beds didn't have king pillows - not a great sleep. Reasonable price.