Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Charming little gem close to downtown Denver

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Super friendly people makes us feel welcome right away. Seasonal home made breakfast fresh from the garden or local artisan food produce. Our room is comfy and looking right across from a park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice B&B close to downtown Denver

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Quaint
Cons: Could offer meat as an option with breakfast.
Super breakfast. Coffee was not up to par on our last day. It's an older B&B with fresh look and feel. Walls and floors are not so sound proof. Mattress was also very good to sleep on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pagosa Springs

Location, location, location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
I stayed here years ago not long after it was rescued from the wrecking ball. The neighborhood has improved immensely. Jan and I arrived in time for afternoon wine and snacks. We got a tour, enjoyed the conversation with staff, and then went the few blocks to downtown for dinner. Breakfast was great! The only improvements I could suggest would be new TVs and a coffee maker in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect all round

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Lovely location, everything we needed, very comfortable and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
This was my first B&B experience and let me say how amazing it was! I was in Denver for a job interview so I only had a couple days to scope out the city. I was looking on expedia for a hotel when I came across Queen Annes. I decided to try it out since I like supporting local small businesses, plus I liked how it said the breakfast was local and organic. From the moment we checked in, our experience was great. We were given a tour of the facilities, and they even upgraded our room free of charge to a larger one. Happy hour consisted of wine and snacks, which was delicious and a fun way to get to know the other travelers. Breakfast was fresh and healthy, and a lot of the ingredients came from a garden they have on site. You can tell the owners put a lot of thought in to what they serve, it's not your traditional toast eggs type meal. I loved how there is one large table you sit at to eat with all the other guests. This was probably my favorite part of the experience. The owners are both super sweet and hospitable. Mona came up and chatted with us while we sat on the front porch and gave us some great tips on places to see in Denver. After this experience, I don't know how I can ever just stay in a hotel again. I highly recommend staying here if you are in Denver. I got offered the job as well, so Denver may be my new home and I will definitely escape to this place sometime when I need a break :)
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rheinland

Enttäuschende Behandlung als Expedia-Kunde

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Haus von der Lage zur Innenstadt und vom gesamten Eindruck OK, aber deutliche Einschränkung s.o.
Cons: Ja, für Ihre Kunden klare Meistbegünstigung bei der Zimmerzuteilung vereinbaren !!!
Location: s.o.
B&B war für drei Nächte gebucht, Zimmer "Garden" im unteren Geschoss mit Kellergefühl, mit kleinem, nicht zu öffnenden Fenster, keine Gartenterrassentür, zur Belüftung Minifenster über dem Kopfende des Bettes, kein TV, keine Kaffee-/Teemaschine, kein Kleiderschrank (nur Wandhaken); das Haus war sehr schön, Frühstück (Bed & Breakfast) auch. Upgrade in Suite wäre möglich gewesen, aber zu einem im Verhältnis zum Grundpreis unangemessenen Aufpreis, mehrfach angefragter Wechsel in anderes Standardzimmer wurde nicht honoriert (warum hatten wir über Expedia und nicht direkt gebucht ?!). Preis-Leistung war hier eindeutig am schlechtesten auf unserer dreiwöchigen Reise.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The breakfasts, the location, and the staff.
Cons: The decor could be consistent instead of looking like done by a committee. Period pieces thrown in with funky...ugh!
Location: A park across the street for walking your dog and restaurants nearby. Parking available if you brought your car.
I have never stayed in a hotel without any TV in the room or in the common areas. I felt totally isolated from the world while there. There was no phone either...not that I don't have a cell phone. The decor was mismatched and funky, instead of keeping with the period of the house. There was inadequate lighting in the room for reading at night and the bed pillows were not comfortable. On the bright side, the breakfasts were awesome and the staff was great. The location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder

Beautiful historic home in the heart of Denver.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Delicious and healthy breakfast that we got to enjoy with other travelers as we sat at the round table. Made it so conducive to conversation.
Cons: None noted.
Location: Within walking distance of 16th St Mall and all the sites within the Capitol area.
You must stay at the Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast! We were personally greeted by the innkeeper, as he took plenty of time to walk us around the home, gardens and to our room. The decor is absolutely beautiful - a lovely blend of history with works of contemporary art. The home is very clean, our bed was comfortable, and the breakfast is magnificent. We enjoyed the wine and cheese served at 5:30 before we walked to 16th St. Mall to find a full choice of restaurants in downtown Denver. With checkout later in the morning than most B&B's, we were able to spend time sitting & reading in the beautiful garden on a gorgeous fall day. This is hospitality at it's best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom West Coast native

Victorian site, generous fare, walk to Downtown.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
A few minutes' walk from downtown bus station at 19th and Arapahoe (inexpensive ride from airport), near Avis and Budget cart rental locations, 10-minute walk from downtown's 16th Street pedestrian/bus mall, Queen Anne B&B is one of a block of saved and well-renovated Victorian-era residences, with gardens around, a treed and grassy Fountain Park just across Tremont. Wonderful breakfasts begin at 7 am; afternoon tea/wine/snacks after navigating Denver on a B-cycle from a station just 1 block distant. Altogether a truly pleasant, memorable time. (PS - You'll need to walk up stairs, and the in-room TV is very small.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Very nice experience

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown, walking distance to key downtown attractions
It's our first time in Denver and chose this b&b to stay is the best decision we made. We arrived late but the hotel staff did make sure we are set and informed with the check in. We stayed in the aspen room, its was very nice. Had a great sleep. The morning breakfast is great, we had delicious scramble eggs. Staffs are helpful and friendly. 100% recommended.