Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful Room in Downtown Denver

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The décor and hand painted walls.
Cons: Would have loved to have a tv in the room. Also we had issues with the people in the other room on our floor turning off the AC for our room.
We really loved staying in the Aspen room. The room had beautiful hand painted trees, mountain and wild life and the room was very comforting. The staff were amazing and accommodated our timing. We had to check in early and leave very early to catch our flight home. They left us food and drinks for breakfast since we couldn't make the regularly scheduled breakfast. Only a had a couple disappointments. There was no tv, which would have been nice to have in the room. And the air conditioning for the room also controlled the AC for the other two rooms on the floor. Our room ended up being 80 degrees when we got back from dinner so we turned on the AC, the other visitors on the floor kept turning it off so quite frustrating that we had to ask them to stop turning it off. Would have been nice to have separate controls per room, only because of our neighbors turning it off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Un accueil et un séjour de qualité exceptionnelle

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: L'accueil, le calme, la décoration, le quartier......en un mot TOUT
Cons: Honnêtement, nous n'en voyons pas.
Location: Maison victorienne classée "historique" face à un parc jardin, située idéalement à 15 minutes à pied du Mall Downtown (16th street).
Nous avons occupé une suite au rez de chaussée de l'une des deux maisons du B&B. La décoration est de grande qualité et de très bon goût. La climatisation est efficace et silencieuse. La literie est d'excellente qualité. Le petit déjeuner est parfaitement organisé pour éviter la moindre attente. Les produits qui y sont proposés sont faits maison et préparés par un cuisinier dans la cuisine jouxtant la salle à manger. L'accueil est attentif et chaleureux sans être intrusif. Petite attention supplémentaire : le matin de notre départ, l'heure de décollage de notre avion ne nous permettait pas de prendre un petit déjeuner aux horaires prévus. Notre hôtesse nous avait préparé un "Gourmet bag" qui nous attendait dans le local prévu pour de la remise des clés.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Ideal city location in a genuine period atmosphere

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The staff, the food, comfortable room, the location and the chance to meet and speak to other visitors. I was made to feel most welcome.
Cons: To be honest, I can't think of anything.
Location: See above.
I wanted an alternative to a soulless hotel chain and found the very place. The Queen Anne offers a warm welcome a mere 10-12 mins' walk from downtown and 15 from Coors Field if you're a baseball fan (or even if you're not, take in a game). Sitting in the garden, you would hardly believe you were in a large city. Local places away from the hustle and bustle - Ceramics in the City on Pearl St is worth a look-see if you're at all creative, and the Fluid Coffee Bar on E 19th Ave is the perfect indy if you want to escape the ever-present coffee chain. They are both within easy walking distance and reflect the laid-back atmosphere of the QA. If I'm ever back in the Mile High City, I know where I'll be staying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great B & B in a good location.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet, comfort, helpful staff, free parking.
Cons: I would rather have a large, walk-in shower than a jetted hot tub.
Location: Rockies baseball at Coors Field, Colorado State Capitol, 16th Street Mall, and many eating establishments are all within walking distance.
The Queen Anne is within easy walking distance to all downtown Denver attractions. The staff was outstanding. Our room, the skyline, was clean, comfortable and had old-time charm. It did have a small television that we never used. The gardens are beautiful. We really enjoyed the breakfast with lots of fresh fruits and waffles. Overall a great experience and we would love to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪府

ダウンタウン付近の小粋なB&B、暗くなってからの移動だけは注意

Posted Jun 7, 2015
ダウンタウン及びアップタウン至近の歴史地区にあるB&B。 古い建物ながらよく手入れされていて快適です。 ここは特に、朝食が美味しい。毎朝野菜やハーブをたっぷり使ったご飯が出てきます。食事のまずいアメリカにおいて、このクオリティは嬉しい。 時間がある程度決まっているので、早朝出立などの場合には使えないのが難点ですが、平日は7:15か8:15なので、普通の用事なら問題ないかと思います。 唯一の難点は、ダウンタウンまで歩く途中に駐車場ばかりのところを抜けなければならないこと。駐車場なだけで特に荒れているわけではないので、日中には危険を感じるところではないですが、暗くなってからはやはり歩きたくないかも。 それだけ気をつければ、快適な宿です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Character hotel, near to Downtown

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: This is a small hotel with a very personal touch.
Cons: Given the nature of this B&B, nothing needs to change.
Location: Ideally located for Denver CBD, and close to other visitor attractions.
Warm welcome. Room comfortable. Breakfast freshly cooked and different each day. Happy hour, complimentary wine and nibbles every day. Ideal for meeting other guests in a friendly atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice B&B near downtown Denver

Posted May 19, 2015
Clean, friendly staff and good breakfast near downtown Denver. Area to the south is a little rough but not unusual for an urban area. Only drawback, staff is difficult to locate outside check-in hours, after breakfast. Despite this, I would stay again, a pleasant place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Une nuit en couple Denver

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Le quartier. Le personnel. Le caractère chaleureux et authentique de l'établissement.
Cons: La fenêtre de la salle de bain ne fermait pas complètement. La nuit, on entendait un léger bruit de ventilateur (air climatisé?) dehors.
Location: À une quinzaine de minutes de marche, on retrouve le Capitol et la 16th avenue avec restaurant et magasins.
Ce Bed and Breakfast est très bien situé: quartier calme, facile d'accès de l'autoroute, présence d'un petit parc juste devant, à 10-15 minutes à pied du Capitol et de la 16th Avenue. Il y a un petit jardin dans la cours arrière qui permet de prendre l'apéro ou le déjeuner dehors. L'accueil est très chaleureux. Le petite déjeuner est excellent. La chambre était propre et confortable bien qu'un peu petite (c'était la Garden). Ce n'est évidement pas la même insonorisation qu'une chambre dans une grande chaîne d'hotel mais je n'ai pas vraiment été dérangée par ça. La chambre était peut être un peu chère mais je crois qu'en pleine ville, il aurait été difficile d'avoir un meilleur rapport qualité prix. J'y retournerais sans hésiter, l'endroit est chaleureux et sympathique.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful neighborhood, close to everything.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Cons: Bigger bed, some kind of TV.
It was a beautiful home and everyone there was very nice. The only disappointment for us was the tiny bed. Description on line said 1 King size bed. I think the bed was actually a full sized bed, not even a queen. Also, there was no TV. That's probably fine for most folks with lots of screens to watch. They did have free wifi, but sometimes you like to be able to watch the local news/weather/local TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Very nice.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location; staff; overall excellence.
Location: Downtown Denver is a nice walk away.
We most definitely will stay again.Everything met or exceeded expectations.