Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Nice B&B near downtown Denver

Posted May 19, 2015
Clean, friendly staff and good breakfast near downtown Denver. Area to the south is a little rough but not unusual for an urban area. Only drawback, staff is difficult to locate outside check-in hours, after breakfast. Despite this, I would stay again, a pleasant place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Une nuit en couple Denver

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Le quartier. Le personnel. Le caractère chaleureux et authentique de l'établissement.
Cons: La fenêtre de la salle de bain ne fermait pas complètement. La nuit, on entendait un léger bruit de ventilateur (air climatisé?) dehors.
Location: À une quinzaine de minutes de marche, on retrouve le Capitol et la 16th avenue avec restaurant et magasins.
Ce Bed and Breakfast est très bien situé: quartier calme, facile d'accès de l'autoroute, présence d'un petit parc juste devant, à 10-15 minutes à pied du Capitol et de la 16th Avenue. Il y a un petit jardin dans la cours arrière qui permet de prendre l'apéro ou le déjeuner dehors. L'accueil est très chaleureux. Le petite déjeuner est excellent. La chambre était propre et confortable bien qu'un peu petite (c'était la Garden). Ce n'est évidement pas la même insonorisation qu'une chambre dans une grande chaîne d'hotel mais je n'ai pas vraiment été dérangée par ça. La chambre était peut être un peu chère mais je crois qu'en pleine ville, il aurait été difficile d'avoir un meilleur rapport qualité prix. J'y retournerais sans hésiter, l'endroit est chaleureux et sympathique.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful neighborhood, close to everything.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Cons: Bigger bed, some kind of TV.
It was a beautiful home and everyone there was very nice. The only disappointment for us was the tiny bed. Description on line said 1 King size bed. I think the bed was actually a full sized bed, not even a queen. Also, there was no TV. That's probably fine for most folks with lots of screens to watch. They did have free wifi, but sometimes you like to be able to watch the local news/weather/local TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Collins, CO

Very nice.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location; staff; overall excellence.
Location: Downtown Denver is a nice walk away.
We most definitely will stay again.Everything met or exceeded expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City MO

nice B&B close to downtown & convention center

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: very clean
Nice location, across from a small city park. About 1.5 miles from downtown and convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great urban B&B

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The owner and his staff were very friendly, accommodating, and helpful. They make you feel like family. Each room is decorated by a local artist, so each room has a very personal and unique feel. The location is close to downtown and the arts district, which made getting around very easy. We are looking forward to coming back in the summer to see the gardens, and have a demonstration on their sustainable and raw foods they produce. I would recommend this to couples looking for a fun, eco-friendly, contemporary place to stay and hang out in Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great place to experience downtown Denver

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: It was a nice mix between comfortable/antique and modern.
Location: Right across the street from a nice park and plenty to do within walking distance.
My wife and I wanted to stay a night in Denver before going up to the mountains. We arrived early in the afternoon and they were really nice about allowing us to check in early since our room was free. In the evening, they had wine and snacks and breakfast was delicious waffles with fresh fruit. The coffee was from a local roaster and very good. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the location was quiet at night. We really wished we could have stayed longer and we'd like to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Location: Close walking distance to downtown and uptown.
Stayed in the "Rooftop" room which had a balcony with a hot tub. Amazing breakfast, staff and owner extremely hospitable. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B located in Historic Downtown Denver

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The service and atmosphere
Cons: extending breakfast hours to 11am?
Location: Minutes away from 16th Street Mall, near many Craft Breweries and local shops
Before arriving to the Queen Anne B&B we received a courtesy call to ensure we were aware of the check in hours and location. The service only got better upon our arrival and during our stay. The entire staff was amazing, they met and exceeded all of our needs. The layout and design of the historic home (built in 1879) was open and inviting with new age art work, along with old world antique decor. The common areas (dinning room, living room and kitchen) made us feel as if we were in a friend's home, not a hotel. Wide open patio out back for cocktails and smoking friendly. Front porch overlooking neighborhood park and east Downtown Denver skyline. Which made for many options of food and drinks within walking distance or a short drive. Each guest room features a different theme with local art, so you can enjoy a unique experience with each new stay. All rooms have spectacular views of downtown. We stayed in the Columbine Room on the second floor, it was comfortable and cozy. There are 9 rooms in the Queen Anne B&B. The Columbine Room is one of the less expensive rooms, but perfect for a sweetheart weekend getaway. Special perks: Free parking on site Complimentary breakfast (was excellent, loved the waffles) Complimentary cocktail hour daily from 5-7pm (wine, cheese, crackers, etc.) Free Water, Tea, and Coffee always available in common area Eco Friendly Friendly, informative staff