Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, California

Urban bed & breakfast

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: Parking was limited to six or seven spaces in the alley.
Location: We walked from the hotel to Coors Field (0.7 miles) for a Colorado Rockies baseball game. There is a park across the street and lots of places to eat.
This was our first experience in a bed & breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised. We were greeted by a hostess and given an upgrade to an upstairs suite. The room was clean and included a living room with a fireplace. The shower had good pressure and included a large bath tub. Breakfast included cereal, fruit, and waffles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Modern Decor

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I was so disappointed by our room at the Queen Ann B & B! I was expecting a charming, comfortable atmosphere, but our room was anything but that! The walls were painted black or stark white and all furnishing were ultra-modern, including the word "Holler" in large, white letters above the bed and a very large piece of "art" made of recycled milk jugs. That is really the only complaint I have. If you enjoy very urban, modern decor, you may enjoy staying at the Queen Ann. Breakfast was quite good and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

A little gem in Denver

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and the opportunity to meet other guests.
Cons: No
Location: The CBC and some nice restaurants
We arrived late due to a train delay of 5 hours. The staff left instructions on how to access our accommodation. The Queen Anne B &B is situated in a heritage area and the building has been nicely renovated. The breakfast was substantial and delicious. The location was within walking distance from the CBD. The happy hour each evening of wine tasting and nibbles enables guests to meet and share experiences. All in all a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Charming and welcoming. Socially conscious

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We loved the ambiance , the staff and the amazing breakfast. There are a nice variety of rooms to choose from. Special enough for a special occasion but casual enough not to be stuffy. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood

Rustic bed and breakfast with friendly staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, vibe, decor, food, staff
Cons: Later check out and breakfast times
Location: Near the 16th street mall and Broadway bar area
Close to downtown area to make for a good night outting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very homey

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very homey and comfortable. The rooms all have their own theme which make going more than once a definite option. The breakfast is fresh made and organic. Very good hosts also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

nice historic hotel, confortable

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: the old style and the attention to the details
Cons: nothing
Location: good location, two blocks from downtown and the famous 16th street mall
good experience, in a beautiful hotel, historic and very well positioned. kind staff and high attention to the details. family management and wonderful breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jennifer from catskill mountains, ny

A welcome respite after a long trip

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: well located outside of denver urban scene but minutes away
Cons: more of them!!
Location: only stayed over night but beautiful farm across the street!
arriving at queen anne B&B was a delight for this weary traveler. homey and clean, beautifully decorated and well run. the owner/chef is fantastic, committed to local healthy food and i can't wait to return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee Ann from Marathon, WI

Luxurious- room & bathroom roomy, with character!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: It's character and charm, a wonderful breakfast, and the location was convenient to downtown, but in a nice neighborhood across from a park.
Cons: Nothing, in my opinion. They have this down pat.
Location: See the Denver Chamber of Commerce.... all things downtown are within walking distance, 16th Street Mall, and alot more.
The Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast provided all the amenities and individual attention I look for when staying at B& B's. It is in a beautifully restored older home with local art work on the walls and exquisite breakfast, which makes you feel like you are staying with friends in their home, but having all the privacy one could wish. I treated myself to a one night stay at the Queen Anne B& B at the end of a weeklong conference, staying in a nice hotel closer to the conference center with a colleague during the conference for conveinence and cost sharing. The stay at the Queen Ann was definately a treat after a very busy week. Thank you~!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little Oasis in crowded downtown.

Posted May 29, 2014
Very cozy, friendly staffs, and delicious breakfast.