Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Great place! Close to Pepsi Center, Coors Field! Close to restaurants also!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was extremely personable and willing to accommodate. The breakfasts were so tasty. The gardens were beautiful.
Cons: Our room smelled a little musty or slightly funky. We weren't sure if it was because of the old building or the jacuzzi/hot tub.
Location: The Queen Anne is in walking distance to some breweries and lots of great restaurants. And is a long walk to the baseball stadium.
The Queen Anne is an experience in itself! We loved the personality of the buildings and our room. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating! Our room, Artisit Suite 2, had great space, a very comfortable bed, and a jacuzzi/hot tub. The B&B had beautiful gardens, great style, and fresh, yummy breakfasts. It was very refreshing that most of the hotel grounds were public and open to guests. We enjoyed meeting other travelers over the wine and cheese happy hour. And we greatly appreciated the early AM coffee and baked goods when we had to depart before breakfast was scheduled. We felt like we were at home here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding with Family

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast and staff.
Cons: Run breakfast till 10AM vs 9:15AM. Air control system is per floor instead of each room. Ceil fans or something for air movement.
Location: Park across street, historic area, walking to shops and place all in blocks of 2 to 4 blocks of place.
Nice Bed and Breakfast. Friendly staff. Good communications for after hours arrival. Quiet. Nice area for walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great urban oasis, staff, and food

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The breakfasts were outstanding. The food was so good! The happy hour was a nice touch, we were able to enjoy our food an drink in the garden.
Cons: The pillows - buy new ones. Have beer at the happy hours. Colorado is so well known for craft breweries.
Location: Park across the street, B-Cycle location nearby, lovely garden to enjoy
The room was comfortable, and quiet. My only negative comment, and maybe it's just preference, was that the bed pillows were rather flat. Overall though, a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fine B&B!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Excellent room, bed, and location. Gourmet breakfast and appetizer. Warm and friendly innskeeper and staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, Kansas

Beautiful environment and food

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was amazingly scrumptious and gourmet!!
Location: Nice restaurants and bars within walking distance - no need for a designated driver! :)
Amazing rooms - first night in a historic room in honor of the house's original owner, Augusta Tabor, and second night in a gallery suite - very artsy and creative and spacious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Awesome Experience

Posted Jul 18, 2015
My girlfriend and I stayed one night, and it was awesome. They scheduled an early check in for us and had everything ready when we got there. We were going to a Rockies game so we left everything there and walked to the field, which was only a 15-20 minute walk. It is in a great location for breweries, restaurants, a mall, and a theater. It was relatively quiet considering we were downtown. They have private parking, so no need to worry about finding a meter or a free zone. There was a happy hour in the later afternoon in which they served various cheeses, crackers, and wine. The staff was very friendly and helpful in every aspect; one provided a lot of information on local restaurants and things to do in the area. The rooms were comfortable, private, and very clean. The breakfast was served at two times the following morning and it was delicious! We enjoyed it in the outside patio, which was relaxing. Overall, one of the best places I have stayed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Romantic little getaway

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Very pleasant stay. The hostess showed us where we could make ourselves a cup of tea, which we enjoyed in the garden. In the evening she offered a wine reception which included cheese, crackers, and hummus. Next morning, we had the choice of eating our delicious breakfast at the indoor dining table (there is only one) or in the garden, where several tables are set up. We chose to eat outside in the beautiful garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful Room in Downtown Denver

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The décor and hand painted walls.
Cons: Would have loved to have a tv in the room. Also we had issues with the people in the other room on our floor turning off the AC for our room.
We really loved staying in the Aspen room. The room had beautiful hand painted trees, mountain and wild life and the room was very comforting. The staff were amazing and accommodated our timing. We had to check in early and leave very early to catch our flight home. They left us food and drinks for breakfast since we couldn't make the regularly scheduled breakfast. Only a had a couple disappointments. There was no tv, which would have been nice to have in the room. And the air conditioning for the room also controlled the AC for the other two rooms on the floor. Our room ended up being 80 degrees when we got back from dinner so we turned on the AC, the other visitors on the floor kept turning it off so quite frustrating that we had to ask them to stop turning it off. Would have been nice to have separate controls per room, only because of our neighbors turning it off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Un accueil et un séjour de qualité exceptionnelle

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: L'accueil, le calme, la décoration, le quartier......en un mot TOUT
Cons: Honnêtement, nous n'en voyons pas.
Location: Maison victorienne classée "historique" face à un parc jardin, située idéalement à 15 minutes à pied du Mall Downtown (16th street).
Nous avons occupé une suite au rez de chaussée de l'une des deux maisons du B&B. La décoration est de grande qualité et de très bon goût. La climatisation est efficace et silencieuse. La literie est d'excellente qualité. Le petit déjeuner est parfaitement organisé pour éviter la moindre attente. Les produits qui y sont proposés sont faits maison et préparés par un cuisinier dans la cuisine jouxtant la salle à manger. L'accueil est attentif et chaleureux sans être intrusif. Petite attention supplémentaire : le matin de notre départ, l'heure de décollage de notre avion ne nous permettait pas de prendre un petit déjeuner aux horaires prévus. Notre hôtesse nous avait préparé un "Gourmet bag" qui nous attendait dans le local prévu pour de la remise des clés.