Ratings based on 1,770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
It was close to all the major venues. It's in downtown Denver which has a lot of homeless people that's the only major issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dalhart, TX

Ugh

Posted Aug 25, 2014
A place to sleep and shower was about all this was. I checked in about 11:00 at night. Desk help was very unhelpful. Entire hotel was hot as was my room. Cleanliness was poor. I would not recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Musty leaning towards crusty...!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Staff was nice but the Hotel needed freshening up. Smelled damp and old. In the middle of downtown low rent businesses and liquor stores. Reminded me of an old beauty well past her prime. Kind of a depressing stay. I would avoid
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramada Downtown: Not the fancy downtown

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The appearance of the rooms, the fitness center, the restaurant, and the staffs' attitude.
Location: It was relatively close to downtown so only a $7 cab ride. There was also a great pizza place just two blocks down called SliceWorks.
First, after two and a half hours of waiting for the shuttle and several calls to the front desk in the early afternoon, I was told, "I don't know what happened, just take a cab and we will pay you." Um, that could have been told to me after the first hour of waiting. Overall, the hotel is very run down and the fitness center is a joke. The staff was rude and the bartender did not even know what a "house merlot" was. I did not feel welcome from the moment I stepped into the hotel. I will not be returning nor would I recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Traveler, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay. Your feedback is valuable and will be shared with our team. We are so sorry for the inconveniences during your visit. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more pleasant experience in the future. Sincerely Laura Ramos GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient
Cons: better a/c
Location: there were plenty of bars/restaurants within walking distance. Very close to the 16th st. mall area
The hotel served its purpose for one night. It was clean and within a $10 cab ride to downtown. They had a free shuttle which was great but we stayed out late so we had to cab it. Bad draw on the room I suspect. Tv did not work. Someone came to fix it but it went out again 30 minutes later. Not a huge deal. My knock was that there was no central a/c. There was a wall unit but it would not get cold. My guess is that for most of the months in Denver, you don't need it but during our stay, it would have made it more comfortable. Thus the lower ranking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Traveler, Hotel Management
Thank you Justin for taking the time to leave a review and a 3 star rating. Best Regards Laura GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Excellent value for the location.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Spacious room and convenient location.
Cons: Considering the price and convenient location, I can't think of anything.
Location: Can walk to downtown easily. It is also safe to walk around in the daylight, though I would not do so at night. Good breakfast across the street.
I was booked into a king-sized room, and it was very spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful at the desk, and the folks who cleaned the room did a good job. On other visits I have used their free shuttle service, which is a real convenience; I just had no need to do so this time. The immediate area felt safe enough in the daytime; on one occasion I walked to downtown and back. However, there are some seedy-looking characters hanging out on the street. Due to the comfort and convenience this hotel offers, I would definitely stay here on another visit to Denver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Traveler, Hotel Management
Thank you Diane for your wonderful comments in regards to your recent stay at the Ramada Denver Downtown We look forward to welcoming your back in the future. Best Regards Laura Ramos GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Hope you're not hungry

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Shuttle driver
Cons: Restaurant - hours, servers, buffet, everything. I wanted to tell the hotel clerk about the breakfast when I was leaving but the guy didn't ask.
Location: The hotel is about 2 miles from Pepsi Arena. Cab fare was $10. There are some restaurants across the street. I had a nice salad & chicken at Irish Pub
I checked into the hotel at 2PM. Since I was in Denver to attend a concert, I asked the clerk some questions about getting to and from the arena. She was very helpful and pleasant. I went to the room which I found to be standard fare - clean and comfortable. Tired from the drive, I thought I would order room service and called the restaurant. I don't know if they even offer room service as the kitchen was closed. At 2:30 PM? So I ate at a restaurant across the street. No problem there. On my way back, I made a reservation for the hotel shuttle to take me to the arena. The shuttle driver was very sweet and talkative during the ride. She took surface roads to get us there quickly. The restaurant was closed when we got back. The next morning, I thought I would have the $9.00 full buffet breakfast before heading home and went to the restaurant this time finding it open. I sat at a table and waited 5-10 minutes. Finally I got up and looked in the open kitchen door to get the attention of a guy sitting on a table. He came half way to my table and told me to help myself to the breakfast. There were 3 tables each in a separate cubby hole. The first had a few plates on a table, the second had one chafing dish, a few very small pastries and a pot of oatmeal. The food was cold, oatmeal watery, no coffee was offered so I found the guy and asked for it. It was luke warm, no spoon and when I asked was given a fast food type stirrer. I looked again for the guy and told him I was leaving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Traveler, Hotel Management
Dear Pat I am so sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced with our on-site restaurant. Your feedback will be shard with our team. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Sincerely Laura Ramos General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient location for getting around.
Cons: Staff at desk. They need customer service training & there should always be a manager or assistant manager on the premises.
Since I can't tell the truth here, there's nothing to say. Ok experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Traveler, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a truthful star review. Best Regards Laura Ramos General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Denver

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: desk clerk could act professionally
I arrived early and booked another night but was not allowed to check in. When I returned to check in I had to wait for a room to be ready. When I went to the room it was till being cleaned the housekeeper rushed and didn't finish cleaning the room. The desk clerk had her child at the counter with her the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Traveler, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am so sorry to hear about the inconveniences during your stay. We would love the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future. Sincerely Laura Ramos Ramada Sales
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Affordable hotel in Denver

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle.
Cons: Bar/restaurant should open earlier than 5 pm.
Location: Restaurants, bars, botanical garden, baseball
Close to everything we were doing in Denver. Took advantage of their complimentary shuttle service to Coors Field. Staff was pleasant and accomodating. Disappointed that the hot tub was not working but overall experience was good for the one night we stayed in Denver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Traveler, Hotel Management
Thank you Lorraine for taking the time to share your feedback. It was a pleasure to hear that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. I am so sorry that our hotel hot tub was down during your stay. i assure you this issue was addressed and the hot tub is now fully functional. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely Laura Ramos General Manager