Ratings based on 2,144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
It was pretty decent. There was a motorcycle meeting there the weekend we stayed so the guests were a little loud but that wasn't the fault of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

ちょうどいいホテル

Posted Jan 30, 2015
RTDのバス停やコンビニ、ダウンタウンまでの物理的距離もスタッフの距離感もちょうどいい。英語が通じなくても親身に解決しようとしてくれた姿勢に感激。1時間1本のフリーシャトルも助かりました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price...

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Update rooms, need much faster WiFi access.
Hotel needs updating badly. Very slow wireless. Good price for downtown area though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis, MO

Convenient location downtown

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: On site resturant and bar.
Cons: TV reception
Location: museums, capital, serveral good restruants. This was just a quick trip so really didn't get out to see much. Too cold to walk around.
Check in and check out was quick and simple. A little confusion when we decided to extend our stay an extra day. Food service is resturant was very good, but our waitress had no idea how to make a "dirty" vodka martini and served us vodka on the rocks with olives. She was very attentive and otherwise provided excellent service, so we didn't complain. Room was clean and beds comfortable, but TV reception was awful. We could only get two channels clearly ( none of the major ones) and a call by maintenance really didn't solve the problem. Would stay there again, but would definately want to have better TV reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Good Price for Location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Clean room, mostly great staff, well priced.
Cons: Communication between staff and guests on how the shuttle works could be improved.
Location: Locations was with-in walking distance to everything. Museum of Nature & Science/Zoo, EOD Tattoo, Cherry Creek Mall (super nice), Voodoo Doughnuts!!
Though it is not actually downtown it is less than a mile walk to the free shuttle which runs up and down 16th street (main street downtown). Not a very fancy hotel but the rooms were very clean! I believe the price was great for this hotel. Some of the staff were not so friendly and other staff members were extremely nice! They offer a free shuttle to anywhere with-in 3 miles which gets you pretty much anywhere you need to go. As a broke recent college grad, I would stay here again if I went to Denver for a perfectly priced - mostly great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful Front Desk

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Cons: Ice machine on third floor out for 2 days.
Location: Cheeseman Park, Denver Botanic Gardens
I stayed for 4 days during a family visit to Denver. The first night I had a room on the Colfax street side and noise was an issue. The front desk personnel readily changed my room to a quiet court side room for the duration of my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and well located

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating
Good experience, nice location and resonable rates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delta, CO

ramada downtown denver review

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The comfortableness of the beds.
Cons: The air ran constantly.
Location: We were there to attend the stock show and it was very nicely located to that.
I really didn't know what to expect with this hotel being downtown a little ways away from the others and located on colfax. It was quite a nice surprise when we drove up and saw this really nice looking building. It was located in a nice area and the entry way was very welcoming. The staff was really busy and evidently full for all that was going on that weekend. The parking area was pretty well lit up. There was a courtyard if you wanted to sit and visit. The elevators were pretty small comparatively but it was an older hotel. The rooms were very nice and the beds really comfortable. The bathroom was clean and it was just a great experience. In our room if you turned on the air it stayed running the whole night but I appreciated it because it did cut out the loud neighbors talking. Overall one of our best stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Garden Grove, CA

Good value....friendly staff.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, and quick check-out.
Cons: Elevator was old, slow, and would make weird noises.
Location: Close proximity to shopping, bars, and restaurants.
Our flight coming into Denver was delayed by an hour and we arrived at the hotel 2 hours after the requested time. The staff was very friendly. As we arrived very late (1:15 am), most of the parking was already taken and they were very helpful with finding us a spot. Parking and WiFi are free.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

Ok Hotel, terrible area

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The hotel was fine, nothing fancy, great staff, very nice people. It's in a terrible part of town. We were in the lounge of this hotel unwinding having some drinks and had a bad encounter with some of the areas "finest". Heard cops and ambulences all night. Zero sleep, very thin walls. We moved hotels the next night.