Ratings based on 2,272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rego Park, NY

Bearable hotel poor location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Hotel needs updating. Picture shown online is not up to date. Furniture is old. Front desk and lounge area is not welcoming. Old western look is overly played out. Hotel not in an ideal location. Children not recommended to stay here. Front door open to freely to the public.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom guanzgou china

Stay away

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Wow this hotel was horrible! Some of the highlights: - Pillows had hair all over them - when we checked in! - Wifi would never work. Props to the staff for trying to be helpful as it clearly shows the owners don't care. - asked for extra towels and front desk tells us they are all in the wash. Lol - Overall cleaniness was very poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kobe, Japan

出張には最適!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
コンベンションセンターでの出張で利用しました。 可も無く不可も無く良かったです。 コンベンションセンターまでの無料シャトルは便利! 夜中パーティしてる若者たちもいましたが、特に気になるほどではなかったです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The hotel is in a good location. I was central to everywhere I needed to go. The rooms don't have a refrigerator so don't keep anything perishable with you.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, Missouri

WHERE'S THE WIFI?

Posted Apr 14, 2015
There was no wifi. None. When I asked the front desk, they said they were working on it but it was never resolved during my two day stay. When wifi is advertised, I expect it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Denver is Lonesome For Her Heroes

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: And there in the blue air I saw for the first time, far off, the great snowy tops of the Rocky Mountains. I had to get to Denver at once.
Cons: We scored big in Denver and thought it might be best to go hang around in the upper midwest.
I pictured myself in a Denver bar that night, with all the gang, and in their eyes I would be strange and ragged and like the Prophet who has walked across the land to bring the dark Word, and the only Word I had was 'Wow!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time the leave a "Wow" review in regards to your recent stay at the Ramada Denver Downtown. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Denver. Kind Regards Laura R GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Cons: The tub in the bathroom was falling apart.
Location: Nice location
The people that checked us in were not very warm. The people who checked us out were very pleasant. Room was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share important customer feedback. Your review and comments will be shared with our staff and addressed. Sincerely Laura R GM
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Staff is amazingly friendly, welcoming, and accommodating. However, room had a window facing a wall with no natural light and hotel definitely needs remodeling
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Laura , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a 3 star review. The property is under a current renovation and we look forward to providing guests with an updated look and feel in the future. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back in the during your next trip. Sincerely Laura R GM
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington

Run down denver

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Hotel is pretty run down. The rooms are old, furniture worn, and fixtures are on their last legs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a review. Your customer feedback will be shared with our team. Sincerely Laura R GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free shuttle to downtown locations is great.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The free shuttle is great! Just need to book 1 hour before departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating in regards to your recent stay at the Ramada Denver Downtown. It is always a delight to hear when guests enjoy our location and complimentary shuttle service. We look forward to welcoming you back during future trips to the world famous Colfax Ave. Best Regards Laura R GM