Ratings based on 1,586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keith from Houston TX

clean moderately priced in downtown

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Very reasonably priced for downtown. Complimentary business center and in room Wi Fi was a nice touch.
Cons: The restaurant ambiance seems cold and not hospitable. I would recommend carpeting and breaking it up to make it seem cozier and more inviting.
Location: Right downtown and very well lit. A dozen places to eat and drink within walking distance.
Efficient check-in. The only problem the entire 9 day stay was the door card stopped working once. The front desk fixed it immediately. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel feels a little dated, but everything is well maintained and works. I saw carts of old carpeting leaving, so I think they are refreshing the rooms. Bedding was in very good condition; clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heather

Great Location

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Great location to downtown area. Friend and I stayed here and were able to go out to all the gay bars and have a great time. Check out time was 12:00 which was nice when you go out the night before.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
I never write review, this is my first time and I do it because of how terrible our experience was at the hotel. The room is dirty, dirty bed sheets, someones hairs all over the bathroom, something that looks very much like a mouse hole between the floor and the wall. To say staff is not helpful - not to say anything. Attitude "You need something? Go do it yourself.". Breakfast is really really poor, "waiter" wearing trainers, dirty jeans and shirt with food on it outside the jeans. You don't want to have your food served by him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from Colorado

Good hotel to stay at when attending a conference

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located. Comfortable bed. Helpful staff.
Cons: Bathroom needs a little updating
Location: Within walking distance of the Convention Center in downtown Denver. There is an excellent Irish pub across the street!
I stayed at this hotel with 2 friends. We attended a conference at the convention center. The staff was very attentive and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable, Jason and Scott in particular. I would stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by Steve from California

Stay away!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The only good thing about this hotel is it's location in Downtown Denver.
Cons: This hotel is far beyond the need for renovation. I really needs to be torn down so they can start over.
Although I travel frequently and stay in hotels several times a week, I have never written a review on a hotel before, but this one was worth my time if I can save someone the trouble. The staff was incompetent in several ways. When I upgraded to a king room at check in, I got to the new room and found it was a double. No big deal, but it was just their first mistake. The next morning I went to pick up some packages that were left for me at the front desk. When the staff couldn't find them, they invited me to come into their back room to find my packages. I found my 3 packages with no name tags on them, separated from each other, but mixed in with many others. I was left unattended in their back room to take anything I desired. Several employees saw me back there in the 3 minutes it took to find them and none of them asked me why I was there. When I found my packages I was allowed to walk out the front door without verification of what I was taking. My colleague, who stayed with me left some items in his room, but by the time he discovered them missing, it was 7:00 PM, but since we were still in Denver, we headed back to the Ramada. He was told that he would have to wait until the morning to get into lost and found because no one there had a key, and the manager was off site for the evening. He happened to still have his card key, so he went to the room to find his forgotten items, and the key still worked even thought we had checked out almost 12 hours.
3 out of 5
by Newton from São Paulo Brasil

Not really what expected

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Very confusing the coffe break área and people very lost
2 out of 5
by ng from miami, fl

Please don't stay here.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
I was a pitiful hotel. I guess if it was the last hotel in the Denver area I would stay there again. I think it should be bombed and rebuilt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Maintenance

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was attentive and the room was clean with the exception of the bathroom had mold on the ceiling
Cons: see comments above
I was extremely disappointed in the current condition of the hotel, while I was there: the elevator was down for a day, the internet was sporadic at best, The lounge was not open for an unknown reason, the bed mattress had a hole in it with a spring sticking through it that scratched my partners leg, there was mold on the bathroom ceiling . It appears the current management is letting the facility deteriorate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and ok rooms.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle service downtown. Reasonable price and clean rooms. Funny smells on the hall ways.
Location: Nice Coffee shop and Irish pub across the street. Not much more to do.
Price is good, rooms are clean. Far away from downtown, but free shuttle service is provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Saigon

Food was terrible in the restaurant.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: location was good
Cons: Restaurant food.
Location: nice cafe and 2 good bars across the road
Ok except the hotel had a walk up rate of $129 per night. Expedia charged me $298 or so for 2 nights.