Ratings based on 2,440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 26, 2015
All was good. Take advantage of the free shuttle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

This is the place to stay!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
This hotel is off the popular path if downtown near the 16th street mall. There are many mixed reviews but if you are from small town America then the homeless population may be a shock but not once were we ever approached for money. There are lots of decent restaurants around the hotel. also they have a shuttle service each hour that will take you anywhere within a 3mile radius. This hotel is a steal compared to 16th street mall hotels and no expensive parking. we had a suite and it was huge and only 160 per night. We will definitely be back!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Put in a handicap and not comfortable for a person over six foot. The area is not one you want to walk around in if you don't like being asked for money by every other person on the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Günstiges Hotel nahe downtown.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Lage
Hotel ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen - das merkt man vor allem auf den Fluren. Den Zimmern fehlt der Kühlschrank. Für das Geld aber absolut ok - downtown (16th Street mal) nur 10 min zu Fuß entfernt. Hotel bietet auch einen stündlichen Shuttlebus der einen kostenlos bringt und holt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a Short stay

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovate the rooms
Location: Downtown
In walking distance to Capitol Room need renovation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy neighborhood

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Hotel was outdated, carpet and bed spreads were dirty. Neighborhood was a little questionable but overall we had no problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location, parking, convenience
Great location, however the elevator is a little slow (I took the stairs to the 3rd floor), and some of the hallways smell like pot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster......

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Girls on reception only interested in. males. No communication between staff Had booked the shuttle was Ok until we were told we had to book it The other staff member did not write it in the book Wouldn't stay there or recccomend it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Very disappointing.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It needs multiple improvements.
Location: It is very close to the state capital and to a couple of hip neighborhoods.
Ramada hotels are usually a very good choice. However, Ramada Denver Downtown is not. It is located in a sort of skid row. The hotel is old and doesn't seem to have been updated in a very long time. You will find foul smells all over the place; from the lobby to your room. Most towels had brown, red, or black stains. There's one foot between the toilet and the sink and the toilet and the bathtub, thus the bathroom is very uncomfortable. The staff is very kind and helpful though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Horrible

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Checked into wrong room then shuttle not reliable room not always cleaned. Not good part of town. Staff very rude and unhelpful