Ratings based on 2,391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that close to downtown Denver

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: weird smell-maybe from carpet?
Location: Not a good area. But a there is an Irish restuarant across street. Zoo is really close, too.
We elected to stay in this hotel thinking it would be in or very close to the heart of downtown. But its not. It is also in a bad area. A lot of homeless, smoking, and other associated activities. But for the rate, the staff were nice at least.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The hotel is ok. Clean rooms. Only stayed one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Close to downtown Denver

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel
Ok stay but not for long stay.Close to downtown but don'tcount on the free shuttle to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schleswig-Holstein

sauber, schnell Downtwon, kein Hotel für Ansprüche

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Das Hotel würden wir wieder buchen, Preis Leistung ist hervorragend zu Fuß in die Stadt, kostenloser Parkplatz und genug Läden zum Essen in der Ecke
Location: wie schon erwähnt, Denver City von hier zu Fuß man kommt am State Capitol vorbei (Free Tours), zum Baseball Free Ride Bus => Blake Street
- sehr zentral gelegen, 5-10 Minuten zum kostenlosen City Bus (16th Street rauf und runter) Ecke Broadway - das klimatisierte Zimmer war sauber und für EU-ler groß, das Bad war ebenfalls sauber und ausreichend Handtücher da - die Türe scheinen in USA nicht immer mit dem Boden abzuschließen, so war ein Lichtspalt zu sehen und Geräusche zu hören, wir haben das mit einem Handtuch (Zugluft-Stopper) gelöst ;-) - Frühstück haben wir einmal für 9$ gemacht, wir haben uns das Buffet vorher angeschaut, es gab bei uns keine Wurst/Käse (ist auch nicht üblich in USA), es gab Kaffee satt, Bagels, Toast, Muffins, kleine Schoko Croisants, Rührei, Omlett, Speck, Mini Frikadellen (US), Müsli & Co, Obst, Marmelade, Erdnussbutter, Creme (Frischkäse), Whipped Butter - in der Lobby gab es täglich zwei frische Wasserspender mit Früchten & Co drin - der kostenlose Parkplatz ist nicht bewacht, wir hatten keine Probleme - den Pool und evt. weitere Einrichtungen haben wir nicht benutzt - die Colfax Straße ist eine für Deutsche eine vll. nicht ganz so "angenehme" Straße, es hängen einige Gestalten dort herum (Nähe der Kirche z.B. oder vor einigen Kneipen und anderen Läden), wir haben uns aber trotzdem sicher gefühlt, da die Straße sehr befahren und direkt am State Capitol vorbei führt, ABER es ist sicher nichts jedermans Ding 5-10 Minuten hier lang zu laufen, für uns (m43/w44) aber ok und ohne Probleme
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT DOWNTOWN as the name says!!!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly. Bedding was clean
Cons: Decor and furniture was old.
Location: Location is NOT what is advertised at ALL!!!!
Not a "welcoming" neighborhood to be walking around in at all. Not close to downtown and not a comfortable or safe area for tourists to walking through to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good value for the money

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Value for money. Clean. Good location. Spacious room. Great hotel bus every hour.
Location: Easy bus to downtown. Excellent tourist attractions within walking distance.
Clean, cheapish, good location. The air conditioning was so noisy that we couldn't have it on a night so the room got very hot. Our room overlooked the inner car park - so was very quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The hotel doesn't look that great from the outside. Actually it's not the most visually stimulating place on the inside either, but it's only minutes away from interesting downtown attractions. It's also on a bus line so if you don't have a rental car you can still get around pretty well. The rooms are nice and clean. Overall, I would recommend this hotel because it's sensibly priced and has a relatively nice location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The hotel is pretty run down. It is OK, but old and tired and not worth the price we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Good

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: near my son in Capital Hill. friendly.
Cons: freshen the hallways
Location: coffee shop across the street, and irish pub.
The room was fine. Beds were comfy. AC was loud but turned it into white noise. Didn't hear any other noises. Hallways did smell musty/smoky. The front desk staff were super friendly. The flavored water in the lobby was a great touch and use of the computer and printer in the business room came in handy. The bar was great , even though rather empty. And overall I was pleased considering all the other negative reviews which I found unwarranted. Especially considering the reasonable price...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great affordable hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We basically just wanted a place to sleep, and this ended up far exceeding our expectations for the price. Staff: Super friendly, very accommodating. Responsive to any questions and took care of our luggage even when we couldn't get early check in. Gave us late check out so we didn't have to rush around before our evening flight. Location: Very much a neighborhood in transition. You're close to very upscale areas and there are nice restaurants across the street (Irish Snug is great for drinks, Caffe Sanora for breakfast). Walking distance to most everything we wanted plus bike rental kiosks to get the places we couldn't walk. The only con is that there are a lot of homeless people in the area, but aside from someone trying to get us to buy them beer outside Argonaut (FABULOUS liquor store) we were left alone and never felt threatened or unsafe. It seems no matter what part of the city you're in there will be homeless people, so I don't see this as a significant issue. Rooms: bed was very comfortable, room was a decent size and we had a nice patio facing the garden. The pool was never too loud and we were never bothered by people outside. Our room was super humid, so we had to crank the air. We also had an ant problem but realized we just needed to keep our snacks firmly sealed. Overall if you're looking for a value hotel that has some nice features you'd expect to pay more for, this is a great place.