Ratings based on 2,338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Close enough to downtown Denver

Posted May 20, 2015
Good hotel- I was here for a conference so all other hotels around the area were sold out but this was a great price at a decent location. Staff is friendly and room is clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Collins, CO

Not a good place to stay

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The staff were okay.
Cons: The hallways look like something out of a bad movie; they need to be renovated and the lighting needs to be changed.
I was checked into an already occupied room; the room I ended up in was okay, but the linens on one of the beds, as well as one of the towels, were stained. The walls and doors had scuff marks on them. The hallways had ceiling tiles missing. I was a little afraid to take a shower. The people were nice enough, but didn't outweigh the old building that needs to be updated!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Laura , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The property is under a current face lift process and we look forward to providing guests with an upgraded experience. Sincerely Laura R GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock, AR

Decent hotel and good location for the price

Posted May 14, 2015
It would appear many of the reviewers of this Ramada Inn have champagne taste on a beer budget. Look, if you want a luxury hotel with awesome amenities in the perfect downtown location, this isn't it. The fact that it is at LEAST $50 per night cheaper than every other hotel within a 10-15 mile radius should tip you off. If you want a decent hotel in a decent location for a decent price, then this will work for you. The biggest complaint about this hotel seems to be its' location. While Colfax is not exactly Beverly Hills, I would suffice to say my wife and I never felt unsafe while walking around the area. If homeless people walking around bother you, then stay somewhere in the suburbs. I personally think Colfax is a cool area with a lot of character, and a little grit. The famous (or infamous, as far as your waistline is concerned) Voodoo donuts is about a two block walk from the Ramada, and the Ogden theatre and Fillmore auditorium are a quick walk as well. There is a decent sized parking lot in the back, but I could see how parking could become an issue if there were a ton of people in town for some reason. As far as the staff goes, no one was rude by any means, and several staff members were particularly accommodating. As for the room, it was what I expected for the price. The decor, finishes and bedding were obviously dated, but clean. The shower had plenty of hot water and good water pressure. Overall, it was cheap, clean, and gave us a nice bed and warm shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you Payton for your honest and informative review. We appreciate it when guests understand the atmosphere that comes with a downtown area. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back during future trips to Denver. Best Regards Laura R GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Good overall stay but place smelled like smoke and was a little out dated. Hotel is convient to a coffee shop and Irish pub. Walking distance to the Ogden Theater and close enough to take a cheap Uber ride to downtown Denver restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

General Info-

Posted May 12, 2015
Hotel staff friendly- Hotel is older property but has a new face & is very clean- Don't miss the food served in the restaurant- it is outstanding as is the bar & the service there. The only thing sub standard was the morning breakfast food & staff. Hotel also offers a free shuttle van around own until 10pm. If we return to Denver we plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

nice hotel close to convention

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: elevator was down
Location: close to downtown
good staff friendly and close to convention with timely shuttle. Best deal for the money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst Ramada I have ever been

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Personnel was kind at arrival, the lift never worked during the three days stay, old rooms and not clean at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but needs some work

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: bed was ok, location was the reason we chose it
Cons: bathroom needs repair and updating. The hotel was SO HOT!! With it raining and 50 degrees outside it didn't make any sense.
Location: fillmore theater, great restaurants, ogden theater
We stayed here to be close to the Ogden Theater for a concert we had tickets to. Location was great, bed was comfy but the hotel was SOOO hot we had to run the AC constantly and it was only 40-50 degrees outside! And the bathroom was in serious need of some updating and repair. We just stayed one night so we didn't have to drive back to Cheyenne late so it worked for our needs. But it's definitely not a place I'd stay just to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Hotel quite old, rooms are OK. Staff very Helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Colfax Climax

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, reasonably priced, mostly interested staff. All staff helpful.
Cons: Elevator was not operating
Location: See above
Center of best part of town for entertainment, cafes, restaurants. Near museums, Coors field, Denver B Bikes.