Ratings based on 1,786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

This hotel is really run down.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Botanic Gardens and it's dog friendly.
Cons: Everything could be improved here except the bed.
Location: Close to Botanic Garden
The only thing good about this hotel is that it is close to the Botanic Gardens. The Lobby, furniture, carpets, bathrooms are run down. Bed was comfortable and it's dog friendly but that's all I can say that's good about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

Very nice

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Nice hotel, location good for downtown activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

In town for broncos colts game

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Hotel was a little away from downtown, about a 10 minute walk to the free 16th st. mall shuttle bus. Neighborhood isn't as bad as the reviews. If you have any backbone in you it will be a pleasant stay. Was actually refreshing to stay in a neighborhood feel rather than a touristy "safe" downtown hotel. The free hotel shuttle service is good but you need to be in the lobby extra early to ensure your ride.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pagosa Springs, CO

Very Bad Part of Town

Posted Sep 5, 2014
This is a very old venue in a bad part of town. Not for the faint of heart! The hotel is grubby and smelly. I didn't even want to take a shower because of the state of the bathroom. I am not sure whether the sheets were clean or not! Yuck! Definitely not a do-over for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Ramada...Really??

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The ladies at the front desk were very friendly, only saw one guy and he had a bad attitude... imo
Cons: Remove the Ramada name and post hourly rates.
Location: Things to do near this location... Buy crack Rent a crack companion Get mugged Enjoy a long wait for a taxi
Run down - The rustic thing ain't working. Dirty - the hair in the tub wasn't mine... Poor Location - accosted by beggars in front of hotel Restaurant Hours - I checked in on a Sunday evening. Restaurant was closed, still closed on Monday... Nearby restaurants are good if you can get there and back without being mugged...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
It was close to all the major venues. It's in downtown Denver which has a lot of homeless people that's the only major issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dalhart, TX

Ugh

Posted Aug 25, 2014
A place to sleep and shower was about all this was. I checked in about 11:00 at night. Desk help was very unhelpful. Entire hotel was hot as was my room. Cleanliness was poor. I would not recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Traveler, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your customer feedback is very valuable and your comments will be shared with our team. Sincerely Laura Ramos GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Musty leaning towards crusty...!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Staff was nice but the Hotel needed freshening up. Smelled damp and old. In the middle of downtown low rent businesses and liquor stores. Reminded me of an old beauty well past her prime. Kind of a depressing stay. I would avoid
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramada Downtown: Not the fancy downtown

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The appearance of the rooms, the fitness center, the restaurant, and the staffs' attitude.
Location: It was relatively close to downtown so only a $7 cab ride. There was also a great pizza place just two blocks down called SliceWorks.
First, after two and a half hours of waiting for the shuttle and several calls to the front desk in the early afternoon, I was told, "I don't know what happened, just take a cab and we will pay you." Um, that could have been told to me after the first hour of waiting. Overall, the hotel is very run down and the fitness center is a joke. The staff was rude and the bartender did not even know what a "house merlot" was. I did not feel welcome from the moment I stepped into the hotel. I will not be returning nor would I recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Traveler, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay. Your feedback is valuable and will be shared with our team. We are so sorry for the inconveniences during your visit. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more pleasant experience in the future. Sincerely Laura Ramos GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient
Cons: better a/c
Location: there were plenty of bars/restaurants within walking distance. Very close to the 16th st. mall area
The hotel served its purpose for one night. It was clean and within a $10 cab ride to downtown. They had a free shuttle which was great but we stayed out late so we had to cab it. Bad draw on the room I suspect. Tv did not work. Someone came to fix it but it went out again 30 minutes later. Not a huge deal. My knock was that there was no central a/c. There was a wall unit but it would not get cold. My guess is that for most of the months in Denver, you don't need it but during our stay, it would have made it more comfortable. Thus the lower ranking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Traveler, Hotel Management
Thank you Justin for taking the time to leave a review and a 3 star rating. Best Regards Laura GM