Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Hotel within walking distance of Denver.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The shower was great and the beds are comfortable.
Cons: They could easly improve just do some cleaning, and painting.
Location: You need to walk about 15 to 20 minutes to get to downtown or anyother attraction.
The hotel needs some TLC like a good cleaning, and paint job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No AC

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The room was kind of dingy and dark and insanely hot. The AC wouldn't work and they weren't able to give us another room. They brought one fan but offered no other compensation for being inconvenienced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Midtown?

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Ramada/Super 8. The Ramada chain head honchos need to come in and revamp their hotel. This one is about 10 years overdue. FYI: Febreeze does not cover smoke odor; Double beds do not fit a family of 4 (unless they are wee people); Baking soda and vinegar will clean the grout; please stock up on your towels; if you are going to allow smoking keep those rooms in a separate hallway/building from the rest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Smashed bugs everywhere!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
It was nasty and the first room we went into instantly we killed a huge spider and then i looked around and noticed tons of bugs smashed on the walls not even cleaned off and it was obvious also holes in the ceiling from water stains.the elevator light didnt work and the paint was off the buttons on the board and the wood need to be painted its nasty and all the baseboards were off amd looks like they just hired a beginner for a matinance man they need professionals ill never stay there and for sure not eating the breakfast in the morn who knows if theres bugs crawling on it in the fridge ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2014
An old hotel, not bad, hanging on. The big outdoor pool is very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok but nothing great

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: Near downtown.. Coors Field, restaurants, clubs, a few pot stores.
This is a fine hotel if you don't care too much about where you're staying (as generally I don't). It's convenient to downtown; in fact you can walk to Coors Field (about 1.5 miles away; hotel also offers a shuttle that will take you there for free). Bathroom walls were not finished; they needed paint or wall paper. Shelves for clothes or whatever were basically unfinished wood. No clock in the room, but there was a fridge and coffee maker. The complementary breakfast was pretty yucky. Plastic-y scrambled eggs; potatoes; biscuits and gravy... none of it very appetizing. Canned fruit salad; some apples and bananas. Waffles. Cereals. Lots of breads, muffins, bagels. If this doesn't bother you, then you'll be fine. Less expensive than other hotels, but at an average of $135/nite (plus tax) not exactly a bargain (I stayed in August, 2014).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Awesome View, Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location, and the view
Cons: The entire hotel is very dated, there is apparently a bar, but it wasn't open at all.
Location: about a 25-30 minute walk away from 13th street mall, which puts you in the middle of downtown, right on the highway across from Elitch Gardens.
The view from the room was breathtaking, we had a third floor room facing the city and had an incredible skyline view, view of Elitch Gardens, and could even see Sports Authority Field. The staff was helpful and friendly no matter what time of day or night it was, the shuttle to downtown was great in the morning, and the hotel is close enough that we actually made the half hour hike from the 16th st. mall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Consistently locked out of my room. Green pool.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: It was a good central location to the places I needed to go to in Denver.
Cons: Fix the door!And when one has such a reoccurring problem, don't make them wait at the desk every single time, when they were just there a minute ago!
Location: It was close to downtown where I had some business meetings.
It was a 5 day business stay. Every time I left my room, when I returned, the keycard would not work. I'd then go down to the desk and have to wait for someone to be free to help me. They would give me a new key, and that key inevitably would never work, and I always had to come down again and wait again to be helped, before I would receive a working key. But if I left again, sometimes even for just 15 minutes, when I returned, that key would not work anymore. This happened several times a day during my entire 5 day stay, with the exception of the last 12 hours. It got incredibly frustrating. Once I was locked out in my pajamas when I came down to breakfast to get a cup of coffee. Once I was locked out after picking up dinner and had to wait so long for assistance, and for a key to work, that my dinner was ruined by the time I was able to get in my room. Also, the pool was green, and closed for cleaning for most of my stay, so I wasn't able to use it, and the outside temp was in the 90's-100's all that week. I love to swim, brought my swimsuits, and was disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

rundown hotel in need of a makeover

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: needs a complete makeover, maybe clean the carpets more than never and fix all the peeling paint in the elevator
Location: it's Denver there's tons to do.
we stayed two nights at this hotel and I would recommend that if the hotel would like any repeat business they should give the hotel a makeover. As soon as you walk in the front door and are greeted by the filthy carpet on the stairs that says it all, then walk into the elevator and see the filthy carpet in there that is held down with big nails and the painted metal panels that are all peeling and you have the complete picture. Surprisingly the room itself was not bad, run down as well but it didn't seem dirty. Then add that they decide to close the pool for an hour in the middle of the sunny afternoon to clean it - very disappointing! I will say that the hotel staff was very nice - which is would say is very commendable as they must get alot of complaints as we had a couple of conversations in the elevator with other people who were staying there and were as disappointed as we were. This pictures of this hotel that we saw online were definitely NOT what we got when we arrived. I would never stay at this hotel again ever!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location very rundown hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: This motel is very old and everythign about it needs a complete re model
Location: Location was close to downtwon and good places to eat are in this area.
Two night stay and I chose not to stay there for the second night.