Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown, fine for price.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Fine, not nice though. Very rundown building. Just not updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Not what we expected

Posted Jul 23, 2015
This was connected to the Motel 8. We had prepaid for a Ramada hotel room but they stuck us in a motel room. There was black mold in the grout of bathroom floor. 2 towels provided for the 5 of us. Door frame had been kicked in and spackled poorly with a different lock than other doors. Cigarette burns in bedding. Pool was freezing cold and dirty. When we asked for towels for the pool the staff seemed put out. Strong cigarette smell although it was a non smoking room. Everything was old and worn out. Breakfast was decent with several options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: Massive bar area closed, run down and used for storage
Confusion at check in, given key to a room that was a stay over. friends given a key that didnt work. Thermostat wired backwards in many rooms, air conditioning non fuctioning,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not a lot of good to talk about

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location to where my daughter lives. One night was too much.
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild. It need too much updating. We paid far too much for this sad experience. Breakfast... Rubbery cold eggs.
Location: Close to many restaurants.
First we were given a key to a room that someone was already using. Then given another room, someone wanted to come in to clean it. Hmmm... Room smelled, air conditioning was just a fan blowing, our choice was on or off. Room was too warm and stuffy. Went to open a window and no screen. The roof was right there and someone could climb out and walk from one room to another. Bathroom baseboard trim, non existing. Holes in walls. Water pressure very poor. Water not hot enough. I could not wash my hair. Halls smelled. My daughter and son in law arrived and they said there were a dozen different smells on their path to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Turning into just a BLAH kind of experience.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Staff is friendly when they aren't busy. But when they are don't try to talk to them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: nothing
Walls looked like they had water damage, parts were buckled. outlets were mostly hidden and could only find one that would work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Hotel not recommended

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel to family was ideal
Cons: Attention to cleanliness, repairs and smoking areas
Upon check-in the staff had a lengthy conversation with the family ahead of us about the facilities - parking, breakfast, location of room; but when it was our turn (my daughter and me) she barely pointed in the direction of our room- we didn't understand what the coupons were with our door keys until the next day when the wait staff at breakfast was asking for our tickets. We booked a non-smoking room. The room itself was non smoking, but many guests were allowed to smoke outside our door - therefore, our room was greatly effected by the smoke smell. Once inside it took about 20 minutes for the smell to dissipate. The beds were good. However, the toilet seat was broken- missing one of the two bolts. The back of the door had not been washed for a long time. Although the room slept 4, we booked for 2 people and still had to share bath linens because there was not enough stocked for 2 people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Seen better days

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff was courteous and professional.
Cons: Almost everything about the actual physical condition.
Location: Though close in proximity to an amusement park and the Broncos' stadium, it sits on top of a highway and consequently nothing is really walkable.
The front desk staff was courteous, friendly, and professional. Unfortunately, it went downhill from there. The room door was severely beat up, the bathtub was missing the plug, the water pressure was almost nonexistent, and the water temperature barely reached lukewarm. The advertised wifi was so weak it was essentially useless. The rugs were filthy, I wondered whether I should take my shoes off. To top it off, the maid cart sat outside my door for almost an entire day. The hotel lounge was closed. The location felt borderline unsafe. The hotel was rated two stars, but I stayed at a Ramada on Colfax that was rated two stars and the difference was amazing. This hotel has clearly seen better days, it could be time for a good razing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Charged twice & slow to resolve

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was very good and served in comfortable dining room.
Cons: Ramada double charged our room and has now taken more than 24 hours to fix their error. Desk staff has promised call back from their manager...
Location: Walked to concert at Pepsi Center and easy access to I-70
Checked in early and charged room to visa different from card used to hold the room through Expedia. Despite already paid at check-in, Ramada then charged the room again - on the hold card. The manager has been unavailable to resolve issue for over 24 hours since my first call yesterday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to SA and the price was right

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I wasn't expecting the Four Seasons. My biggest complaint (probably my only one) was my non-smoking room had CLEARLY been smoked in.