Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hastings, Nebraska

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown, easy parking, good area.
Location: Really close to Coors Field and easy access to baseball games
Solid place to stay, not excellent, but the price was decent and the service was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Phone didn't work, never brought clean towels. Had a dirty look to the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Busyness use

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The gym facility was a real plus and breakfast was very good.
Cons: Ensure single travellers are in the main building or have rooms reduced rate for being outside. More staff or improve efficiency.
Location: We went on a 4 hr coach trip up to red rock etc which was excellent. Also enjoyed the zoo and aquarium.
I wanted a 'cheap' hotel for a conference trip. It was marginally cheaper than the downtown hotels. The décor was old, tired and dirty. The room was very cold (May visit) and I was nervous having a ground level room which opened directly onto the car park as it only had a flimsy lock. Some of the staff were extremely polite and helpful but they all seemed very busy and everything took a long time. It isn't ideal in location for the conference centre as it's just a little too far to walk back and fore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel assez proche du downtown, à côté autoroute

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Aspect motel où toutes les chambres donnent vers l'extérieur
Cons: Propreté, vétusté, WiFi trop intermittent et peu rapide
Location: Début Downtown à 15 min à pied, A proximité: aquarium et parc d'attraction. Si location voiture facilité de partir car autoroute juste à côté
L'hôtel possède toutes les fonctions que l'on peut attendre d'un hôtel mais l'état est vétuste ce qui fait que l'aspect est sale (pex: taches sur le tapis plein et peu attirant).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Please was awful staff was almost bothered by helping guest and both rooms I stayed at were filthy.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Find somewhere else

Posted May 18, 2015
No control of thermostat. Pretty sure the sheets weren't clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Basic Hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Clean Hotel and Good Breakfast. Very good location - not too deep into the city but not far at all.
Cons: Front desk staff is not all that good. Not many smiles, usually ignores guests as they pass by. Seems like the hotel gets what they pay for.
Location: Right of 25 and plenty of free parking. 5 minutes into downtown.
Clean Hotel, Clean Rooms, Pretty good Breakfast. Front desk staff leaves a lot to be desired.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom denver

The worst ever.

Posted May 3, 2015
This hotel doesn't have air conditioning. The ceiling fan in the room was broken. There is a crack along the door which you can in or out of the room. The rear entrance to hotel was unsecured with the door wide open. I felt very unsafe and left as the heat in the room was unbearable. Your company should never partner with such a place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Canada

Close to Downtown

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location and price drew me in and pillows, gosh how I loved the pillows.
Cons: Updating the décor.
Location: Half hour walk to Union station and the free mall bus.
If you are looking for a five star experience this is not your hotel. If you are looking for a comfortable, clean room, within walking distance of downtown Denver than this is quite good for the price. Yes it is an older hotel and could use updating but the bed was new, pillows excellent and room clean. The staff was quite helpful, the shuttle was a bit lacking due to staffing problems but they did offer to provide a taxi if they couldn't get a shuttle. Ended up with shuttle to convention center from their downtown hotel. They are also on a bus route if you can figure out the wacky schedule. Free breakfast was very good with eggs, waffles, fried potatoes and biscuits and gravy, as well as the usual fare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
After reading the reviews, I was nervous of what I would find, but was pleasantly surprised and enjoyed my stay. It was a little noisy, but think it was due to the ice machine being right outside my door and the specific weekend I stayed.