Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Price
Comfortable clean room. Needs some maintenance but other wise a good night's stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Everything was really nice and comfortable. Decently priced and not a bad location for getting around Aurora.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't realize it was at the airport, was noisy.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: Update rooms and fix fixtures. Have someone man the breakfast area with hot food.
Location: Didn't realize hotel was right at the airport.
Front desk clerk was nice/friendly. Room was older needed updating. There was no refrigerator/microwave. Shower curtain was broken/hanging in the shower. Breakfast was very cold, biscuits were rock hard, not fresh, ate at 9:30 in the morning. On Friday of our stay, there were high school students running up and down floor making lots of noisy and turning the door knob of our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Stayed the night on our way to Las Vegas. Was a bit turned off at first of the close proximity to an airport but we found it to be very quiet with no airplane noise. Breakfast was pretty awesome could have been a bit warmer though. Overall I am pleased with this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Woody from WI

Don't be fooled by the 3 star rating

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: I liked that this hotel is pet friendly. I was fun walking around dog pooh on the sidewalk and standing next to pee in the elevator.
Cons: Maintenance, walk through inspections and door signs for room service.
Location: The hotel is much further away from the main roads that I expected, however, it was kind of nice to be away from the road noise.
Somewhere in the last few years the rating system has changed. 1 star is Terrible, 2 stars is Disappointing, 3 stars is OK, 4 stars is Pleasing, 5 stars is Excellent. I have stayed in may 2 star hotels that are I would rate higher than this hotel as it is not very well taken care of. Some of the walls are in need some patch work, we had mold growing on the celling in our shower, the bathroom fan did not work at all and our entry light would turn on and off at random when the switch was on. *** Make sure you call the hotel and verify your reservation after booking with Expedia. Our reservation was not in their system even though we had a confirmation number from Expedia. *** The website does does not mention that the pool is seasonal so it was closed the first week in March. The fitness room consisted of 2 treadmills, an elliptical, a sit-up bench and a few free weights. Cleaning staff cleaned rooms on our floor at around 9:00 am and if you were not out already, they skipped your room. They were very pleasant but did not speak English so asking them for garbage bags and towels was interesting since I do not speak Spanish.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper-thin walls means you'll hear everything

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Being next to Centennial Airport, I thought the airport noise would bother me. Not at all, but the interior walls must be paper thin, because when the occupants of the room next door came in we could hear every word, cough and burp and flush of the toilet.
2 out of 5
by dave from savannah, tn

yuck

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything. New linens, better carpet, new furniture in rooms. Make this a better hotel- it is awful!! Paint peeling in halls, bathroom dirty, ...
Location: on airport. Nothing nearby.
hotel was not in Denver Tech Center. Was south of it and actually situated on Centennial Airport. Facility was outdated and run down there were PILES of trash in hallway. Rooms had a think blanket and nothing else. Carpet dirty and worn. Hallways smelled like smoke. Overall condition of hotel was deplorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Price
Older carpet, but other than that, friendly staff, nice and clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TravelinDrugdoc from Portland, OR

All the amenities for a business traveler e

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Overall a good place to spend a few nights. I picked this over another hotel because it had an indoor pool but the pool was closed! The room was clean & bathroom too but no fridge or microwave. Also if you are a nonsmoker make sure to get a room on the first floor since on the upper floors even though there are different halls for smokers & nonsmokers the halls reak of smoke so I asked to be moved. On site laundry, lounge, free wifi & restaurant with hot free breakfast a bonus. The reason I gave only 3 stars is because rooms lack microwave & fridge plus cleaning products left overwheming scent.
2 out of 5
by Stephen from Denver, CO

Ramada Hotel--Centennial Airport

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: To be honest--not a lot.
Cons: It most definitely seemed dated. There are a lot of improvements that could be made to make it more appealing.
Location: This location was a lot further than I would have expected, for it to be listed in the Denver Tech Center area. It was truly off the beaten path.
Upon check-in, the staff was not as friendly as most hotel experiences I have had. There were two elevators to take guests to their floor--one of them was out of order, and the one working was extremely slow. As I entered the room, there was an old smoke detector in one of the drawers, with wires hanging from the ceiling , although another detector had been put up close to the other one (and, while the wires were covered at the end, seeing them dangling from the ceiling was a bit disconcerting). As well, the curtains in the room were sheer, which allowed for outside lights from street lamps, and the nearby airport to illuminate the room more than I would have liked, not to mention outside people being able to see anything happening within a room. I prefer to have blackout curtains as a option to draw at the end of the evening. On the second night's stay--the tv was not working. I checked out a day early.