Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Eeeeeeeewwwwww!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Stinky, sticky, stained, cigarette holes in sheets...overall NOT a good place to stay Great gas station across the highway though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

It was the worst place I've stayed in a long time.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The room was horrible. Cring buckling and screwed in. Hole in bathtub. Cobwebs and peeling wallpaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from MD

Nice

Posted Jun 15, 2014
No prolem, in fact we were allowed to check in early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Solid! Rooms were good, nice olace. Could use more outlets
1 out of 5
by Lori from Bedford, PA

WE HAD A VERY BAD EXPERIENCE!

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Nothing!
Location: We attended the races at Maple Grove Raceway and ate at the Shady Maple restaurant. If it weren't for these events, it would have been a disaster.
This was the first time that we have stayed at a Red Carpet Inn and I can tell you we will never stay at another one again. I don't have to stay at a "fancy" hotel, but I do insist that I stay somewhere that is clean and one that feels "safe". If we had another option, we would've stayed left after the first night and stayed elsewhere, despite having already paid for two nights. The first problem that we had was that our room was around the "back" of the motel, which was apparently where the employees "lived". BOTH nights of our stay, we had people banging on our door at 2 a.m., 4 a.m. We were very upset! There was at least a one inch "gap" under the motel room, big enough for rodents to crawl under. We didn't realize until we opened the curtain that the window had been broken & "taped" back together. That room could have easily been entered through that window. There wasn't even a clock for an alarm, the refrigerator was dirty and there was a dirty string strung across the door to hold items in the door. UGH! It was a horrible experience! Please make note of our complaints so that no one else is subjected to the experience that we had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OLD

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Bed cover looked as though it had not been cleaned in a long time. Floor not vacumed behind furniture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A FEW MAINTAINENCE ISSUES

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Pros: LOCATION
THIS HOTEL/MOTEL IS AN OLDER BUILDING. I FOUND SOME FLAWS WITH THE DOOR LATCH PROTECTOR PLATES HAVING VERY SHARP EDGES. THE BATHROOM HAD A VERY LOUD, ALMOST DEAFENING, EXHAUST FAN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place for a family.

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: Very nice front desk folks.
Cons: Scary neighbors, brawl that required police intervention.
Old hotel, a bit smelly but seemed surface clean. Other clientele a bit scary for family oriented folks - finding another place to stay next year when we return to the area.