Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from CA

convenient

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: I have family that live in Aurora but don't wish to intrude so this hotel is near everyone.
Cons: Hallway could be cooler, too hot and stuffy.
This was my second stay at the Lion Hotel. I have family in Aurora and this hotel is centrally located to all members. There is easy access to the interstate and near stores and restaurants if you don't want to avail yourself of the hotel facilities. Once renovations are completed it should be great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Where do I begin...first of all, the hotel is under renovations and a change of ownership. None of which were disclosed when I made my reservation and paid full price. The room was ok, but the beds SUCK!!! Select number beds. This doctor would NOT recommend them. The maid failed to replace our wash cloths and toilet paper, prompting a call to the front desk, which took several calls before anyone would answer. No on site restaurant or lounge, which was also NOT disclosed when I made my reservation. After a 380 mile drive, I was sooooo looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub. Yes, the hot tub "was not in service". My recommendation...RUN and make your reservations elsewhere. This hotel is also difficult to get into and out of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your stay with us as your feedback is important when providing our guests excellent service. I apologize that the hotel was less than you expected in comparison to other local hotels. I would like to apologize for the lack of service you received from both the front desk and housekeeping staff. Please be assured that this will be addressed accordingly and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better during your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There for a conference

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: Functionality, flow, etc.
Location: Not much.
A lot of remodeling and work going on and it is needed. Hotel is dated. Food was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry from Evergreen, CO

The Red Lion in Aurora, CO was excellent.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The staff, personal attention quickly and efficiently.
Cons: The remodel in progress made entry and exit from the facility a bit less convenient than it normally would be.
My stay was an excellent experience. Despite undergoing a significant remodel the staff provided fine support. I was afforded transportation to a home a few miles from the hotel, and seemed pleased to offer the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pmjs from colorado

Will be back

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Great front desk staff friendly personal and helpful. Room were clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Shows its age a bit but quiet, clean and comfortable. Friendly, accommodating staff. Had a nice, reasonably priced breakfast buffet. Ample free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Tennessee

A Nice Place to Stay

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Everyone was friendly and nice
Cons: It was difficult to find the entrance.
We had a great stay. The staff was friendly and professional. Gene and the daytime shuttle drivers were awesome.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2014
We would like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to rate our hotel based on the experience during your stay. You are a valued guest and we do hope that you will stay with Red Lion Hotels again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Orange County

Better hotels in the area for the money

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are better hotels in this area for the money suggesting to me this hotel is over priced. Bar area and food not much to look forward to, perhaps when construction is complete things will be better. Desk chair was way too low, not enough hot water for the morning shower. Toliet height too low. Freeway location is noisy. I usually don't review but I will only stay here again if all else is booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com