Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were disappointed with our stay this time....

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Nice view, good location.
Cons: inform guests of the renovations and what to expect. Room tags that indicate do not disturb.
Location: Close to Boulder and the mountains...during ski season...in close proximity.
The RL Denver Southeast is under renovation and we were not told about that. The hotel staff were not mindful of our desire not to be bothered in the morning. We had to repeatedly tell them not to wake us up. No signage to inform hotel staff of do not disturb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Great Place..Clean, being remodeled, but no problem.A little hard to get into from interstate 225 S. Turn right at first right exit road after u-turn, which is not mentioned in the directions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hotel in need of update/cleaning

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location?! That's it.
Cons: As above-finish projects so elevator areas look safe. Update to rooms and halls-CLEAN, paint, and re-carpet.
Area near elevators have "open" un-finished construction. Room ceiling had 3 "lines" of discoloration, ?leaks from roof ?4 floors above?? Dark, dingy room and halls. Bath tub mat-"grayish" discoloration-replace or bleach it clean Sink faucet had "razor debri" in the area where a hot-cold cover should have been on the faucet itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Heath, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your various experiences while visiting our property. We will be looking into and following up with key staff members with the concerns you mentioned and are very sorry these items were not attended to before your arrival. Very soon an entirely new guest room experience. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Over the next several months you will notice many exciting improvements to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Pretty Nice

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It was clean and nice for the cost.
Cons: Better bedding and better organization at the front desk.
Location: We spent most of our time in down town Denver. There was a grocery store a short drive away along with some other miscellaneous businesses.
The renovations seemed to be nearly completed when I was there. New Carpet, tile and wall finishes. They could due with some new bedding. One of my sheets had some small holes and the fitted sheet had a blanket under it without a mattress pad and the elastic was worn-out, so it tried to fall off a couple times. There were a few minor areas where wall finishes had not been installed, but it did not disrupt my stay. The staff was generally nice, but somewhat disorganized. I was all excited to get an upgrade due to lack of availability when I called in ahead of time, but then they put me back in my original reservation when I arrived for check in. The name of their Café seems to have changed. It was good food, and very friendly service but expensive and slow (especially since we were the only ones there for lunch). No refrigerator, microwave. The Hotel was generally comfortable and I didn't need it, but there was an AC unit in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

No breakfast and no coffee, strange smell

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Besides inconvenient doors and parking, no coffee and no breakfas, the staff could have been friendlier. They didn't smile or greet you warmly nor did they warn you the bathroom smells like cats. To make matters worse, the hotel is in an odd location, nothing is close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Heath, Hotel Management
The experience you had with our team is extremely disappointing. We review every guest comment and address each of them with our staff and team leads. Our goal is to provide a comfortable stay to every guest and clearly we failed to do that during your stay. Please be assured that the issues you experienced with your bathroom conditions and staff friendliness will be looked into and addressed accordingly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keene NH

This hotel was ok. The lobby area looked shabby

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Relace duct taped couches in lobby, fix wires around lobby eleveator so it looks safer, replace worn out carpets in hallways.
Location: Park close by but stores were about 1/2 mile away. We did not have a car with us. Light rail was close.
Red Lion was fine but they really need to work on the appearance of their lobby area.. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

construction

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The location for the Tri for the Cure is awesome. I would recommend it to all participants. The Sleep Number beds are so comfortable.
Cons: I hope the renovations are completed. The carpet is ragged and the woodwork needs attention.
Location: Cherry Creek State Park is right across the street - a convenient drive.
We stayed here last year and the hotel was under construction. It is still under construction and I don't see much progress. The ice machine was broken last year and this year. Makes me wonder if it has broken the entire year. The front desk staff was very friendly. The same clerk checked us in and out. She really represents this company well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca.

fine stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Restaurant staff and food were terrific. Our server, Roxanna was wonderful, friendly and courteous. William Jantzen was the best! So professional!
Cons: The Red Lion really needs new carpeting in the hallways. Very old and worn. The pool was freezing cold. ( In the summer)
The Red Lion and the Radisson are attached to each other. The Red Lion side could use some updating. Our dealings were with the Radisson staff. My review is based on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very close to the Passport Agency!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Everything was great except that we didn't have a microwave or refrigerator in our room to put food in after we came back from going out to eat. We just put it on ice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Location: The light rail is just across the street which provides access to downtown Denver. Store within walking distance.
Nice hotel some remodeling in the halls but did not cause to much noise.