Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms good breakfast

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The staff at the front desk would answer questions but I felt they were rude it seemed like they were annoyed that you bothered them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

about 15 minutes from airport

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Cons: tv needs a guide, light for the bathroom was difficult to find - it was by the room door
Location: within walking distance, there is a beer shop.
typical overnight stay, quiet, room was good, typical breakfast, staff was friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The hotel is run down, thread bare sheets with holes, concave mattresses, towel with holes in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Posted Feb 18, 2015
It was cheap, and it felt like it. The towels and sheets were hard, the walls were thin and the bath liner's red streaks looked like someone had been murdered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Close to airport

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Shuttle is great and runs on time. Front desk chk in do not make us feel welcome. Do what has to be done with no smiles and unfriendly attidude. Room staff friendly. Any questions I had I addressed them instead of front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Over all a good stay other than lack of parking in their parking lot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Satisfied

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Complete breakfast
Cons: ok
Location: convenient to airport
Everything was satisfactory, maids, desk, all were nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy, convenient

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds, airport shuttle, microwave in room.
Cons: The staff were OK but not as friendly and proactive as at my previous hotel. No specific complaint; I just got the feeling that I was an imposition.
I needed a place to crash before a morning flight after an exhausting weekend, and for the price, I was very happy with the Red Lion. The beds were very comfy; I could barely get myself to budge in the morning. The airport shuttle runs every half hour, with reservations available, and is clearly marked. WiFi worked without a fuss. Unfortunately I didn't have time to appreciate the breakfast or other amenities. The entrance is around back, as seen from Tower Road, and I didn't see any signs from the road until I'd already passed the turn lane. The shuttle in the morning didn't leave at the scheduled time, waiting about ten minutes for stragglers. I guess you could consider that a good or bad thing; having been there on time, I was mildly irritated because that's ten minutes extra I could have been sleeping. Some more nitpicks: the shower head had been left pointed way up the back wall, and since the rim of the tub was flat, I had a big puddle of water on the floor before I noticed. The wash basin was in full view of the beds, which I'd think could be awkward if sharing with friends/family. The window was small (not that there's much to see).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Convenient, friendly, and close to the airport, this was a perfect choice for a forced overnight layover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from Michigan

Great!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Location: This hotel is very convenient for travelers who need to be close to Denver's airport.
I was highly impressed with the comfort of the bed. I have been to many hotels and most have very uncomfortable beds. The breakfast choice was also a great addition.