Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel close to DIA

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Nice hotel and nice staff. Would stay there again if needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Comfortable bed//dark room

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Room was conveniently located near airport. Room and bathroom lacked more lighting. One single light in bathroom not enough to luminate shower. A lamp would have been nice next to the couch. Also, TV didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Clean location and great staff. A great breakfast. clean, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fort Collins. Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: It was fine.
Location: one purpose only, convenience to Denver Int'l airport
We needed shuttle access to the convenient Denver airport nearby,and the Red Lion fit nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

Easy in, easy out.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport - literally 5-7 minutes down the road.
Cons: Replace the shuttle van.
Location: Was not available to sight see in the area.
I picked this hotel for 2 main reasons - close proximity to the airport and shuttle service to and from. This was our first time staying at a Red Lion hotel - was surprisingly very nice. My only 2 complaints...the shuttle arrived back at the hotel from picking-up a van full of guests at the Denver airport. Upon walking-in to the front desk, we were all greeted by a sign that stated the front desk agent had stepped away for a moment...so we all waited for several minutes - not what I want to do at 11:30pm. The shuttle van needs some service work. A light on the dashboard flashed that the tire inflation was low and another light flashed that the van was due for an oil change. The van windshield has two large cracks end to end and down the middle of the windshield. If customers rely on this shuttle service, ensure the van is properly maintained just like the hotel is so you don't unexpectedly leave customers waiting for a ride that might not show up. First impression of the hotel when the van pulls up? This outta be good! Aside from that - we had wished we were at the hotel longer than we could to possibly enjoy all that it had to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ok

Nice

Posted Jul 9, 2015
It was alright. The communication between expedia and red lion could've been better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

quick stop

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Only complaint is parking and once we found a spot people were double parked behind us- close to airport and a very clean village inn and a gas station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelseyville, Ca.

Recommend.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We stated on 4th of July and arrived very late. The parking was full so the young man at the desk moved his car so we could get parked. The room was nice. Had a good breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Good hotel, nightmare staff

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Staff were totally rude and offensive. No parking for paying guest because hotel rented out parking spaces for non-paying, non-guest individuals. Mold in bathroom. Room not ready at 3 pm. Forced to take a smaller room. Told to park vehicle in field next to hotel. Field has signs stating vehicles will be towed if parked in field. Had to have room keys re-keyed everyday when returning from day long activities. Airport shuttle driver appeared to be aggravated. Worst hotel experience in 45 years of travel around the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Clean!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was good
Room was super huge and very clean. Staff was very nice, breakfast was good.