Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Service was great. Breakfast was very well done and the rooms were clean and the staff were very helpful. Their free wireless worked well. The staff behind the front desk and serving breakfast were friendly and helpful the entire time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
the room was fine, hotel was fine. except it smelled like smoke and there were lots of dogs and babies early in the mornign.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Darien

Needs a refresh

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit below usual Red Roof standards.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bertfrom Saint James, NY

disappointed in Denver PA. Red Roof.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs a renovation bad. sink leaked, office chair broken, cheap towels and not enough. when I asked for more they said they only had one more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is fine for a place to sleep. The room was clean, service friendly, breakfast good. The hotel could use some work (toilet needs screwed down, walls need coat of paint, basic maintenance required).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by rjfrom pa

cheap

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
would not stay there again, place was dirty and stunk
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Should be rated as no star

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: By replacing the hotel management and replace cleaning people something might be improved.
The hotel is dirty, not maintained and stinks of cigarettes. I guess the fact that it is “pet friendly” makes it even less human friendly. If you want to risk getting some weird disease – go for it and save the extra bucks. The breakfast was very basic, had no expectation there so no disappointment as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Showing Its Age

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See comments in experience section.
I chose this hotel for its location, price and reputation of the chain. I was disappointed by the noise level and condition of the room. The hotel, overall, desperately needs attention to basic maintenance. The hotel would benefit from a renovation, but it is understandable that the amount of business the hotel receives probably does not warrant that level of investment. If anything can be done about noise control it would be a significant improvement. The family in the adjoining room (we shared a door) spoke at normal levels, but they sounded like they were in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Not clean

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly, it's pet friendly.
Cons: cleanliness.
Location: Didn't do much as we were passing through.
This hotel is tired and needs someone to care a bit more. The hallways smell of smoke, the room smells and the floors aren't clean. The staff are friendly but that's about it.