Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zelienople, Pa.

A pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: It was clean. Near to our destinations. And comfortable. Good for the price.
Cons: Small bathroom.
Location: If you like antiques, there are many shops nearby.
We were a little wary after seeing the surroundings, but received a pleasant surprise. The lady at the desk was cordial and helpful, as was the young man who replaced her. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We were visiting antique shops and the motel was very close to a number of them. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the easiest motel to find

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Near the antique shops we were interested in.
Cons: Add a pool.
Location: Within a few miles of many antique shops.
Motel was the easiest to find because it's in a tight cluster of 3 motels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stains

Posted May 11, 2015
Stains in sink and tub, my nephew found ants. We didn't stay for the2 days we booked, found a different hotel we were more comfortable in. Just felt dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hickory

dont chance it

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: just about everything
Location: the green dragon market
Dirty, dusty, smelly, bedding needed changed, no cannisters for the recessed lighting. Dont chance it, cigarette butts everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, pa

Hotel was close to everything

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Honestly i read some bad reviews on this hotel and i was a lil afraid to get it but i still did.. For the price it was worth it.. The room was super clean and thats all that mattered.. In the hallways it kinda smelled like smoke but it was ok.. Breakfast was good.. Nothing fancy.. Basically for me i needed a place to sleep and this was perfect... I wasnt looking for luxury or fancyness but just for a place to reat my head and this was the perfect spot..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Spend a little more and skip this one

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Not a hotel I would return to. Seems like it is ready to have a major refit or perhaps shut the doors. Not a good representative of the Red Roof chain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Curt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phillip from Baltimore

Served it's purpose for the night.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this hotel for 1 night. The area seemed to be business/industrial, so I didn't expect a lot. We arrived at the lobby and the front desk was empty but the attendant was in the back on a personal call. We heard her say "I'll be there in a minute." And she continued her call. Eventually she came out with the phone tucked to her hear and told her friend to "hold on a sec" and checked us in while holding the phone with her shoulder. The room/hotel as a whole didn't necessarily seem dirty, just very outdated and in disrepair. The carpet was obviously older, the furniture had seen better days, and the shower/sink/etc were very worn down looking. The beds were made, but weren't very comfortable, but we slept well enough. I did notice that the cleaning staff had either missed or chosen to ignore a pile of used soaps inside the shower on the lip of the surround that were there from a previous guest(s). When we woke up the next morning, we went down to the lobby to see if they had anything left for breakfast, and there was plenty of food and trash spilled about the floor and counter where they serve the breakfast though, and remarked that by now, someone should have cleaned that up. Overall, this hotel served the purpose we needed. It was cheap, it was near the venue we went to, and it allowed us to sleep without any trouble. I wouldn't recommend it for an extended stay, but if you need somewhere to crash for the night, you could do worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and just what I needed for a getaway. Staff super friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend!