Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Excellent location for the price.
Cons: A better breakfast would be nice.
Location: Close to downtown, so you can do just about anything down there.
Nice, clean, and secure, the hotel was everything we expected. The breakfast isn't anything to write home about, but at least it was free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff and policies

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I checked in on the 30th of December and was not told anything about guest policies. NYE I came back from a show and the staff would not let my sister up to the room because she was not a "registered guest", even though we used her card for the hotel payment. I am not happy how everything was handle especially because I was not informed about this when I was checking in. This is very frustrating because we were not able to stay the night in a room I paid a lot of money for. I most likely will never stay there again because of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Great getaway

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We stayed there for the last home Broncos game. It was the perfect location. Easy walk to restaurants and convenient location for game. Continental breakfast was excellent. Parking was convenient and well worth the $25. Per day. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Great location, great breakfast.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Location: We visited the Denver Zoo, the Nature & Science Museum, and many other historic downtown locations.
We had a decent size room, we enjoyed the proximity to 16th street (the main street in the city), and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Celebration

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Cons: It would have been nice to have a booklet detailing things like where the fitness center was, laundry facilities, checkout times, delivery places, etc
Location: 16th Street Mall in Denver has something for everyone
My daughter and two friends and I stayed one night. The hotel was great and the staff very friendly. We needed more towels and they were delivered within 15 minutes even though the hotel was very busy at that time. Will definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We wanted to take a moment to reach out to you regarding your most recent stay with us at the Denver Residence Inn Marriott City Center. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us while in Denver. Our staff as you indicated do an extraordinary job delivering the highest level of service. We hope to see you again in the future if you travels ever bring you back to Denver. We would love it if you called us home once again! With warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J.Britfrom Albuquerque, NM

Fabulous!!!!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
With the exception of one (EXTREMELY) rude front desk girl (who hung up on me TWICE when I called) everyone else was GREAT!! Ryan was excellent and didn't hesitate to help at the drop of a dime!! Great location, full kitchen was awesome, beds were nice and comfy, the roof top patio was beautiful! We definitely recommend staying here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlottfrom Ängelholm

Bra hotell

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevligt hotell och hjälpsam personal. Frukosten var mycket bra. Läget perfekt nära till det mesta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very good for the price

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to downtown and reasonable price for accommodations.