Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Convenience of hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: It had all our requirements, including enough kitchen equipment for our group of four to have a "take-out" dinner in the suite.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Great down-town Denver location. Also close to Union Station.
We wanted to stay near the 16th Street Mall in Denver. This hotel is within two blocks and had everything we needed and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

In town for a convention

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The hotel was nice and got the job done but most things were just on the better side of "okay" and nothing special, although we found every employee to be very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Size of rooms and also the cleanliness
We were very pleased with our hotel stay, the staff and rooms were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The room is spacious with kitchenette and living area, well decrated, clean and neat. The bed is comfortable. The free breakfast is great, a variety of choices including hot food, waffles, yogurts, fresh fruits and more. Had a wonderful time staying in this hotel. Would definitely stay in this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Location: Walking distance to Coors Field and 16th St. Mall.
I thought the Residence Inn was a clean, reasonably priced place to stay in Denver. The staff was very friendly and attentive. They include breakfast which is basic, but a step up from continental (eggs, potatoes, waffles, fruit, etc.). It was great having this as my mornings were activity filled while I was there. They also featured a free happy hour. I didn't indulge as I had other plans but it was a nice touch. Check-in/checkout is easy, they put a final bill under my door on checkout day. My complaints are minor, but they are what held it back from getting 5 stars. It is the only hotel I have seen with no binder about the hotel, room, amenities, etc. They had 4 or 5 different pieces of paper around the room, but seems silly to not have 1 binder (that would also include TV channels which were not listed anywhere) The housekeeping came at odd times. One day I returned to my room at 3PM and they were still there cleaning. They didn't empty my trash when it was full another day. These minor things were of note, but didn't detract from my overall positive experience staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Two nights, great room. Hotel itself was cold. Good free breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ac did not work

Posted May 31, 2014
Room ok but warm. AC not working. Opened window to tired to fool with calling front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the AC not providing the comfort of coolness. Feedback such as this allows us to continue to improve our offerings. We hope to have a chance to provide a better experience for your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lena from Dallas, TX

Convenient w/Nice Staff

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Convenience & roomy
Cons: n/a
Location: Walking distance to 16th street mall with lots of shopping & eating
Hotel is not fancy but it is comfortable, the staff is very accommodating, and the breakfast is nice. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DD

Very Nice

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely, clean room and it was right in the location we wanted to be. Great breakfast and enjoyed the deck and the work out room.