Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Convenient location, huge room, good value

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This hotel is located just off Hwy 36 at Sheridan / 92nd, btwn the Hampton Inn and a multi-level RTD parking garage. It is a quiet location set back from the highway and Sheridan, but convenient to a shops and restaurants along the Sheridan corridor. We stayed two wknd nights for a 3-day event in the area. Though I could see the hotel from Hwy 36, it is tricky to get to. A lot of right turns. Use Googlemaps. It is a nice location, though I prefer the shops and restaurants further west at Church Ranch Rd over those at Sheridan / 92nd. Plenty of free outdoor parking was available, and check-in was easy, staff friendly. They have a little mini market behind the front desk where my daughter bought some movie candy to go with her in-room microwave popcorn. Our room was huge - like a small apartment. Full kitchen including basic cookware, flatware, dishes, etc. We didn't use any of the above, with the exception of the fridge for a few bottles of water, and the microwave for the provided popcorn. The in-room coffee was lousy. Weak even using very little water in the pot. The coffee at the included breakfast was much better, and there was a great variety of food / drink - more than the typical continental bkfst. Take advantage if able. The only real downside to this hotel was the lack of soundproofing. We could hear everyone around and above us - footsteps, speaking, using the restroom. Bring a sleep aid, and you'll be good. Better than basic provisions for a basic price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closest and most reputable to the concert we were

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Got there a little late, due to business. We had previously booked, and got double booked, but they worked with us through the process. Extremely friendly front desk. Way overpriced on in house market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Class and comfort near family fun attractions

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The hotel provided space as well as comfort for accommodations with a very nice breakfast that did not taste as if it was dumped from a box or bag. It was fresh. Many family fun activities such as butterfly pavilion, aquarium and Denver's nature and science center all within about 20 minutes drive. It was a very relaxing and pleasant weekend we hope to repeat soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Staff

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Cons: The room was noisy at night cars going by very easy to hear, no problem with having dogs except when the barked a few times in the middle of the night
It was great, the staff was wonderful, the breakfast staff so wonderful and helpful.enjoyed our room , stayed here for 3 days the n
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Nice suite hotel close to North Denver and suburbs

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The two room suites.
Cons: Add in-room safes. Also, closet doors don't always slide easily.
Location: Easily accessible to north Denver and north/northwest suburbs, i.e. Wheat Ridge, Louisville, Boulder, Thornton.
Love the suite with the separate bedroom. The sofa is extremely comfortable for those who stay with snorers because the bedroom door closes. Staff is always friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is better than most other hotels offering free breakfast. Even though the hotel accepts dogs, we had a large one just 3 rooms away and never heard a thing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom la, ca

Suite is roomy w/ good guest room & nice furniture

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Disposable Tooth brush, bath gel needs to be provided for this kind of rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tlang, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Denver North Westminster. I'm glad you enjoyed the design of our spacious suites. I apologize that we did not have the complimentary amenities you were looking for. We do offer a market area where guests can purchase such items that they may have forgotten. I hope that you won't keep this from allowing us to host you again. Kind thanks, Ryan M. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Location

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: More luggage carts
Location: was in town for business didn't really do anything else.
Was easy to get in and around the denver area from that location even with the huge amount of construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com