Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant enough

Posted Jun 24, 2014
the staff were amazing....but the rooms need help. the bed cover was stained and sticky, and the toilet kept leaking on the floor. but the breakfast was good ...great location near the activity we were heading to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Herts, U.K

Excellent hotel - easy to get into Denver

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Great, clean suite, staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming.
Location: Easy drive into local amenities or into Denver or to the airport.
Excellent hotel with friendly staff - close enough to get into (or away from) Denver. Plenty of local places to eat - including some within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great hotel for family.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Quality for price.
Exceptional quality for the price. Great breakfast. Clean. Nice staff. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice room, clean and spacious

Posted May 17, 2014
No problems at all. Westminster itself wasn't particularly memorable. But for a spot between Denver and Boulder, it was just fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Apr 22, 2014
When I walked in I was asked if I was a cab driver. Not a good way to treat guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the Residence Inn Denver North Westminster. Please accept my apologies if my front desk staff was anything but welcoming. We strive to give our guests exceptional stays and it starts before they even arrive. I will share your concerns with my staff to ensure a similar incident does not occur in the future. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Ryan M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from PA

Great hotel in a convenient location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Whole Foods, Office Depot, Total Beverage, U.S. 36, Joe's Crab Shack, Saltgrass Steakhouse, etc. There are tons of stores and restaurants close by!
I loved this hotel. From their apartment style set up to their convenient location, it was perfect for our needs. We were staying in the area for a week, and everything was great. We have zero complaints about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Connecticut

Very nice hotel outside of Denver

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Easy drive to Boulder, Pikes Peak, Estes Park, Ft. Collins, and Denver.
We went to Denver on vacation and stayed at this hotel for six nights. It was wonderful! Clean, quiet, all the amenities, easily accessible via highway. The room is actually a mini-suite: full kitchen, sitting area, king bed, large TV. Best of all: the staff were great! Very friendly, helpful, always went the extra mile. The complimentary breakfast each morning was very nice: eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, oatmeal, cereal, juice, coffee. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Dunkirk, MD

SPECTACULAR STAY

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very clean and well maintained--pristine condition. The entire staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. All were very courteous.
Cons: Loved the convenience of the continental breakfast and the chef/aid were always friendly and helpful
Location: Although Denver is the foothills to the Rockies we weren't able to participate in the multiple activities offered in the area.
We came during a difficult and challenging time for our family and our two-week stay at the Residence was the only place we found solace and a place we could truly relax. Thanks Marriot. Very friendly staff that went out of their way to make you feel at home and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L. from Atlanta, GA

Highly recommended

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Great place. We found a long black hair on our bed but other than that this hotel is a nice place. Access is a bit tricky due to highway construction but I'd still stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristin from scottsbluff ne

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
We stayed just recently and I must say it was amazing. The staff is very polite the room was very clean and modern! The location is great. Close to good shopping and restaurants. Can't wait to return :)