Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gering, NE

Great Room

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything! The clean room and the breakfast were outstanding!
We got a Penthouse and would expect to pay way more for it but the value for the money was exceptional! My kids LOVED having a room upstairs and I loved having a neat and CLEAN room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Yesenia Becerra, Hotel Management
Dear Doneta, Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Expedia. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 28, 2014
The receptionist was great and helpful, very comfortable rooms we'll cleaned. Would recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sara Manninen from Maui, Hawaii

My home while in Denver for Business

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I come to Denver 3-4 times a year for business and stay 2-3 weeks each time. The past two times I have stayed @ the Residence Inn. It is close to work, as my office is in the Tech Center and is a quick light rail ride downtown; the closest light rail station is a couple of blocks away. Overall the rooms are nice and the beds are firm but comfortable. I originally had a first floor room with the sliding glass door right next to the bed. I know the neighborhood is safe but I prefer a second floor room and they were happy to move me. The full kitchen is great for longer stays so you are not forced to eat out all of the time. The only problem I really encountered was the wi-fi was not secured so my laptop would not connect to the internet becuase of the security setting placed on it my my IT dept, and there is no hard wire for the internet, so unsecured wi-fi or nothing in the room. All in all I always enjoy my stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

HOTEL EASY TO GET TO

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Cons: THE BATHROOM FLOOR TILE LOOKED ITS AGE.
WE RESERVED THE PENTHOUSE WITH 2 QUEEN BEDS & 2 BATHROOMS TO BE ACCESSIBLE AND ON THE GROUND FLOOR. WHEN WE ARRIVED WE WERE TOLD THE PENTHOUSE IS ON THE SECOND FLOOR AND THERE WERE NOT ELEVATORS. TO HAVE AN ACCESSIBLE ROOM WE WOULD HAVE TO TAKE A STUDIO. SINCE THERE WERE 3 ADULTS THIS WAS NOT SATISFACTORY, BUT THE MANAGER WAS VERY HELPFUL AND AGREED TO LET US HAVE 2 STUDIOS FOR THE PRICE OF THE PENTHOUSE. ALL IN ALL A GOOD EXPERIENCE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashley from madison

Great place for Dogs

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this location for a full week and enjoyed it thoroughly. As with all Residence Inn locations, this one offered a full hot breakfast which changed slightly each day, free evening meals M-W, plentiful free onsite parking, and free wi-fi. It is one of the oldest Residence Inn properties in the US, and is styled more like apartment buildings with 4 units in each. That meant that we were able to get a ground-floor apartment/room which offered a sliding glass door which was very convenient for having a dog with us. Staff was very helpful - upon check-in I originally thought an upper unit would be best, but upon arriving to the room and seeing the patio doors, I realized a first floor unit would work better. They accommodated us no problem, though the room we ended up in did face the main road which was noisy. We didn't hear any neighbors the entire time, the facility was very clean and our room had been nicely updated, and included a full kitchen including stove/oven, dishwasher, toaster, micro, full fridge, coffee pot, etc. Fold out couch was a bit thin, but useful for when we had extra people in the room. Privacy was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient DTC location

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst hotel bed I have ever slept in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Denver, bringing the comforts of home

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: I could see little cottontail rabbits who lived in the bushes. The room's amenities provided every thing we needed.
My husband and I were visiting Denver for the weekend and we were looking for a nice, safe hotel with a few amenities, all while being affordable and close to the city. Marriott Denver Tech suited our needs perfectly, providing a safe place to sleep as well as the option to have a comfortable night at home (ex: homemade dinner next to a lit fireplace). The hotel is 10 or so minutes from downtown, so you can have access to downtown without downtown prices (rooms in that area cost almost twice as much as this place).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brittany

Perfect pick for vacation

Posted Feb 25, 2014
We chose this residents inn due to the fact we needed a place between Denver and Colorado springs. The location was right in the middle of the two cities, not to mention there was everything you could need in less than a one mile radius. I will be staying again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com