Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
hotel was clean and roomy, however there is NO shuttle to dia though it comes up in the dia search on expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel close to lowery sports complex

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Near my destination.
Cons: Most everything. Accessing the hotel was difficult.
I am on crutches and their handicapped accessible sidewalk was blocked off. I had to jump the curb. Front desk seemed disinterested. The elevator was located the entire length of the away from front desk and it was absolutely filthy with duct tape holding the carpet down. The room was clean, the bed bowed in the middle of mattress, and the tub was not made for the handicapped. Breakfast was ok, but the personnel seemed once again to be disinterested in us as customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vail, CO

This was a surprise

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: staff, room, get-more-than-you-pay-for
Cons: exterior is sort of East-Berlin-before-the-wall-came-down utilitarian.
Location: Fitzsimmons Hospitals nearby; right at a freeway exit, very convenient for travellers, families, etc.
Visit Denver regularly on business and my go-to place was booked. I like economical places, as I own my company. Booked this based on traveler reviews and price. In spite of its location - convenient to I-70 and near the Fitzsimmons Hospital complex (VA, CU Med Ctr, Childrens Hosp), it's not in a great area. It is, however, safe and, being Denver, not that far from downtown (where you get the same thing for 3X the price). The exterior is not inviting, but go in anyway. The staff is astonishingly polite and friendly. The room decor was not the ritz but the price wasn't either. It was, however, clean, spacious, and appeared to have been renovated recently. The free drinks in the evening and the included better-than-ok breakfast (where the manager was greeting the little kids!) sealed the deal - I have a new go-to place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and one complimentary glass of wine or beer
Cons: the construction that the hotel is doing will improve the hotel
Location: The location is not scenic or for tourists. The location is best suited for travelers in town for an event or work.
The location is not scenic because it is near an industrial park. Construction was being done in the hotel and it could be loud at times. The room was very clean and the wi-fi was free. The hotel pools also looked very clean and well maintained. The satellite television had limited channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Best Bang for the Buck

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The food and drinks
Cons: The pool area. I understand they are remodeling but the pool didn't even look like you would want to get in it.
Location: Right off of the highway. Plenty of things to do are within driving distance like Buffalo Bill's grave site and the Coor's Brewery.
Very friendly staff. Breakfast each morning that included make your own waffles, eggs, toast, etc. Dinner each night rotated between two meals (pasta/meatballs and chicken strips/mac and cheese) and included salad and bake potatoes. During the dinner is when we received our free drinks. This makes it worth the money and helps save you in the long run as you aren't having to go out and find breakfast and dinner each day on your vacation. I will say that the pool area was a little "creepy". The hot tub didn't exactly work right, only two of the jets worked on the whole thing. The pool wasn't clear. The water was cloudy and a light green color. Needless to say we didn't use that very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Very nice with 2 complimentary meals

Posted Mar 28, 2015
It was a comfortable hotel. The 2 complimentary meal buffets (dinner and breakfast) were a bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: location,
Cons: Getting a hot tub
Location: I liked the location
Ceaser was GREAT he was so helpful. Went out of his way to plan an outing for our family last day.. Housekeeping ladies were also helpful, our coffe pot broke. She came and gave us a new pot asked if we need any thing. Our granddaughter LOVED that she was able to see the fireworks from her room. She was greeted with a birthday snack bag which was very nice. We are VERY THANKFUL for all your staff and the hotel accommodations. We will definitely go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under remodeling

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: I would be able to recommend this hotel if the remodeling project was completed.
Cons: The room was pretty dated.
Location: Nice location right by the freeway that goes straight into Denver.
My wife and I stayed here for four days. We were on the first floor and during the daytime, there was remodeling all day long on the second floor, making it very noisy. Air hammers and drills were going much of the day. An air compressor was running about 15 feet from our room, making additional noise. I think the management should have put people in rooms that were not directly below the remodeling. The hotel does offer a nice full breakfast, as well as an evening meal with 3 alcoholic drinks. That is a welcome touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Good location.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Breakfast was great , and service was very friendly and helpful. Bed and pillows super comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

older hotel new twist

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel undergoing a remodel but still not bad for the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Rodeway Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property.