Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Nice hotel, close to hospital.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Nice facility and very welcoming staff. Room was clean and very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Beautiful hotel, fantastic employees.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The decor.
Cons: The king bed was a bit too hard for my Wife's taste/comfort.
Location: Not the nicest of neighborhoods, but right next to the Childrens' hostpital.
We checked in on a Friday afternoon. No problems. The hotel is beautiful. The stay was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve G.from Montana

Great Place to stay

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly, the room was up-to-date and clean. Free wifi was pretty good. Nice amenities at the front desk including snacks, toiletries, beer, microwave meals. Great free breakfast with plenty of healthy choices including fresh fruit and oatmeal. Great location with sky bridge nearby to cross the very busy Colfax st. 10 minute walk to the Children's Hospital across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Staff were exceptionally nice!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, amenities, decor
Cons: Wish there were diners nearby, but hotel cannot help that.
Location: Across street from Univ. of Colorado. Good for patients or attending medical conferences. Hotel shuttle takes you anywhere within 3 miles.
Greater by nice staff. Since is close to medical facilities, I assume the staff are picked to be very accommodating towards patients and visitors of patients. The rooms were clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Hotel near medical center

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: everything. easy access in a crowded area was nice.
Cons: Yes one small thing. They need a hand towel rack in the room with the toilet.
Location: as above - easy access on a busy road
Everything was pleasant and new. check in was quick even though we had a new check-in person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Very nice stay at hotel. Will definitely stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Hospital next door but AC needs work

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the location across from the hospital and next to the Pavillion. You could walk if you chose not to use the free parking at the hospital for some reason. The room was clean but the cheap AC unit in this room (similar to the cheap units in most 3 star hotels) was extremely noisy,. It was too late at night to change rooms so we shut it off but then we cooked. When it was off we could hear the noisy units from other units starting and stopping. Sounded like helicopters. Some maintenance or noise insulation is needed. Nice to have the separate toilet and sink in the larger rooms but it is quite a small space. Night staff not super receptive but it's not a Four Seasons. This place thrives because of its proximity to the hospital and no competition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom Key largo,fl

Like a breath of Fresh air

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were booked at another hotel for 3 nights. It was awful, musty, just gross. We stayed one night there. I found Springhill suites on line and we checked in the next day. Walking into the hotel was like a breath of fresh air. Hotel staff was super nice. Walking into our room was like Aaaahhh!! Clean , spacious, the decor was beautiful and relaxing. Complimentary breakfast had something for everyone. Hot food , fresh fruit and coffee 24/7 . Location was not the best but it was worth it to drive a little extra. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janfrom California

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very convenient to the Anschutz Campus and Hospital complex. The personnel was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good with multiple selections most of which were pretty healthy. It was also very quiet and restful. I will stay there again if I travel back to the area. It was a very fair price as well.