Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: good size room, nice stuff, healthy breakfast.
Cons: change the shower faucet for easier temperature control.
coffee pot is missing, one tiny crack on the shower wall under the shower head, hard to adjust the water temperature. but overall it fit for the bill, We think the price is fair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

Extremely noisy, dirty and low-end Super 8

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: I was there for the art festival so did not do or see anything else.
This was by far the worst Super 8 I have stayed in. I stayed there because I was an artist at the ArtFest at Castle Rock and driving home at night would mean little sleep. As it turned out, I got almost no sleep at this Super 8. My reservation was for a Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed, including continental breakfast. When I arrived the clerk at the desk could not find my reservation and had to call the manager. The manager told me she had put me downstairs since I was on my own. It was a strange looking room with full bed, very bare and had no refrigerator or microwave. The manager said she would bring me a refrigerator which she did. The room was extremely noisy with trains constantly going by and heavy noise from the interstate. I could not get the window to close either. I tried listening to an audio book with headphones to eliminate the noise so I could sleep but it did not help. Then a high pitched noise started from the refrigerator. I called the manager and she brought me another one. While the manager was there, the noise from the room above was incredible with extremely loud squeaking from footsteps - like someone was jumping up and down and the ceiling might collapse! The manager said she would talk to them. The next morning a different clerk informed me that I was in the manager's room! They moved me upstairs where the shower curtain was gray with soap scum. I went to get breakfast and was told they were out of almost everything before 8 am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from castle rock, co

Horrible Smell...Dirty Room

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The entire hotel smells so badly I got an instant headache. & our room was very dirty. When I asked to check out the staff was incredibly rude. They acted as if I thought I was better than them because I didn't want to stay in a dirty, smelly hotel with my 2 yr old. They acknowledged that it was dirty & smelly, but they were ok withit & I was just being "too judgemental". I was shocked. & I will never go back. Also, it took me almost 30 minutes to check in...I was in the room less than 2 minutes & they TOOK my debit card out of my hand, wrote down all the info so they could charge me if they had to go clean the room!!? I told them thwy definitely needed to go clean the room bit not because of me! & told her that is they charged me anything I would be contacting the cops & a lawyer. Her response was "you do that then."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not bad for the value.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
It was a nice place for the price. The staff was friendly and the room was pretty nice, but very basic. The housekeeping staff did a good job cleaning and kept everything stocked for our week long stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

NEVER!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Absolutely Nothing
Cons: Blow it up!
Location: A competitors hotel.
The hotel didn't have the correct reservation, only smoking rooms, the carpets were sticky, the front counter person was smoking a cigarette while on Oxygen. Because the reservation could not be cancelled and was non refundable, we learned that we will not use a service ever again to make a reservation, we will call the hotel directly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014
This was just a overnight stay and for that it was ok! Location is great and the staff was super nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Everytime I left the room I had to go to the front desk and get my key Reactivated. Also, most of the motel was full of permanent residents who lingered outside. It was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too bad at all

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: nice locale, friendly and helpful staff....simple and clean
Cons: all-day barking puppies left in rooms
Location: lots of eating places, just walk wherever you want
very simple but clean...a tad noisy with yipping puppies left in the rooms....room and hallway looked fresh and well maintained....would ask that the cleaning staff not skimp though....bathroom had not been cleaned or tub either...hair all over bathroom floor and in tub....bed furniture walls and carpet clean and fresh :) .....breakfast very simple but nicely set up and well supplied...staff friendly and helpful....enjoyed the rest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laramie wy

not bad for the price

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: just generally beat up hotel.
Location: great location just off the interstate with good food near by.
the motel seemed a bit run down in general. staff was friendly and helpful. not bad for the price but next time ill pay a bit extra to upgrade to a slightly nicer place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We drove from northern Texas and staying here was our first stop. The room was clean, and comfortable. It suited our reasons for staying at the Super 8; which was cost, rating and being in the city we wanted to make our first stop. We appreciated that the room is held until midnight the day of the first night's stay.