Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Snow and winter storm, heater in room....

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Room was there as requested.
Cons: Heat in the room
Heater in room didnt work to heat room. There was a winter storm, that made it very cold on the night we stayed at Super 8.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Information at check in is VERY welcome!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we checked in we were told we would be in room 124. I prompted the clerk as to the location and received- "down that way" as a response. I asked if there was parking close to the room and was told, simply- "yes". We drove around the building to the first open spot and proceeded to the entrance with our luggage. We then had to take our suitcases and other items down five stairs. After getting into the room and starting to settle in- I went in search of a soda machine- the one by the lobby had only two selections. The machine at the other end of the hall had more, but it "ate" one of our dollars before dispensing waters. While there I looked out the door and saw there were numerous places to park that were much closer to our room and did not involve climbing stairs! I have bad knee and hip joints and would have welcomed this information at check in! I moved my car immediately making the check out in the morning much easier. Although, the room itself wasn't bad, a channel guide for the TV is customary. We did notice mold on the shower curtain. And there was very little water pressure in the shower. We do not recommend this location to anyone. Very poor service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
not a bad place considering the price. The room is bigger than I thought and was clean. But the bed was hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Austin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Cheap and really cheap

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The room was a step above camping. The beds had sand and hair in the sheets but the bathroom was clean and the water in the shower was hot. There was a very meager continental breakfast but no where to sit in the lobby where breakfast was served. If you tell yourself you are camping then the lack of clean sheets shouldn't bother you.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a ground floor room due to recent knee surgery, they put me on the 3rd said they keep the first floor for old people that need it,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by EKfrom Castle Rock

Cheap and adequate

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Obviously, you're paying a small amount, so don't expect luxury, but had everything we needed and was comfortable enough for the price!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

The worst thing about the stay was the inefficient

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Location: Railroad train went right by the motel in the middle of the night--very noisy.
The worst thing about the stay was the terrible handling of my reservation by Expedia. That company does not have a contact number on their web site so that I could contact them to expedite my purchased option to change the reservation; and at the end they refused to pay the motel for the stay I had purchased. Expedia wanted me to pay the fee a second time but they refused to refund my money for the room; and they would not give the payment to the motel, either. Expedia was the main problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com