Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great price and clean rooms.

Posted May 20, 2015
We needed an inexpensive hotel and this was perfect. It was clean and the staff was nice. Nothing fancy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

No microwave in room for food d/t late check-in.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Near Stadium and MD's office.
Husband had to walk twice to lobby to microwave food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Good location, comfy bed, with fridge & microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Averie , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We just added to our list of amenities a fridge and microwave in every room and I am glad you were able to enjoy those. Our location is one of our best features and I hope this alone brings you back in the future. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Cons: Free Shuttle downtown was nice, however, we waited over an hour to be picked back up. I'd recommend a Cab (less than $10) instead.
Nice enough considering the price and the proximity to downtown (so obviously expect some noise). Good variety for a free breakfast. There were also nice large balconies off the back of the room....you just had to crawl out the large window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Averie , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review the Super 8 Midtown. I am glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast. I hope you were able to enjoy our one of a kind view while standing on the balconies. Thanks again and we hope to see you on your next trip to Denver!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 30, 2015
As you approach, it looks pretty dingy. However, the rooms are surprisingly nice and are quite nice compared to the outside appearance. Tv, fridge, wifi, and free breakfast are all good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Averie , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you liked our renovated rooms. We are taking care of our landscaping and I hope you return when we are finished and the weather is nicer. Thanks again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Great view of Denver, two mile walk to downtown

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: In my case - fantastic view, but you would need to request a room on that side of the hotel.
Cons: Well, the door frame was broken a bit on my room and I couldn't figure out how to make the water go from the tub to the shower. A call cleared that up
Location: Convenience store next door and great Mexican restaurant and bar one block behind.
I attended a conference at the convention center downtown and chose the Super 8 based upon price alone - it was a third the cost of hotels downtown. I was located on the second floor front of the building and frankly had absolutely magnificent views of the city. My room was clean - but I'm easy to please about such things. Breakfast was great - eggs, waffles, fruit, bagels, coffee, juice, etc. So, I would DEFINITELY stay there again and just try and get a room on the city side with the view. Also there is a gas station/convenience store next door and a terrific Mexican restaurant one block behind. So, I also don't mind walking and I use a pedometer. It's about 2 miles from the hotel to the convention center. It's a 20-30 minute walk to the beginning of downtown which is also where the bus/train station is to the airport, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel to stay at

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Next to the Ramada
Cons: Refigerator in room would be nice.
Location: No much to do nearby without a car and too cold to walk Safeway is about 6 blks away which was good.
It was ok. Room was nice. Television shows and movies were great since it was snowing outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nothing

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Ok ok just ok what more should I write Area us shady but view is grest6
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

Perfect Location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Bar none - the ABSOLUTE best thing is the amazing breakfast! SO MUCH more than just your typical continental breakfast!
Cons: The tubs are really old and dated. The only thing I wish was different, would have been nice to take a long, hot bubble bath. But, showers are GREAT!
Location: The Downtown Aquarium is literally right there! You can spend a whole fun filled day there, followed by dinner at the restaurant. The BEST food ever.
Perfectly located. Standing out front of the lobby, the view of Downtown Denver is breathtaking, especially at night! A very short ride over the bridge and you are in the heart of Downtown. Easy access to the Pepsi Center, The Performing Arts Complex, 16th Street Mall, or any other Downtown location. The area of the hotel is really nice. And THE BEST Mexican restaurant if literally a block behind the Super 8. We walked there in a blizzard! The rooms are very nice and cozy and plenty spacious. And you get the BEST breakfast I have ever had at a hotel, EVER! The staff is very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dougfrom Steamboat

Super 8

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nothing too fancy but not a dump either. Breakfast was included in the rate which made an inexpensive stay even better.