Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Albuquerque

cleanliness

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Carpets are old and need cleaning.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denny from Des Moines

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very poor condition, non smoking room wreaked of smoke . Train nearby blew whistle often, sounded like in the room. Holes in walls, faucets loose on sink. Microwave took 3 times to do a bag of popcorn. Out dated TV set, no internet, whole place dirty and worn out with no restaurants near by. Worst place I've ever stayed. Refused to honor my AARP discount , need I go on?
2 out of 5
by patrick

A place to sleep, shower and leave

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: The staff were nice and helpful
Cons: Rebuild it
Location: Nothing we did things downtown
Staff were excellent and courteous, needed a quick place to stay at. I have stayed at super 8s before, but this one was very run down such as trim coming off in the room. Doors looked like they were rotting, very old furniture, not much for outlets in the room, weird people hanging out in the day people arguing outside in the middle of the night(windows and doors to not seal welland can hear everything outside) and only hand towels for drying off after showering, definitely won't be staying there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Under Construction. . needed some work done

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was ok, but they were remodeling some of the rooms and they shouldn't have let us stay in this room, the carpet was pulling away from the wall and the bathroom was gross and needed a better clean job, but the beds were comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nora from denver

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
very clean workers very pleasant and helpfull. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denise from Texas

Not fancy, but worth the price

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had no huge expectations, since this hotel got poor ratings. However, I contacted the hotels.com staff and the hotel staff and asked for the ideas for the best rooms. They said to ask for lower floor, the front building. Turns out that part of the hotel was not available for 2 beds non-smoking. We stayed in the back building and were just fine.The staff was helpful and the breakfast was adequate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jean from Denver

Older Super 8 with outdoor entrance.

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Being able to park my vehicle in front of the room door.
Cons: Nicer curtains that adequately cover the window without assistance; I used a bulldog clip to hold them together.
Location: Right near a busy Interstate highway, but reasonably quiet. Activities weren't my main thing on this trip.
In today's world it is difficult to find a "motel" with an outdoor entrance, i.e. be able to park your vehicle directly in front of your room's door. Some of the older Super 8 chain models provide that. The room itself had obviously been transitioned in some ways, baseboard heater/window air conditioner, and was a little "old". However, it was clean and everything functioned. For my purposes, it was more than adequate at a very reasonable price. It provided easy access for me to unload/reload my vehicle; it provided air conditioning during a very "hot" stretch of the summer; it was reasonably priced; I felt safe. Those things were important for this stay. It probably wouldn't be a "vacation" destination; but to get me out of my un-air-conditioned house for a few nights, it was super okay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandi from Illinois

Ok for last case not your Family Vacation!!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked on line with out seeing it as we were from out of town and wanted to make sure we had a hotel. When we showed up I was fine with the place it wasn't lavish but the office appeared to be clean. We showed early by like 30 mins. So I wasn't surprised when I had to wait for our room to be finished . Sooo.... when my husband and I got into the room it was obvious the room super 8 was not for those with high expectations!!! In the small bathroom we found our shower still containing the previous guests blood from shaving, l assumed that in the rush to clean the room the maid had probley just skipped cleaning the shower. Eww but I assumed wrong! We stayed for those3 days and the blood remained. I will never rent again with out first seeing!! Staff was nice motel was crummy loud neighbors and we even seen a sale go down in the parking lot while we swam with our 2 kids.At the Denver. Broadway location
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com