Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and accessible.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean rooms.
Location: Good, central location within easy walking distance to restaurants in the area.
Room 215 has a brickwall outside the window! No views! Beware. Overall a great experience and always enjoy the visit. Great restaurant with good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

great hotel near colorado school of mines

Posted Aug 3, 2014
stayed in a large king room with furnished balcony and view of tabletop mountain. the view was terrific. the room was lovely, with very comfortable bed. the bathroom was very clean. there is a restaurant on site, but did not try it. the people at the mountain store across the street recommended that we drive up lookout mountain. buffalo bill is buried at the top, and there is a small museum and gift shop there. the drive up was gorgeous, and there are places to park and hike as you go up the mountain. downtown golden is very small. this hotel is in a great location. it is on the only downtown street, and is near colorado school of mines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and view from deck!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Love the place but got sick from something at breakfast. Instead of trying to make it with a meal gift card, the manager implied he'd need more information to verify the illness taking no responsibility. This was clearly the case of a cleanliness issue in the kitchen,,, and ruined part of my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, Fl

Disappointed

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The restaurant was very good
Cons: Inspect the rooms to make sure everything is in working order. Especially if the room rates are going to be on the higher side.
Location: Hotel location is good but there is usually plenty of free parking around Golden so not necessary to stay in the old town area. Red Rocks is awesome!
We were on the 2nd floor, 2 double beds. Room seemed fine initially but later we realized the AC wasn’t working. Unfortunately we didn’t realize it until 11:00pm so I didn’t request to be moved. I called down that evening to let the front desk so they could get it fixed before renting it again. Since it was a little warm we tried to use the ceiling fan but it wouldn’t work w/o the light on. I opened the window but that was no help since directly outside our room was a section of roof with AC compressors. I believe this may be the older section of the hotel but that shouldn’t matter. Any way long story to say the following, I expect the room to be in working condition so the rating reflects it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Friendly staff at the front desk. We had an economical room with two queens. It had plenty of space and everything we needed. This hotel is right in downtown Golden, so it's easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples fl

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Website pics show the biggest and best rooms which was entirely different from what I paid.very overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pleasantly surprised. Southwest decor. Very comfortable pillow top mattress and great location. Will definitely stay again when in area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Table Mountain Inn Review

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, restful and the location is perfect.
Cons: The hotel needs to train thier staff to be more friendly and explain thier ammentities
Location: The location is centrally located in Golden and it is ideal for tons of activities all around Golden.
We spent a long weekend (3 nights) at the Table Mountain Inn in June 2014. The Hotel is located perfectly on main street, has free parking and is a good central location for a lot of activities. We felt very safe and comfortable and loved being able to walk everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Golden downtown

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: We really liked that the hotel was right on the main street in Golden.
Location: Shops, restaurants, food, Starbucks and bars are all close by.
The room was a little smaller than most we stayed in, but very clean. The hotel seems to have been recently updated. The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Medium level hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 13, 2014