Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: the history about the place. the staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: The valet parking fee is to high.
A nice hotel. I did think the room was a little small and they charged a lot more for it than what it was worth. Valet parking price is extremely expensive at $34 a day. Most downtown hotels charge $20. Because of these issues I don't know if I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA.

Wonderful, historic Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The champagne & cheese upon our arrival was very nice. Hotel tour was GREAT! Beautiful place to stay. Will go back for sure.
Cons: What I experienced....nothing.
Location: Located within walking distance to many major attractions and eateries. Molly Brown House, Museums, Parks, The Capitol, The Mint, Coors Field.
Great location. Walking distance to the 16th Street shopping Mall, The Capitol, The Mint, museums, and the "free" Mall Ride took us just blocks from Coors Field. Wonderful and informative Hotel tour too. Take it if you can. Some exterior restoration was being done and an elevator was under repair, but other then that great experience! Dined in The Ship Tavern. Yummy!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Classic Hotel, over priced!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The Brown Palace is a beautiful older hotel with great lounges and restaurants. But the room was small, lacked a bath tub and generally the decor of the hotel and room are dated, thread bare in places and desperately in need of a restoration. Especially if they charge the extremely high rates for the room and in the restaurants/bars. Service was also poor with the exception of the valets and bellman and room service. Several times we went to the front desk to find it unattended, the concierge also failed to deliver a package to us which we later found out was indeed delivered. After several queries, the package turned up a day late. Unfortunately, we found this classic hotel is riding on its name from the past and no longer delivers on its past reputation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Caesar, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. We are in the process of staring renovations on the hotel and hope you will get to experience the new changes that will be made. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Regards, Managing Director The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parachute, Colorado.

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Out of all the places I've stayed in downtown Denver (or any city for that matter) this has been by far my favorite place! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with luggage, recommendations, directions, etc...when I first got up to the room I was blown away with how immaculate and exquisite the room was! I'm looking forward to the next time I have the opportunity to stay at the Brown Palace again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

The step up into the bathroom could be tricky.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: We really enjoy the restaurants all under one roof - particularly the afternoon tea area, Tavern, Churchill's and Ellington's.
Cons: Keep in mind that older people may have difficulties with the bathroom step.
Location: Some of the locations were 16th Street, Lannie's Cabaret, LoDo, and the Denver Performing Art Center.
The room was beautiful as always.However, for our next stay we will ask for a room without a "step up" into the bathroom. We appreciated the chauffeur service to and from a downtown club. The afternoon tea manager allowed us to keep it simply - one pot of tea and a few small pastries - without the full team menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Loved the old hotel, great location. Beautiful! Lots of history and great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Old world charm in Denver

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The location, the beautiful decor, the restful atmosphere, the friendly staff and the bathrooms.
Cons: The lobby noise drifts up the grand staircase so I would avoid a room near the grand staircase.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, movies, bowling, museums, zoo and much more.
The Brown Palace is a beautiful hotel right in the heart of downtown Denver. It is very close to a mile long pedestrian walkway that is filled with shops, restaurants and activities. Our room was on one of the upper floors so it was a "newer" built room but it was nicely appointed with a spacious bathroom and sitting area. The water pressure was wonderful!! The staff was very friendly and courteous. Be forewarned that the in-house restaurants are very "proud" of their food but the portions are fairly large which helps offset the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Charming Historic Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The Brown Palace offered luxury, charm, and friendly service. The staff were in no way pretentious or haughty, and the accommodations were very clean and comfortable. The best parts? The old escalator over to the fitness area and the shower!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy from Decatur, GA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I decided to go to Denver for a quick weekend trip. Having never been before, I blindly chose this hotel and was happy I did. The location was nice, close to a lot of shopping, close to the rental car places (so we could get to Rocky Mountain National Park), and we also were able to walk to the Botanical Gardens (it is two miles away). The hotel itself was very opulent with a piano player, high tea, and a very professional staff. The room was quiet and comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again should we come back to visit Denver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com