Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Yes and no.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Beautiful and historic.
Absolutely beautiful hotel with incredible staff. Room was very small, only had an uncomfortable shower, no tub. Room was so small that instead of having an ironing board in a closet, it sits out in the room next to the bed. For about 300 a night on a weekend, I expect more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, We always strive to provide a flawless luxury hotel experience and regret that you were disappointed in your stay. Please be assured your comments will be shared with our management team. Regards, Managing Director The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longmont co

Hall of fame weekend.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Hotel was attentive from the time we arrived to our departure. We arrived early and our room was ready. We went to the room and then caught lunch. Had them deliver a dozen red roses to my room to supreme my wife. It was there by the time we got back to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a delightful old hotel that we stay in every

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Make sure you eat at the ships Tavern. It's a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

December Christmas Glory

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Beautiful historic hotel with modern comfort.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfectly situated....one short block to 16th Street Mall.
Was a magical place to be especially this time of year. Absolutely beautifully decorated...and full of people celebrating the holiday season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant

Posted Nov 9, 2014
What an elegant space; feels as if I've traveled back in time to high tea, elegant dress, and a love of sophisticated company.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

We were in Denver for Chuck Froelicher's memorial.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Its incredible interior beauty.
Cons: Only the selection of our room
Location: Location is just fine.
Our room #300 was an odd shape misfit for lots of reasons. We should have requested a change before unpacking. The third floor seems almost at street level and was quite loud. A little thing: the clock was ill-timed and hard to adjust. It went off at 2 AM unexpectedly. To have the closet in the bathroom was odd indeed. When we arrived, there was one small soap for both the sink and shower. The room is too tight and hard to get around...desk and chair in awkward place etc. We would tell people to stay but request a room above the 5th floor and not in that section of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Robert Thank you for taking the time to write in regards to your recent stay at the Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that your feedback is heard. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Denver. Regards The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KAfrom Sacramento, CA

Very elegant hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a great stay. The service was spot on. My only complaint, if I had to have one, was how thin the walls were. In the four nights we stayed, we heard TV noise through the wall every night, and one night we heard one heck of a domestic dispute. We were about to call the police when they finally settled down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Boulder

Lived up to its reputation!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Brown Palace lived up to its reputation. The hotel is a beautiful combination of 19th Century charm with an Art Deco update. Our king room was huge and very comfortable. Since the hotel is built on a triangular site, the room had several interesting nooks and crannies. The front desk staff readily resolved a small billing discrepancy. The Ships Tavern had a good beer selection and probably the best calamari I have ever had. The valet drivers were friendly and provided a warm welcome. When they were late with picking up my car, they comped me the cost of the valet service. All In all, the Brown Palace was well worth it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: the history about the place. the staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: The valet parking fee is to high.
A nice hotel. I did think the room was a little small and they charged a lot more for it than what it was worth. Valet parking price is extremely expensive at $34 a day. Most downtown hotels charge $20. Because of these issues I don't know if I'd stay there again.