Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

December Christmas Glory

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Beautiful historic hotel with modern comfort.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfectly situated....one short block to 16th Street Mall.
Was a magical place to be especially this time of year. Absolutely beautifully decorated...and full of people celebrating the holiday season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant

Posted Nov 9, 2014
What an elegant space; feels as if I've traveled back in time to high tea, elegant dress, and a love of sophisticated company.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

We were in Denver for Chuck Froelicher's memorial.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Its incredible interior beauty.
Cons: Only the selection of our room
Location: Location is just fine.
Our room #300 was an odd shape misfit for lots of reasons. We should have requested a change before unpacking. The third floor seems almost at street level and was quite loud. A little thing: the clock was ill-timed and hard to adjust. It went off at 2 AM unexpectedly. To have the closet in the bathroom was odd indeed. When we arrived, there was one small soap for both the sink and shower. The room is too tight and hard to get around...desk and chair in awkward place etc. We would tell people to stay but request a room above the 5th floor and not in that section of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Robert Thank you for taking the time to write in regards to your recent stay at the Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that your feedback is heard. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Denver. Regards The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: the history about the place. the staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: The valet parking fee is to high.
A nice hotel. I did think the room was a little small and they charged a lot more for it than what it was worth. Valet parking price is extremely expensive at $34 a day. Most downtown hotels charge $20. Because of these issues I don't know if I'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Central, mais vieillot

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: rien
Cons: tout
Location: central à côté de la 16th rue, la plus animée de Denver sans doute.
Premier jour, problème de toilettes bouchées, pas de chauffage, pas de mini bar, pas de Wifi gratuit dans les chambre (seulement dans le lobby), petits déjeuner offert : en fait seulement 22USD par personne, mais tout est plus cher et au final on paye son petit déjeuner. Une véritable arnaque à ce prix là.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for issues you had during your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with the hotel management to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring your back to Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosiefrom Chicago

Ah Paridise

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unexpected service, Good weekend relaxing time. Refreshing,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA.

Wonderful, historic Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The champagne & cheese upon our arrival was very nice. Hotel tour was GREAT! Beautiful place to stay. Will go back for sure.
Cons: What I experienced....nothing.
Location: Located within walking distance to many major attractions and eateries. Molly Brown House, Museums, Parks, The Capitol, The Mint, Coors Field.
Great location. Walking distance to the 16th Street shopping Mall, The Capitol, The Mint, museums, and the "free" Mall Ride took us just blocks from Coors Field. Wonderful and informative Hotel tour too. Take it if you can. Some exterior restoration was being done and an elevator was under repair, but other then that great experience! Dined in The Ship Tavern. Yummy!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Crampedfrom California

Room

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, poor bed. Requested quiet location since this was our first wedding anniversary, and King size bed. We were put on extremely noisy corner above major intersection in a small room with what appeared was a double bed. Our stay was for 3 nights so we immediately requested another room. The front desk said they were full even though their own website and a major booking company said otherwise. The next day we were able to switch to another room but what appeared was a queen bed. Nice hotel poor beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Cramped, Hotel Management
Dear Cramped, You indicated that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. I will reach out to the front desk manager and let them know of your experience. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Regards, Managing Director The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marna Parslowfrom Morrison

Great Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com