Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Story Wyoming

Girls werken away

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We made reservations for Wicked and decided to go the whole route and stay at the Brown Palace. Four of us left our husbands home and made the trip. It was all fabulous. The hotel was everything we thought it would be. We took the hotel guided tour and the historian was very informative. Then on Sunday we stayed for the brunch. Would highly recommend this for a group of girls and also for couples. Matthew was our bell hop both when we checked in and when checking out 3 days later. He was very helpful and didn't bat an eye at us "old" girls being silly. Can't wait to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Brown Palace lives up to its name.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Beautifully restored place of antiquity and history without compromising contemporary conveniences and comfort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hugely overrated hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Way overpriced, an "Executive Suite" was one room and not worth the extravagance. Hotel charged extra for everything on top of the already expensive rate. Gone all day and room never cleaned, this place was no where near 4.5 stars...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you staying with us at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa and for sharing your comments regarding our Executive Suite. We apologize that the room and the service did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your response, the information gathered will help us continue improving our overall ratings. We hope that one day we will have another opportunity to showcase a visit exceeding your expectations. Warm regards, Managing Director
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hype.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The architecture and staff at this hotel were awesome. I was extremely disappointed in the state of our room, however. We were told that the rooms had been remodeled within the past few months. In this room in particular there was dirt at the top of the shower where the house keeper must not have been able to reach. You could VISABLLY see where it was wiped, there was a large patch of dirt directly above the clean part that went all the way up to the ceiling. There was also no ventilation in bathroom and mold on the wall paper. The T.V. was broken. Maintenance spent over an hour in our room trying to correct the issues before just changing the T.V. out all together and the thermostat was not working. After all this I expected at least a phone call from management to apologize for the inconvenience but we did not get that. In an establishment where you pay over $200 a night, $40 for parking, and $13 for internet you expect management that works in an "above and beyond" fashion and this was not the case. I relayed my concerns to management in an email, which they never even bothered to email me back or call once again. VERY DISAPPOINTING. Will not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you staying with us at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa. We are saddened to hear that your expectations were not met during your stay with us. Please know that we very much appreciate your feedback regarding the management concerns and will be sharing the information with our team to continue improving our guest experience. We hope to one day have another opportunity to win your heart and show you that your experience is not what we strive. Once again we are sorry you were disappointed. Sincerely, Managing Director
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Restaurant was great.
Location: 16th street mall is a block away. Easy walk, even for an old person.
The housekeeping was a little slow. There was no hand soap in the bathroom because they rand out. Oh, come on, they ran out of soap. I would question the management of the hotel and wonder how that can happen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you visiting us at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa and for sharing this important information regarding the hand soap. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be following up with our Housekeeping team. We hope that this experience does not deter you from joining us again. Warm regards, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Coolest hotel I have ever stayed at!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Had a great time, cool lobby, great food. Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: It is one of the classiest (& most expensive) hotels in Denver. It lived up to its reputation & since it was our anniversary I didn't mind the expense
Cons: A $10 voucher for the hotel's coffee shop was included. It would be awesome to use that voucher at any of the restaurants or shops in the hotel.
Location: Within walking distance of Holy Ghost Catholic Church.
Our room was quite small, as expected in a 100+ year old hotel, but very well appointed. We were quite comfortable and had everything we needed. We dined it the "Ships Tavern." My lobster roll was large ($24) and very tasty. My husband said his burger wasn't anything out of the ordinary and was kind of disappointed for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
Our room was beautiful and all of the staff were extremely polite and helpful...highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cecelia from Denver

Wedding night

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic wedding night stay service was unbelievably great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Gem With Outstanding Service

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Brown Palace. It's a beautiful, well maintained architectural gem in the heart of downtown Denver. The service was absolutely outstanding at every level, which we deeply appreciated.