Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant

Posted Nov 9, 2014
What an elegant space; feels as if I've traveled back in time to high tea, elegant dress, and a love of sophisticated company.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

We were in Denver for Chuck Froelicher's memorial.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Its incredible interior beauty.
Cons: Only the selection of our room
Location: Location is just fine.
Our room #300 was an odd shape misfit for lots of reasons. We should have requested a change before unpacking. The third floor seems almost at street level and was quite loud. A little thing: the clock was ill-timed and hard to adjust. It went off at 2 AM unexpectedly. To have the closet in the bathroom was odd indeed. When we arrived, there was one small soap for both the sink and shower. The room is too tight and hard to get around...desk and chair in awkward place etc. We would tell people to stay but request a room above the 5th floor and not in that section of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Robert Thank you for taking the time to write in regards to your recent stay at the Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that your feedback is heard. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Denver. Regards The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: the history about the place. the staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: The valet parking fee is to high.
A nice hotel. I did think the room was a little small and they charged a lot more for it than what it was worth. Valet parking price is extremely expensive at $34 a day. Most downtown hotels charge $20. Because of these issues I don't know if I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA.

Wonderful, historic Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The champagne & cheese upon our arrival was very nice. Hotel tour was GREAT! Beautiful place to stay. Will go back for sure.
Cons: What I experienced....nothing.
Location: Located within walking distance to many major attractions and eateries. Molly Brown House, Museums, Parks, The Capitol, The Mint, Coors Field.
Great location. Walking distance to the 16th Street shopping Mall, The Capitol, The Mint, museums, and the "free" Mall Ride took us just blocks from Coors Field. Wonderful and informative Hotel tour too. Take it if you can. Some exterior restoration was being done and an elevator was under repair, but other then that great experience! Dined in The Ship Tavern. Yummy!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Classic Hotel, over priced!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The Brown Palace is a beautiful older hotel with great lounges and restaurants. But the room was small, lacked a bath tub and generally the decor of the hotel and room are dated, thread bare in places and desperately in need of a restoration. Especially if they charge the extremely high rates for the room and in the restaurants/bars. Service was also poor with the exception of the valets and bellman and room service. Several times we went to the front desk to find it unattended, the concierge also failed to deliver a package to us which we later found out was indeed delivered. After several queries, the package turned up a day late. Unfortunately, we found this classic hotel is riding on its name from the past and no longer delivers on its past reputation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Caesar, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. We are in the process of staring renovations on the hotel and hope you will get to experience the new changes that will be made. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Regards, Managing Director The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parachute, Colorado.

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Out of all the places I've stayed in downtown Denver (or any city for that matter) this has been by far my favorite place! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with luggage, recommendations, directions, etc...when I first got up to the room I was blown away with how immaculate and exquisite the room was! I'm looking forward to the next time I have the opportunity to stay at the Brown Palace again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis Quinnfrom Broomfield, CO

Nice Weekend

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our first stay at the Brown Palace. We enjoy the historic hotel experience. The charm and history of the hotel was great. Service was good and the room was very nice. We had breakfast in the hotel in the morning and it was very nice. We got in before Sunday Brunch started and we had a nice selection from the regular breakfast buffet. Su our waitress was great and the music in the dining room was very nice. The staff kept our bags and car for the day after we checked out so that we could enjoy some downtown activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

The step up into the bathroom could be tricky.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: We really enjoy the restaurants all under one roof - particularly the afternoon tea area, Tavern, Churchill's and Ellington's.
Cons: Keep in mind that older people may have difficulties with the bathroom step.
Location: Some of the locations were 16th Street, Lannie's Cabaret, LoDo, and the Denver Performing Art Center.
The room was beautiful as always.However, for our next stay we will ask for a room without a "step up" into the bathroom. We appreciated the chauffeur service to and from a downtown club. The afternoon tea manager allowed us to keep it simply - one pot of tea and a few small pastries - without the full team menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevinfrom New Jersey

Highlight of our Trip

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic place to unwind on a long road trip. Immaculate hotel with all the amenities. Exceptional service and an outstanding afternoon tea. Would definitely stay again in the future.