Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Beautiful building

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Was really looking forward to staying here but things quickly went wrong. Parking? Forget about it. You're forced to use the $40 valet or get up before 6am to pay at the nearest lot when your ticket expires. This would have been the better option because sleeping isn't going to happen at this hotel. Between the atrium piano and chatty guests you'll be bombarded by noise all night. For what you're paying the rooms are nice but small and the in room tv system requires a masters degree to navigate or an exceptional amount of patience. Much better off at a Courtyard or Hilton property. The building and food are amazing but the novelty is gone by morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old traditional hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Our room was small but nice, bath particularly small. Staff very nice. Bar area lively with wonderful piano area. Expedia misled us on breakfast value but food was great. Expensive but a special treat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, historic hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Lovely, refurbished historic hotel. Charming interior spaces and spacious rooms.
Very good option for University of Denver family activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Lovely one night stay

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Beautiful, classy, elegant downtown hotel. Stayed in a signature room which was somewhat small, but very comfortable. Very courteous and helpful staff all-around from the valets, front desk, maids and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
great experience, not one problem during the whole stay. we were next to a room being renovated but could barely tell and the discount received was totally worth while
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald J.from Fort Collins

A very Happy Anniversary!

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
From the second we pulled up, we knew that we were in a special place. We had long desired to stay at 'the Brown.' This was our chance of a lifetime. The Bellmen were sharp and helpful, the desk somehow knew who we were when we approached the desk. As it was our 25th Anniversary, they upgraded us to a premium room. The hotel lobby is stunning. The room was absolutely perfect. Our 9th-floor room overlooked the bustling city, complete with a beautiful sunset. The room was in impeccable condition. It was clean and quiet. Even hotel housekeeping and security went above and beyond, calling us and making arrangements when we left a few items behind. Thank you all for a memorable Anniversary celebration. We hope that before another 25 years goes by we can return again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Yes and no.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Beautiful and historic.
Absolutely beautiful hotel with incredible staff. Room was very small, only had an uncomfortable shower, no tub. Room was so small that instead of having an ironing board in a closet, it sits out in the room next to the bed. For about 300 a night on a weekend, I expect more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, We always strive to provide a flawless luxury hotel experience and regret that you were disappointed in your stay. Please be assured your comments will be shared with our management team. Regards, Managing Director The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longmont co

Hall of fame weekend.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Hotel was attentive from the time we arrived to our departure. We arrived early and our room was ready. We went to the room and then caught lunch. Had them deliver a dozen red roses to my room to supreme my wife. It was there by the time we got back to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a delightful old hotel that we stay in every

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Make sure you eat at the ships Tavern. It's a great experience