Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Classic luxury in the heart of downtown.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It was my first time to Denver and I chose this place for its location. I could walk to so many points of interest. Free buses on the 16th st mall and convenient access to trains made getting around without a car a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Virginia

Browns palace visit

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Service was old school with class and attention to detail
Cons: Fitness center is across the street in the sister property and there's no pool.
Location: Downtown Denver is fantastic. 16th street is a place I could live. The Capitol, the zoo, near any outdoor activity one could want.
Fantastic hotel - take the tour! Great service and awesome restaurants. Walking distance from 16th street fun. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindi hahn from nebr

Loved loved loved everything about this hotel from

Posted Jun 1, 2014
From the moment we walked in till the time we left we were treated with ultimate courtesy and helpfulness. Upon arrival in our room it was absolutely stunning. Totally updated. Huge bathroom with walk-in shower. Restaurant's were five star. Best of all the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Amazing Historical place to stay

Posted May 30, 2014
Cons: Free Parking
Rooms are small but the customer service is first class all the way, We were treated like royalty as were our friends who lived locally and visited us. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A magical place!

Posted May 28, 2014
The Brown Palace is a trip through time, to classical decadence. The rooms are nicely updated, but the vintage charm remains. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisiest room ever

Posted May 27, 2014
At night all the Lobby sounds (screaming, laughter, shouting,singing and talking) penetrated our room (on the 7th floor!) as if we had no door and our room faced the Lobby!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
We strive hard to meet the needs and expectations of all our valued guests and are disappointed when we fail to do so. It was very disconcerting to learn of the noise disturbance from activity in our Atrium Lobby. Please be assured that the issues you experienced are not typical nor in keeping with the level of service that we wish to provide. Your observations have allowed me to personally review our standards and make sure that they meet our customers’ expectations better. . If you stay with us again please note your preference to be away from the lobby activity and we can provide you a an area that is quiet on the weekends.
2 out of 5
by George from Phoenix,AZ

A disappointing, unexpected visit to the Brown.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The waitstaff were very nice and helpful. Tea was a highlight.
Cons: Comfort of the room for those of us who like to spend time reading, etc. BETTER lighting! A complete bathroom.
Location: Very good downtown location, 16th St. mall close by.
Although we were almost 2 hours past check-in, our room was not ready. The room had no comfortable place to sit and read - a must for us - and only a shower. It was our first experience in a good hotel without a bathtub! The lamps were all bedside with no other lighting in the room. The "public" spaces were very nice and afternoon tea was very good. Next time in Denver we will stay elsewhere and just go for tea. As we were really looking forward to staying at the Brown, this stay was a bid disappointment!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2014 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with the Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection®. You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. I will reach out to the managers of each department and let them know of your disappointment with the service provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014
This was a very pleasing experience. Entertainment was always available but quiet "tea time" was also available. It is most definitely where I will stay my next time in Denver. Additionally it is just one block from the famous 16th street, one block to free public transportation, and the free transportation will deliver you to the Light Rail where you can get anywhere in Denver for $5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Denver

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Aesthetics! It was lovely.
Cons: Disappointed in housekeeping staff, never left coffee/sugar after the first day. We had to chase them down a couple days later and they gave us pods.
Location: Near the US Mint, capital building, 16th street mall, tons of restaurants.
Beautiful, historic hotel in downtown near the 16th Street Mall. A little more than we would usually spend, but we liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Clark, NJ

Lovely hotel fantastic staff

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: The interior is exquisite, the staff is GREAT!
Cons: Just complete the outside renovation.....
Location: Location was quite accessible to museums, malls, restaurants etc. The complementary limo was at our disposal making life simple as well.
This Grand Hotel is undergoing a face lift which unfortunately was outside of our room. This made for a slightly uncomfortable feeling.