Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from new york

Upscale nostalgic

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pretty cool historical hotel, upscale staff was very helpful and hotel is pretty cool because it's not your typical cookie cutter hotel. If u are looking for something different that has character and is very nice stay at brown palace, plus it's close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chad from Wyoming

Awesome hotel in the hear of the city

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: History and location, very romantic for a couple.
Cons: n/a
Location: It's in the heart of downtown so you're near 16th Street Mall, shops, restaurants, arts and more.
Great historic hotel with outstanding service. We were celebrating a birthday so it was a romantic spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attention to detail

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The architecture and interior design.
Cons: Beds.
Location: Downtown Denver. Walking distance to 16th street mall, great restaurants.
Historic hotel with beauty everywhere you look. Loved the piano player in the lobby! Rooms are a bit small, but lovely. The wait staff are very attentive. Turndown service was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John & Donna from Grand Junction Colorado

Great hotel. Close to downtown activities.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Close to down town & 16th street mall. Great historic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Perfect on all levels! My husband and I stayed there with our 4 year old. Beautiful and classy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Colorado Springs

Great Valentine's Visit

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: History, beauty, architecture, can't be improved on.
Cons: Phone staff contacts are some what difficult in conveying needs to them.
Location: We never left the hotel, they had everything there. LODO is just there so there is plenty to do.
Wonderful stay, great hotel with the Atrium being the Center piece. Had a little trouble with the bill was the only thing that kept it from being perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: We really enjoyed the Churchill and the atmosphere.
Cons: Our Breakfast in our room took two hours to arrive. They had to extend our checkout time so we were actually able to eat.
Location: This is in the heart of downtown Denver. The possibilities with the 16th mall almost next door as well various attractions make this is a fun location
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel for the most part. We visited for one night and were around for most of an afternoon and the following morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ed from Irvine, CA

Great downtown hotel with class

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Location: 16th street mall is very close by, Catholic Church was convenient for us on Sunday, shopping and LoDo seems to be within a 10 minute drive.
My wife and I had a very nice stay at the Brown Palace in Downtown Denver. This hotel is very classy and has decadence written all over it. Doormen to greet and point you in the right direction, bellmen with additional details about the hotel, and housekeeping with keeping our room welcoming. The staff was very helpful throughout our stay, more so of the concierge arranging a better option for dinner at Elway's and letting us know there was a courtesy car available to drive and pick us up when needed during our stay. This a very nice amenity since we opted not to rent a car and drive in the snow covered streets and it saves a tremendous amount of time looking for places and parking. I recommend this hotel to couples and groups as is has great amount of history. Great drinks in the classy Ships Tavern and good food. Looking forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by retired couple from australia

Well located in downtown Denver.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Champagne on arrival, roomy and comfortable room.pleasant staff and very well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Melbourne Australia

Great location in downtown Denver within easy wald

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the informative tour of the Hotel, a meal in the Tavern Bar and most of the all the Sunday Brunch was just wonderful. Nothing was too much
Cons: Did not like the bathroom doors but this is just not much to dislike
Location: Fantastic. Just loved it
Really enjoyed our stat from the early cheek at 10:30AM to the late cheek out at Noon. Staff were most helpful. Room very nice. No problems at all. We really enjoyed our relaxing stay after two weeks skiing.