Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manitou Springs, CO

Nice environment - felt like a small apartment.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: We particularly like the room and the location of this hotel.
Cons: Front desk staff appeared more interested in providing the rules for staying at this hotel than in the comfort or welcoming of quests.
Location: Denver Tech Center is easily accessible from I 25. This highway makes most of the rest of Denver easy to reach as well.
This hotel has several buildings and each room is entered from the outside, giving it a nice feeling of privacy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are places much better!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
First, this place is in the middle of some sort of apartment complex and was hard to find. Big sign out on the street says "Boston Commons". The reservation just says "The Commons". Next, they made a big deal about having to reserve a $100 on your credit card in case of incidental charges. Other places I have stayed take a credit card for the same purpose, but do not reserve an amount. Then, the room was nearly a closet. Seriously the smallest room I have ever stayed in. The real closet in the room was 1/4 the size of the room! Looking at the pics on the website, I was thinking these were "Suites" with a living room and kitchenette. Nope. Understand, I don't need much room just for one night, but for what I got I would expect a much lower room rate!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Credit card hold.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Room was below $90 pee night. They have a $100 hold on my card even though I prepaid through Expedia. Bad business decisions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment not a hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We found lots of fine black powder like dirt on the bedsheets, while we were trying to sleep. We have to call the front desk to provide us with clean bedsheets and she did. The clerk informed us the hotel management will talk us in the morning but no one did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ALEANA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melanie from Dallas, TX

Great deal for the $

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable condo style accomodation complete with fireplace. The lady working desk most of our stay (did not catch her name) was wonderful. Very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by linda l from Twin Lakes, CO

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here many times because we appreciate the friendly service, cleanliness, functionality of all the appliances and systems, and the waffles for breakfast. When we have our dogs with us, they are also welcome, and there's a good, safe place to walk them. The location in the Tech Center is unparalleled at this price. The other guests are always quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ty from Lincoln

Internet Troubles

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
There was a problem with the wifi internet. I had a lot of trouble connecting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Location: not much!!!!
I won't stay here again. I am a female that travels alone. It's not a "hotel". It's more an apartment. It was an apartment complex. No elevator. Had to haul luggage up 2 flights of stairs. Could hear music from other apartment. I didn't feel very safe with it being an area that people actually live in these units full time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Worst "Hotel" Ever

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Cons: The advertising should list that there is no elevator and that service on the weekends is minimal.
When we checked in we were given a smoking room even though they claimed it was a non smoking facility. We changed rooms and were on the third floor with no elevator. There was "No" maid service on the weekend. There was "No" hot breakfast on the weekend. There were no free newspapers. There was an ironing board in the room but no iron. The parking spaces assigned to the hotel guests were very hard to find in a very dimly lit parking lot. There was not a chain lock on the door.