Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salmon Arm, BC CAN

Very friendly staff and accommodating.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: I feel at home!
Cons: Perhaps longer hours for breakfast.
Location: Close to lite rail station for easy access. Close to great shopping and Denver Tech Centre.
Front desk staff definitely went out of their way to allow me to stay 2 extra even though I had only booked 2. So I ended up staying a total of 4 nights. Great breakfast included. The rooms are all very comfortable and clean. You definitely feel at home here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Just old and run down and with avoiding. Not a three star in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is dated and needs updating.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Liked the size of the suite.
Cons: Very dated hotel. Did not have complimentary lotions, but we did have 3 bars of soap and two towels.
When we arrived Hotel charged our card $50 and i was told that it would be credited back after our stay and we did not smoke in our room(we are non-smokers). Very rude and shocking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seems like full time residents there too

Posted May 13, 2014
Kind of run down. Rooms on older side. Seems like lots of full time residents. Nothing worth walking to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall not bad housekeeping was not stellar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Family Value

Very, very Old and Dated!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The staff is very friendly but the room accommodations are old and out dated. The mattress and sofa beds were so uncomfortable that my whole family woke up with back pain every morning. The suites are in dire need of a complete renovation!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The fireplace was nice to come home to, especially when it was cold and snowing outside.
Cons: Cleanliness, customer service, internet connection.
Location: The location is not ideal if you don't have a car. Nothing is in safe walking distance. Otherwise, there are numerous restaurants and shops
Stayed here for 3 long weeks & encountered numerous issues. Every time I went to or phoned reception nobody was there. When they eventually showed up they were not very helpful. As I was there for a long stay my room should have been cleaned every weekday. For the first week or so they cleaned the room but did not change the bedsheets for over a week. When I asked them to do it, they then did not clean my room at all for a week (despite me asking them to) - I was then told by reception that 'somebody' had changed my cleaning rota to be once a week (?) this was still not fixed. Even when they did clean they didnt do a good job; I often found long black hairs in my bed which I assume was from the cleaner. There were 2 m&ms on the floor in the lounge which were there when I arrived, and there when I left. I don't think the cleaners have a good eye for detail. The internet connection was awful, I had to call reception about once a day to ask them to reboot the router. Being in Denver for business internet was absolutely essential and I was told on numerous occasions that I must be doing it wrong. Once when I called to ask them to reboot the woman who answered initially refused because she wasnt in the area and would have to come back to the 'hotel. I was always made to feel an inconvenience. The TV in the lounge often lost signal - as I was mostly working in the evening (when the internet worked) this didnt bother me too much as the TV in the bedroom was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We did currently add 3 more addition wireless routers to the property since your concern. During extended stays we change sheets 2x times per week, and replenish terry on a daily basis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T from Nebraska

Outdated room

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very outdated room/suite. Great location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Southern California

Business Trip

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Location to the DTC
Breakfast and internet are included in the room rate. I used the hotel because of business meetings at the Denver Tech Center. Great location for the DTC and also restaurants are nearby for your dinning options.