Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very, very Old and Dated!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The staff is very friendly but the room accommodations are old and out dated. The mattress and sofa beds were so uncomfortable that my whole family woke up with back pain every morning. The suites are in dire need of a complete renovation!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The fireplace was nice to come home to, especially when it was cold and snowing outside.
Cons: Cleanliness, customer service, internet connection.
Location: The location is not ideal if you don't have a car. Nothing is in safe walking distance. Otherwise, there are numerous restaurants and shops
Stayed here for 3 long weeks & encountered numerous issues. Every time I went to or phoned reception nobody was there. When they eventually showed up they were not very helpful. As I was there for a long stay my room should have been cleaned every weekday. For the first week or so they cleaned the room but did not change the bedsheets for over a week. When I asked them to do it, they then did not clean my room at all for a week (despite me asking them to) - I was then told by reception that 'somebody' had changed my cleaning rota to be once a week (?) this was still not fixed. Even when they did clean they didnt do a good job; I often found long black hairs in my bed which I assume was from the cleaner. There were 2 m&ms on the floor in the lounge which were there when I arrived, and there when I left. I don't think the cleaners have a good eye for detail. The internet connection was awful, I had to call reception about once a day to ask them to reboot the router. Being in Denver for business internet was absolutely essential and I was told on numerous occasions that I must be doing it wrong. Once when I called to ask them to reboot the woman who answered initially refused because she wasnt in the area and would have to come back to the 'hotel. I was always made to feel an inconvenience. The TV in the lounge often lost signal - as I was mostly working in the evening (when the internet worked) this didnt bother me too much as the TV in the bedroom was fine.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We did currently add 3 more addition wireless routers to the property since your concern. During extended stays we change sheets 2x times per week, and replenish terry on a daily basis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Southern California

Business Trip

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Location to the DTC
Breakfast and internet are included in the room rate. I used the hotel because of business meetings at the Denver Tech Center. Great location for the DTC and also restaurants are nearby for your dinning options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Denver stay

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Not much of a breakfast. Selection very poor. No papers available @ 8:30
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

more like a condo

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely hotel in the midst of a condo complex. It is close to DTC and has single door type entry. There is a microwave and small refrigerator included.
2 out of 5
by Vanessa from Omaha, NE

College apartment

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Cons: Room, bed, bathroom, breakfast
Remember your college apartment? That's what this place is like. This place is not completely terrible, just not comfortable and NOT a 'hotel'. I say it is 'apartment style' because the rooms are outside and you have to drive from the check-in desk to your 'hotel room'. There are stairs, no elevators. Also, if you want extra towels or anything else from the 'hotel' desk, you have to go and get it yourself. I am usually not high maintenance, but traveling with a 13 month old has made me more particular when staying beyond our home. The room itself is not too terrible, until you try and sleep on the bed or run the shower or try and get warm. The bed is hard, the shower spills all over the floor, and the heater turned on and off all night long. Last negative thing I have to mention: the breakfast. Neither my husband, nor myself, nor my 13 month old son could stomach anything on the hot breakfast bar. There was oatmeal in packets and that was about as good as it got. If you're choosing this place because of the continental breakfast, don't. The plus...Expedia was amazing in dealing with this issue. We were staying here because we were in town for a funeral. We called Expedia 20 minutes after checking in and they switched us to another room for the next two nights in a Holiday Inn Express. I never thought I would be so very happy to stay in a Holiday Inn, but it was a place of luxury after The Commons. Thank you, Expedia!
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Yes are comparable to a majority of Marriott Residence Inn properties with exterior corridors. We have been running as a independent property at this location since 1989. We have always have been a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice, updated, but a bit unconventional

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very updated and nice, clean room. Seems this location is a split of apartment rentals and hotel rooms. The rooms are in an apartment-like village of buildings. The only real downside to this seemed to be that I could not easily walk to the breakfast and take a plate back to my room without going outside (which it was very cold at the time of my stay). Otherwise, a very clean and nice room, with a King sized bed and decent shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near Denver.

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: excellent staff and very good breakfast.
a bit noisy at first, because the walls are thin. the staff do not know how to give directions to the hotel.