Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice unique hotel with great location. Only downside is having to pay to park there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location. I would difinitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The Curtis is my go to hotel in Denver. The staff is extremely friendly and help. I really like the different themed floors and retro candy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: A working exhaust fan for SB parking area.
Location: Great walking distance to 16th Street Mall area.
Great location, comfortable room and bathroom. Excellent restaurant, worth the prices. Need a concierge or someone who can answer questions about Denver and surrounding areas. I asked several of the front desk personnel and the only answer I got was "I don't know."
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Should've been much nicer for the cost. Seemed cramped and hipster tacky. I was expecting a level of luxury, not tacky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last night of vacation

Posted Jun 11, 2014
We stayed our last night of vacation in Denver at The Curtis and it was amazing. Hotel staff was very attentive and polite and made check in and check out very easy. Room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The only thing I didn't like it that there is a $25 overnight parking charge even as a guest at the hotel. Other than that experience was terrific and would recommend a stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Lexington Ohio

Close to everything downtown Denver has to offer

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Enjoyed renting bicycles and riding around downtown. Lannies under the Clock Tower was great entertainment. Red Rocks concert with Big Head Todd was homegrown fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Georgia

Good location and nice rooms

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location and fun environment
Cons: TV channel line up, I don't think they had HBO!!
Location: I stayed there to go to a Colorado Symphony orchestra at the performing arts center across the street, very convenient.
Stayed in this hotel for one night only. It is a themed hotel which is fun. Staff is very friendly and always ready to help. My room was rather small but nicely decorated and well kept. There are all the basic amenities but nothing special. Conveniently located near must downtown attractions. Several restaurants and bars at walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Mark, We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit with the Curtis. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in downtown Denver

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Everything was great including Restaurant. Only complaint was low water pressure in shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have shared your comments regarding the water pressure with our engineering team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Love the theme on each floor

Posted May 29, 2014
Very nice stay, two blocks from the convention center where I had a conference, love the people and food at The Corner Office, very accommodating staff. Will definitely recommend.