Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location in Golden Co.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Location: Table mountain Inn we had several meals. Great food and staff. More welcomed at that hotel than the Golden Inn
Staff focused more on the daily event guest than attention we received on our 6 night stay. No greetings from the staff or inquiring if we are enjoying the stay. Limited space to enjoy a drink without getting the feeling from the servers we are taking a table they should have a food order.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from greensboro, nc

A/c problems

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update ac units
Location: Downtown, restaurants, lookout mountain, train museum, colors brewery tour
Had to move from 1st room a/c didn't work at all 2nd room a/c worked sporadically only stayed 2 nights fortunately was able to open the windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful hotel in an amazing town!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The Golden hotel was amazing! The hotel lobby, the staff, the huge room, the comfortable bed, the parking - all wonderful! The surrounding area is incredible. Clear Creek (I think I'm remembering the name correctly) is right next to the hotel and offers a wonderful walking trail. From the trail, you can go to a park, with playground if you have kids or dip your feet in the river or go through an old, rustic settlement - for lack of a better word - which was really interesting. There is a old school house there that is open to the public. A must see. The location of the hotel is right in downtown and an easy walk to lots of restaurants and shops. We loved the hotel and the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Quiet, clean and very welcoming. It was a close to great restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent hotel in a great little town

Posted May 27, 2015
My wife were very impressed with the Golden Hotel. This place was clean, easy to get to, friendly, peaceful, comfortable and a pleasant surprise all around. We never felt so welcome and accommodated. The Golden Hotel gets a full 5 stars and 2 thumbs up from us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Gracious staff, lovely hotel in a great location.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Service and location.
Location: Restaurants and quaint shops/boutiques nearby. Would recommend Woodys Pizza...great reasonably pricefood and the best bacon Bloody Mary I ever drank.
Had a wonderful stay in Golden visiting my college kids. The hotel is situated in a nice area, next to a beautiful river. Breakfast was delicious and service in all areas were top notch. This hotel will be our "go to" whenever we visit Denver.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jean from Amityville

School

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
we came to look at the Colorado School of Mines
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Just outdated as far as the room goes

Posted Feb 21, 2015
No coffee in the Loby especially for what it cost to stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels