Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Quiet, clean and very welcoming. It was a close to great restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent hotel in a great little town

Posted May 27, 2015
My wife were very impressed with the Golden Hotel. This place was clean, easy to get to, friendly, peaceful, comfortable and a pleasant surprise all around. We never felt so welcome and accommodated. The Golden Hotel gets a full 5 stars and 2 thumbs up from us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Gracious staff, lovely hotel in a great location.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Service and location.
Location: Restaurants and quaint shops/boutiques nearby. Would recommend Woodys Pizza...great reasonably pricefood and the best bacon Bloody Mary I ever drank.
Had a wonderful stay in Golden visiting my college kids. The hotel is situated in a nice area, next to a beautiful river. Breakfast was delicious and service in all areas were top notch. This hotel will be our "go to" whenever we visit Denver.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jean from Amityville

School

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
we came to look at the Colorado School of Mines
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Just outdated as far as the room goes

Posted Feb 21, 2015
No coffee in the Loby especially for what it cost to stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin from Georgetown, IN

Beautiful Location

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Only had one night to stay in the town of Golden. Hotel is located right in the heart of town. Lovely hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice but....

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Great location in downtown Golden. The restaurant bar is beautiful.
Cons: The restaurant in the hotel was beautiful but food was disappointing. The wait staff and manager were very helpful in getting me a replacement entree.
Location: Downtown Golden is very nice, lot's of restaurants and coffee shops nearby
Housekeeping never came, but they did call me at 3:00PM. My room was located with street view which was fine but the were only sheers on the windows - so essentially no way to darken the room to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ロケーションが良く、趣のあるホテル

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: レストランでの朝食が7時からと遅めで、かつ、開店が遅れたり、オーダーから食べ始めるまで30分近くかかってしまいました。出発が早い朝には朝食を取るのが難しいかもしれません。
Location: Coorsビール工場。
歩いていて行ける距離にレストランやおみやげものを扱うお店も多く、イルミネーションもきらびやかでとてもきれいでした。