Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom honolulu

Gracious staff, lovely hotel in a great location.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Service and location.
Location: Restaurants and quaint shops/boutiques nearby. Would recommend Woodys Pizza...great reasonably pricefood and the best bacon Bloody Mary I ever drank.
Had a wonderful stay in Golden visiting my college kids. The hotel is situated in a nice area, next to a beautiful river. Breakfast was delicious and service in all areas were top notch. This hotel will be our "go to" whenever we visit Denver.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Just outdated as far as the room goes

Posted Feb 21, 2015
No coffee in the Loby especially for what it cost to stay there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice but....

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Great location in downtown Golden. The restaurant bar is beautiful.
Cons: The restaurant in the hotel was beautiful but food was disappointing. The wait staff and manager were very helpful in getting me a replacement entree.
Location: Downtown Golden is very nice, lot's of restaurants and coffee shops nearby
Housekeeping never came, but they did call me at 3:00PM. My room was located with street view which was fine but the were only sheers on the windows - so essentially no way to darken the room to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ロケーションが良く、趣のあるホテル

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: レストランでの朝食が7時からと遅めで、かつ、開店が遅れたり、オーダーから食べ始めるまで30分近くかかってしまいました。出発が早い朝には朝食を取るのが難しいかもしれません。
Location: Coorsビール工場。
歩いていて行ける距離にレストランやおみやげものを扱うお店も多く、イルミネーションもきらびやかでとてもきれいでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northeast Indiana

Excellent for business or vacation!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The Golden Hotelis located at the north end of downtown Golden, CO. It located centrally to several tourist attractions, including the Coors Brewery. The hotel was very clean and updated. My room was very comfortable and the staff was exceedingly helpful and friendly! Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dalton, GA

Wonderful Staff

Posted Dec 22, 2014
This is a lovely hotel, very picturesque in a rustic theme. But what sets this hotel apart from others at which I have stayed is its staff. I had a mix up with transportation from the airport and the night clerk was very quick and helpful in getting the issue resolved. The same night clerk was very personable during check-in and made an excellent recommendation for a restaurant for dinner. Again, the morning clerk was very helpful in assisting with transportation to my morning appointment and in rearranging my transportation time back to the airport. My only regret is that I could not stay a few more days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walkable

Posted Dec 8, 2014
fantasticcccccccccccccccccc, excellenttttttttt, close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Staceyfrom Bel air Md

Golden hotel a great treat

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We uswd the hotel as a convenient within walking distance site for a concert in town. Nice lounge facing Clear Creek, as did our room. No fault of the hotel, the town of Golden has always been a little run down. But you forgot that once in the nice comfy king room lloking at the creek walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Nice hotel in Golden, Co

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Enjoyed a nice stay in Golden while looking at Colorado School of Mines. Room and restaurant were top notch! Love this little town!