Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhig und am Golfplatz

Posted May 7, 2015
Von der Anlage her recht schön gelegen, Rezeption sehr bemüht, zimmetpersonal sehr aufdringlich
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Room comfort

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Room was nice and cozy but heater didn't work as good as it should of
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Close to everything.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We had a great time. Though the indoor pool was a little dirty. It had lots of floaties. And the hot tub smelled funny. But overall the hotel stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Breckinridge, CO

A Perfect Stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The service we received was exceptional, the setting was beautiful and inviting.
Cons: We have no complaints.
Location: This hotel is not too near downtown. It sits on a beautiful golf course. Park Meadows shopping center is about 5 minutes away. Biking trails abound.
This hotel rates number one for friendliness and helpfulness . Every staff member that we encountered from the registration desk, the restaurants, the valet staff, the coffee shop and the gift shop were refreshingly friendly. Even the chef cooking my omelet taught me how to flip eggs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
It was a very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Denver

Many Better Choices Available

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
This year we decided on a traditional Valentines Evening out. The Inverness was close to the city (Denver) by but the grounds have a really nice "far away" feeling. It seemed like a good bet. Yeah. Well, after the front desk, at our request, had put us in our 3rd room (3 different awful views (the 3rd being the least awful) of a pea stone covered roof - even though the hotel was far from "full") we went on to have a very special evening. That changed at bed time. The hotel offers no “Premium” T.V. channels. No HBO, no nothing. Sure, we could rent first run movies at $18 but really?? Not even HBO . . . cheap hotels give you HBO. Then, only pillows that were on the bed were so thick and our heads at such uncomfortable angles that we both decided to chuck the pillow in favor of a folded up bath towel (with the pillow case over them) as our pillows. Luckily we found the “other” pillows in the closet on a shelf. They were less than perfect but tolerable. Then the horror of the mattress pad became apparent. Thick, uncomfortably lumpy and unbreathable (hot) would be the only words to describe it. The most expensive horrible night sleep either of us have ever had. When we ‘woke’ we couldn’t get out of there faster. Home (and a nap) was only 20 minutes away. This hotel may work fine for as a conference center but for a romantic getaway you are better off almost anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2015 by Dave Larson, Hotel Management
I certainly regret that you did not sleep well during your recent visit to The Inverness. While we rarely hear similar comments about our bedding, we are planning a complete renovation of all guestrooms in the fourth quarter of this year (including new bedding). We have recently completed a multi-million dollar improvement plan in the lobby, restaurants and the majority of our public space areas. While we do cater to the corporate and business traveler with our state of the art meeting facilities, we also appeal to the leisure guest due to many resort amenities including 5 restaurants, an award winning spa, championship golf, tennis, and two pools (indoor and outdoor). Your business is very important to us and we certainly hope you will provide us with another opportunity to experience all we have to offer. Sincerely, Dave Larson | Director of Operations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timfrom Aurora

A nice get awy

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was OK. The hotel rooms need to be upgraded. The fireside bar was under staff for the business. But, I'll still go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, CA

This is second time I have stayed here.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: Location?
Location: The location is close to Centennial Airport but thats it.
This is a classic conference center that tries to be a hotel. The rooms are VERY small and though the price is 60% of what the other hotels in the area charge, you will get 60% of the space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Prairie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Spa Night

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I took a friend to the spa for a birthday treat, and the friendliness of the staff and quality of the hotel made it very luxurious! We were disappointed that one of the restaurants was closed at dinnertime, but the room service we had for breakfast was excellent.