Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neat Old Hotel in LoDo

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: Walking distance to lots of bars, restaurants, the 16th Street Mall, and the Baseball stadium.
We chose this hotel because of it's walking distance to Coors Field. It was perfect for our short stay. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casper, WY

Great place to stay for a Rockies game!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The Oxford staff fit the hotel as well in decorum and dress, which we appreciated. They were very approachable and cheerful.
Cons: The evening dining room server needed refinement in her appearance & service. Breakfast server was great!
Location: We came for the Rockies game. It was a great location!
We only stayed one night after the Rockies afternoon game. the hotel was quite lovely: It was tasteful, had character, was very clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 94536

Nice charming hotel in denver down town.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Pet Friendly. Victorian.
Close to everything you care - restaurants - street mall - union station - baseball stadium
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location to Coors Field

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Everyone is so friendly and cheerful. I love that they change the elevator rug daily with the day of the week written on it!
Location: Very near the 16th street mall, and Coors Field, tons of micro breweries. Take Wayward Bills walking tour for dispensaries; we had a blast with him!
My first trip to Denver. Everyone in Denver is so nice and easy going. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The historic value
Cons: Front desk knowledge, still waiting for our gift certificate to show up on our credit card. Hope it all works out!
Location: Love down town Denver!
Throughly enjoyed our stay. Loved the restaurants and food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Plano, TX

Oxford for 20th

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: Great Divide Brewery!
I gave it all 5's except for Room Comfort. It is 123 years old so it is the best they can do with the facility. I love old historic hotels and this one was very special. Our room was big and had a great street view, very nice. The entire stay was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A comfortable, relaxing experience

Posted May 21, 2014
If you like new. glitzy hotels, don't bother with The Oxford. It is older, but has more character. The staff was uniformly, pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Shawn from Oklahoma

Awesome gym, great location in downtown LODO

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The location was great for getting around LODO. Gym was awesome. The free escalade shuttle was nice.
Cons: Attitudes.
Location: Everything downtown LODO was at your disposal. hit the free busses that stop every block on 16th street and enjoy it for days.
Neat hotel with some neat history... With that being said, we stayed at this hotel for 5 days expecting to splurge some and stay at a really cool place. The rooms are pretty, but not user friendly. The beds (we stayed in two different rooms) were terrible. The bathroom in the (upgraded)delux room had the smallest shower i have ever seen. It seriously was a little corner of the bathroom so small that the shower curtian actually wrapped around your body. We had to switch rooms because my wife and I were here for a wedding and she needed to be able to shave. Then they moved us to another room that we were shocked to find out was also a delux price room. This room had a shower and a claw foot tub. Weird! We came to conclusion that Neal who checked us in at the front desk probably put us in a lower priced room because of our status. Neal was so rude when we were checking in that it was obvious that he thought we were not rich enough to be staying at the Oxford Hotel. That was the atmosphere around the entire place unfortunatly.Also the parking is 22 bucks a day. When you check out they will inform you that it is also 15 bucks a night. So 37 dollars a day. Wow. Now for the good. The gym was fantastic! I seriously got some of the best work-outs in that I have had all year. Weights up to 100 on the dumbells and some decent machines as well. I took advantage of the spin classes and yoga that was offered too. I would not pay the price to stay here again. Downtown LODO is fun though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Denver

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Wonderful rooms with lots of history and character but with all of the modern appointments such as internet access, updated bathrooms etc.
Location: Many nearby restaurants and entertainment wwithin walkable distance
Location, staff, facilities and room are all of the highest calibre. I would not stay elsewhere and hesitate to say this as it is already difficult to reserve a room at the Oxford and great reviews will only make this more difficult!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in Downtown Denver

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The location was ideal. The overall ambiance of the hotel was comforting. The Cruise Room had a great staff.
Cons: My only suggestion would be to have the cleaning staff lock the room doors after cleaning. Each day I found my room unlocked when I returned.
Overall, I really enjoyed my time at the Oxford Hotel. The location was perfect and the rooms were quaint and quiet. My only suggestion would be to have the cleaning staff lock the room doors after cleaning. Each day I found my room unlocked when I returned. That was distressing as I always had expensive computers and camera equipment in my room each day. Nothing was taken, but the rooms should still be locked.