Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Hotel was great and staff couldn't have been more nice & helpful. Stuart was awesome!! Location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with lots of character in a great location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great staff, great hotel. Was disappointed our room didn't have a tub like in the pictures. Carpets had some stains but overall very clean. Comfy bed. Great location. Best hotel staff of anywhere I've stayed before. Downstairs bar was cool. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Star Service

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Great hospitality and cool funky hotel. Door staff friendly and engaging..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alameda, Ca

nery nice n convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We needed to change room for more safety feature for my husband n staff was very helpful n accommodating. Excellent !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Historically elegant center of DT Denver

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: We loved that the staff were very hospitable and quick to serve us. Great old time atmosphere with a great history. Valet was awesome.
Location: Union Square (amtrak) many many many restaurants and bars, pizza places, sights, theme park, sports venues, dinosaur ridge, hotsprings & ski resorts.
My husband and I including our 3 yr old were welcomed from the minute we drove up. Entire staff was friendly and quick to serve us. I especially loved the old movie feel beginning with the room key on a tassel to the circle tile on the floor, and the exposed original details. Front desk quickly fulfilled our request for bed upgrade, in room mini refrigerator and microwave. Shuttle took us wherever we needed to go within a 2 mile radius. Room was cleaned daily, which was so refreshing coming back from long drives. Very convenient location to Winter Park, Idaho Springs, Estes Park, Breckenridge and other surrounding areas. Only a few minutes drive to a plethora of sightseeing locations. Few block from stadiums and gastronomical restaurants. Location is within walking distance to Union Square, and many restaurants and other places of interest. Look forward to revisiting and would "highly" recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Great access to Union Station

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The grandness and decor was lovely and the proximity to Union Station made our travel easy.
We stayed here for just one night as we were booked on the Zephyr train to Glenwood Springs the next morning. We arrived in a snow storm so did not have much opportunity to look around the surrounding area. The hotel and room itself though were beautifully furnished. We had dinner in the main restaurant. It was lovely albeit a little expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Everything but the mattress

Posted Mar 5, 2015
The hotel is beautiful. I fully recommend reading the online pamphlet they have on the history of the hotel. Original marble, chandeliers and flooring- it's awesome. The staff are exceptionally helpful. The fitness area is one of the best I've seen in a hotel. My room was very clean and cozy and the bathtub was HUGE! My only complaint is the mattress. I feel like they could be updated to something with a pillow too because it was a little stiff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historical hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Love the location, staff Is very friendly, valet parking is awesome,, can't wait to stay again,, restaurant, excellent seafood !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool classic hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Great staff, great update to a classic hotel. Clean comfortable and a great downtown location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
excellent experience, staff went beyond expectations to assist us in any way needed