Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historical hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Love the location, staff Is very friendly, valet parking is awesome,, can't wait to stay again,, restaurant, excellent seafood !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool classic hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Great staff, great update to a classic hotel. Clean comfortable and a great downtown location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
excellent experience, staff went beyond expectations to assist us in any way needed
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Great Hotel before this visit

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Nice old hotel in LO-DO Denver near everything.
Cons: See review
Location: Good food. Coors Field. Restored Denver train station less than a block away
My flight was late. I arrived at the Oxford at midnight. I was tired. Check-in was quick. I went to my room. The door would not open. Voices were coming from inside the room. Went back to the lobby. Bellman came back to the room with me. He couldn't get door open. He goes back to the desk. I stand in the hall with my luggage. Bellman returns and takes me to a second room. No electricity to room. He calls security and they get the door to the first room open. We go in and the TV is on. Everyone says they are very sorry and something will be done in the morning to make it up to me. The time is now 1 a.m. The next morning at check out the desk clerk asks about my stay. I repeat the above and she says she is sorry and her manager is here and they will do something. This changes when they find I booked through Expedia. They say "you paid Expedia not the hotel. There is nothing we can do" So the message is if you use Expedia you are on your own. I have stayed at the Oxford three times in the past and the other experiences were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always enjoy a stay at the Oxford!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Always enjoy a stay at the Oxford! Great hotel, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Historic hotel next to Union Station

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Beautiful historic hotel in downtown Denver. Staff was wonderful, restaurant had yummy food, hotel beautifully maintained. Large rooms and plenty of space even with a rollaway bed. We loved the complimentary teas and elevator floors (stay here and you'll understand). Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Charming, historic hotel just a block from Union Station and in the middle of Denver's downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Company Party

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was quite attentive and the accommodation was excellent.
Cons: Include some black tea bags with the coffee service. The staff brought some up anyway so it really is very minor.
Location: You are already downtown which is always an adventure, plenty to explore.
I spent the night downtown after our company holiday party and really enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Best. Hotel. Ever

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The service, the room and pretty much everything about it. Loved the old charm and cozy lobby.
Location: Located downtown it is near everything. Football stadium, Aquarium, park, best dinning in Denver.
Fantastic up and down the board. Amazing service. the doormen were superb and directed us to place and directions that would only be known to locals. Friendly staff and everything about the stay was beyond our expectations. We went in with high standards as it was a 4 star place and they were exceeded
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anna Maria, FL

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Beautifully decorated for Christmas, this was one of the most beautiful, historic hotels we have ever stayed in. A most attentive, helpful and friendly staff completed this lovely stay. Thank-you!