Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, LA

This is always where I stay in Golden

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Personal attention, great breakfast, privacy, lovely antique bed, home-like environment.
Location: Close to CO School of Mines (walking distance). Loved eating at Shirpa House. Favorite sushi restaurant ever is nearby, Halu.
The Silk Pincushion is my home away from home. With my son at CO School of Mines, I'm here a lot. Judy and Dennis, the owners, are like personal friends. They are very accommodating, and I'm always comfortable. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, LA

Walking distance to CO School of Mines

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location is best. Price is fair. Amenities are great.
Location: We were able to walk to the main street and enjoy shopping, walk to campus, and even walk to the grocery store on the corner for drinks & snacks.
This was my 2nd stay at The Silk Pincushion. Innkeepers were delightful, as usual. Nice, homecooked breakfast. Comfy room. Perfect location for us - near campus. No car needed. Couldn't be happier. Staying again in December.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodland Park, CO

Delightful

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Everything. Beautiful home, quaint town,
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I was there, as I had a booth at the Conscious Christmas Festival.
The Victorian comfort in the atmosphere a delightful switch from my "earthly" mountain log cabin, the Inn keepers warm and friendly and the conversations at the breakfast table with other guests, in addition to a wonderful breakfast an awesome way to begin any day. Thank you for the extra care you take to ensure comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Bloomfield Hills, Michigan

Great place, location, and hospitality!!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. Walk to everything. Outstanding breakfast and hospitality. Have a student at Mines and will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Great Golden location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
This is a very quant B&B in a great location, within easy walking distance to downtown Golden. The hostess Judy is super friendly and accommodating, and she prepared a splendid breakfast. Upstairs room was tight but comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jefffrom Phoenix

Get away vacation

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful time
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hospitality with personal touch.Would recommend to anyone without hesitation. Comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trish McCarronfrom Broken Bow, NE

A Beautiful Experience In Golden, CO

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We can't say enough about the wonderful experience that we had staying in Golden CO at the Silk Pincushion. We were made to feel comfortable and "at home" with friends from the first minutes there. Judy and Dennis exceeded all of our expectations for our first stay in a US Bed & Breakfast. The linens, bedding, towels couldn't have been any better, slept like a baby in a beautiful brass bed. Food, you just can't imagine how well Judy dresses a table, not to mention the great food that she presents. I would have no hesitation recommending this B&B to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Collins, CO

Victorian Comfort and Beauty

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The Silk Pincushion is a beautiful Victorian-era B&B with three separate rooms upstairs and a lovely dining room downstairs. It's a comfortable place to call home base when traveling. Judy and Dennis are incredibly friendly and breakfast was fantastic. The conversation at breakfast was very enjoyable and my companion and I had a great time.