Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Great Golden location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
This is a very quant B&B in a great location, within easy walking distance to downtown Golden. The hostess Judy is super friendly and accommodating, and she prepared a splendid breakfast. Upstairs room was tight but comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Victorian Comfort and Beauty

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The Silk Pincushion is a beautiful Victorian-era B&B with three separate rooms upstairs and a lovely dining room downstairs. It's a comfortable place to call home base when traveling. Judy and Dennis are incredibly friendly and breakfast was fantastic. The conversation at breakfast was very enjoyable and my companion and I had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cozy, comfortable and an overall wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Comfortable bed and breakfast close to downtow

Posted Aug 21, 2014
This was my first and only bed and breakfast experience. The man who owns the hotel is friendly and welcoming. His wife is more reserved but polite. It is a small Victorian bungalow. Quiet, comfortable and within walking distance to downtown. For those of you into this type of option, you should be happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland CO

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: Close to downtown Golden and shopping areas.
The cottage room was very cozy and private. I enjoyed the fact that we had access to a small kitchen and a private bathroom. The breakfast gatherings were so delightful and I felt very much at home. I would recommend this place to anymore seeking a getaway without the hustle of a hotel environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jake from Flagstaff

Beautiful

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first experience at a B&B and we couldn't have asked for better! In walking distance to everything fun in downtown Golden. The house was beautiful, the hosts were great, and we definitely plan to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: AC, ceiling fan, pvt bathroom, nice porch out front to sit out on in the evenings. The street out front isn't too busy and reasonably quiet.
Location: Close to downtown Golden (only 2-3 blocks away.) Plenty of bike riding nearby. Very near the college.
Cozy experience. The owners are very nice and pleasant to visit with over breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from Oklahoma

PERSONAL AND COMFORTABLE LIKE HOME

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first B&B - don't think we will be staying at hotels anymore if all B&B are like this one! Lovely clean rooms, personal attention, and a breakfast like no other! We loved it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John O from Minneapolis

Great place, great people

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
we loved it, the breakfast was awesome and the owner was friendly and made sure we were happy with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Becky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com