Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joyce from Houston

Great place to stay in Golden

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owners were friendly. The rooms were a bit small but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Syvertsen

Great Innkeepers...Very friendly

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We so enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts were very yummy... Very kind and caring Innkeepers... Would go back again and again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessica from Los Angeles, CA

Can't complain and breakfast is bomb!

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for a week. The location is easy walking distance to everything I needed (there's a Safeway on the corner too, so you can keep your snacks stocked). The breakfast each morning was more than enough and *so* good! Clean room, plenty of towels and blankets, free wifi, and friendly owners. It was my first stay at a b&b and now I'll consider it for future stays. :) PS - Castle Rock is right up the street for those interested in hiking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by oktransplant from oklahoma

great breakfast, great location!

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Within easy walking distance of most of what Golden has to offer, about 5-6 blocks to downtown and only 2-3 blocks from Coors brewery. The hosts/owners are great and personable and the breakfast is truly great. The place does have a lot of "decoration" and is a little cluttered with things, but I thought that was part of the whole atmosphere and everything was clean and dust-free for me. Do be aware, this place does have cat(s) if you are allergic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by asia from aspen

Easy walk to downtow no car needed once checked in

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very quite and cozy. The bed was amazingly soft
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gary from Lawrenceville, GA

Charming

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Silk Pincushion is a delightful, charming bed and breakfast. The owners are very courteous and friendly. The rooms and home are beautifully decorated. I would highly recommend it. Golden is a very charming town. I would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall this bed and breakfast was fabulous and Judy and Dennis are wonderful!! 2 things that are minor are 1: the mattress could really be replaced, we both kept rolling to the middle. 2: we had our window open to let in fresh air and the traffic, noise pollution was terrible starting around 6am, no sleeping in for us on vacation. We would return though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Valerie from California

close to downtown Golden and Colorado School of Mi

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was pleasnat. Quiet neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Baltimore

eclectic B&B, immaculately kept by a nice couple

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
My room (the "blue" room) was immaculately kept and comfortable, with an in-room sink and a separate shower/bath, with good hot water and very clean glassed-in shower. Room was nicely air conditioned with a fairly quiet wall unit that is only needed for rare hot summer days. The antique furniture was beautiful. The only concern is that the the overall decor was unnecessarily "busy" in a bit of an odd way, with too many doilies, knick knacks, etc.. The number of paintings and pictures of babies and children throughout the house, and the dressed dolls of various sizes in all rooms were also a bit odd, but perhaps fun if you like this sort of thing, I suppose. But for me it was somewhat disturbing in a hard to define way. However, the breakfast was fantastic and the owners are very friendly and kind people. The house really was VERY well kept and clean, freshly painted throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com