Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca from Buena Vista

Not somewhere i would ever stay again

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
They wouldn't let my husband check us in, it had to be me, ok. So i go in to check in and waited for the woman in front of me to be done. I listened to the front desk girl continue to be rude. When it was my turn the girl just stared at me. Didn't say can i help you?, hello, anything. Super super rude and nasty attitude. If you don't like your job, find a new one. This was friday the 20th at 5:30 or 6. Get to our room, two lights out in bathroom so i went to ask the oh so pleasant front desk for two light bulbs. She says she doesn't know where they are and she's the only one here. So ok. The night was fine other than a ton of cars in and out all night long. Then the next night, saturday, the fire alarm goes off at 10 pm. Loud! Couldn't shut it off for a bit so i stood on a chair covering it with a pillow so my kids wouldn't wake up. After turning it off we fell back asleep then it goes off again an hour later! Holy terrible when you have three small children. Won't be staying there again. The only nice thing about this hotel was the lady who takes care of breakfast. She was sweet. Oh,and the entire hotel stunk like old cigarettes. Just to top it off!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Nice and big rooms

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Close to what we were there for good location the suites were nice we had our drinks in refrigerator and warm up our food in microwave
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Taylor from Sioux Falls

No Shuttle Service

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
There was no shuttle service from the airport to the hotel so I ended up paying for taxis to and from the airport, which costed me what I paid for the room. Then when I got there there were yellow stains all over the wall and the bathroom didn't have a proper door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JERIS from La Junta

Recommended

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
I stay at the Timbers quite often and nearly always find it to be quite satisfactory.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

breakfast not what it used to be...

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Timbers on several other occasions. We really enjoyed the included full service breakfast, which had made to order eggs served in the bar. This time, the breakfast was reduced to the typical hotel breakfast with self serve waffles and a little bit of fruit and yogurt. The hotel rooms are just OK, so we won't return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from South Brunswick

Good value for the business traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Overall Very Good- Breakfast could use more Protein options and less carbohydrates and sugar laden fruits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from New Mexico

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at The Timbers was comfortable and quiet. Which was to our satisfaction. Thank you,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
heater didn't work. better hotels just right there. They staff just didn't really seem to care
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Travel

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel said it was smoke free but the entire place reeked of smoke, breakfast was a real disappointment. We had a problem with our first room, the tv did not work, a notice kept appearing asking us to paid for the cable and room was supposed to have a micowave. We asked for another room and they moved us, while that room did have a working tv and a microwave the room reeked of smoke and there was a door going out to a patio that didn't close tight enough so you could here the car noise coming from the highway! I was truly disappointed with the stay here !