Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ

Big rooms , very close to airport

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Good rooms close to airport , mediocre breakfast , very nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by jin from GA

Old and smell , feel dirty

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: big room
Cons: smell... and the attitude of rep
Location: don't know, we didn't go anywhere
We were amazed the rep talked to us without eye contact,. she is very pretty that is all she has... the carpet is dirty and smell bad...... very disappointed. but it is cheaper and maybe that is why.... so we understand but we rather spend a little bit more and get a cleaner place next time we made the note, won't come back again, wish you have a system and remind us to see our note if we ever book it again Thank you for your survey ,
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Business Travel

Posted May 23, 2014
I travel to Denver frequently for work and I always stay at the Timbers, the staff is wonderful and the rooms and clean and tidy. the free breakfast is the best I will continue to stay at the Timbers
3 out of 5
by snickelfritz

Great idea, no follow through

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: We were upgraded to a suite and it was large and the beds were very comfortable. Every amenity was available, but the shower was not clean.
Cons: The smell of pot was pervasive and the grounds are in poor shape.
Location: This is described as an airport hotel and does offer a free shuttle, but it's quite a ways from the airport.
Well, first of all, be reminded that Colorado has legalized marihuana, cuz you might wake up having the munchies. The concept of the hotel is nice, and the front desk staff was helpful but it has not been well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Denver airport

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Large comfortable rooms with coffee makers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Great fitness center. Rides to/from airport.
Cons: Healthy breakfast choices, eg fresh fruit. Breakfast-to-go for those who have to leave before 6am. Access to PBS TV. Towels + water in fitness ctr.
Location: N/a
I stayed at the Timbers the day I arrived in Denver and the night before my departure.
3 out of 5
by Cathy from Omaha Ne

The Timbers was a good location for us.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: I liked that the room had a small refrigerator and a microwave in it. This saved us a great deal of money by not having to go out to eat every meal.
Cons: The thing they could really work on is their customer service. I am not that demanding it would have been nice to be greeted with a smile.
Location: The location wasn't bad it had fast food and gas near. It was in the middle of Manitou Springs and Estes. I would stay somewhere else next time.
The Timbers was in a good location for traveling. It was almost in the middle of the two places we wanted to go Estes and Manitou Springs. Check in and check out was a breeze with our pre-paid Expedia reservations, I will use this service again! The desk clerk was not very friendly which is very unfortunate. I would expect to be welcomed with a smile and a welcome to The Timbers, but this didn't happen. We needed some towels one day and had to go get them ourselves. There was no water pressure in the shower so it took forever. Overall the experience was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from Colorado

Great place for the price.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Price, Staff, Cleanliness, Theme
Cons: Food choices.
Location: The airport and that's it.
The staff were very friendly and changed my King room to a 2 double room when they saw that I was with my son. We really appreciated their friendliness. The location is great for getting to and from the airport (about 15 minutes) but there really wasn't any good restaurants or anything else available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by reasonable from 20 minutes from the airport

comfortable room

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and the service were satisfactory. The bed was comfortable. The cost was almost half of the nearby competition. First impression was not good. No curb appeal. the grounds needed maintenance, grass needed to be mowed and the blowing trash needed to be picked up. The courtyard needed lots of attention.