Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by nathanfrom colorado

great location

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a double room through hotels.com for 2 adults and 2 kids. When we arrived the hotel only had a single room available. 1 bed for 4 of us. We were told the mistake was on expedia/hotels.com. What a joke!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sean D.from 16th Street Mall Downtown Denver

I expected a little more

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is beautiful and in a great location for access to 16th street, however it is 16th street and the homeless situation is pretty bad. It seems there are people sleeping all over the place. The room was very comfortable with the exception of the air conditioner. It was never able to completely cool the room. Lastly, security seemed to have missed a group of drunken folks who made it to the 9th floor (our floor) and were absolutely clueless as to the noise they were making. They were laughing, yelling, falling down, swearing...the whole bit. Not really Westin's fault, however security should have been aware,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was treated in a very off handed manner for most of my stay. The transients on the streets around the hotel were creepy. The rooms are sizable and the pillows are great. The hotel desperately needs to be spruced up, looking and feeling very '80s.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh

first time in denver

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: great bay window/window seat, nice lounge, restaurants in hotel, lots of room at the pool, bed very comfortable, great soft lighting in the bathroom
Cons: the rooms could be updated, they were clean but you could tell some things weren't new like bathroom fixtures, furniture
Location: location write on the 16th street mall, close to shopping, coors field, capitol building
hotel is about 30 minutes from the airport, no problem getting a cab. they have a flat rate of $55 to go downtown easy to walk to many things including coors field, capitol building, shopping, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Downtown Location!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We just returned from a 4 day trip to Downtown Colorado to visit a friend and party. The place to be is the 16th Street Plaza, tons of places to eat, drink & shop! We chose this particular hotel due to the fact that it is located in walking distance to everything! :) The hotel staff were wonderful and even brought a fridge to our room as soon as we asked! The Palm downstairs is excellent, I ordered a filet and lobster and was not disappointed! The only 2 complaints I have is the fact that outside of the hotel there is a nice park area, however the homeless have somewhat over taken it, not the hotels fault at all, but still should be noted. They keep to themselves but did ask us for money and food regularly which we did make a point to take any leftovers we had to several homeless people around town during our visit. Another complaint is that the fire alarm woke us up at 5:30 am one morning, which scared the living heck out of me! Let's just say my sister & I have never gotten dressed and downstairs so fast before! It ended up being a false alarm but still, better to be safe than sorry! Overall, I would stay here again! Oh, and the outdoor pool area on the 4th floor is WONDERFUL! As well as the gym! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Colorado

Beautiful Hotel with stunning views

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Underground parking with convenient access to room.
Cons: The bed and pillows, they were a little hard. I woke up with a sore back both mornings.
Location: Water world, Elitch Gardens, Botanical Gardens, Coors field, Mile High Stadium
My husband and myself stayed on the 15th floor, king size bed, absolutely beautiful room with stunning views of the Denver skyline. We could see Sports Authority Mile High Stadium, Elitch Gardens with the lit up ferris wheels at night. The clock tower glowed a purplish/pink tinge directly through our window, it was spectacular. More then I could have asked for!