Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

first time in denver

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: great bay window/window seat, nice lounge, restaurants in hotel, lots of room at the pool, bed very comfortable, great soft lighting in the bathroom
Cons: the rooms could be updated, they were clean but you could tell some things weren't new like bathroom fixtures, furniture
Location: location write on the 16th street mall, close to shopping, coors field, capitol building
hotel is about 30 minutes from the airport, no problem getting a cab. they have a flat rate of $55 to go downtown easy to walk to many things including coors field, capitol building, shopping, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Downtown Location!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We just returned from a 4 day trip to Downtown Colorado to visit a friend and party. The place to be is the 16th Street Plaza, tons of places to eat, drink & shop! We chose this particular hotel due to the fact that it is located in walking distance to everything! :) The hotel staff were wonderful and even brought a fridge to our room as soon as we asked! The Palm downstairs is excellent, I ordered a filet and lobster and was not disappointed! The only 2 complaints I have is the fact that outside of the hotel there is a nice park area, however the homeless have somewhat over taken it, not the hotels fault at all, but still should be noted. They keep to themselves but did ask us for money and food regularly which we did make a point to take any leftovers we had to several homeless people around town during our visit. Another complaint is that the fire alarm woke us up at 5:30 am one morning, which scared the living heck out of me! Let's just say my sister & I have never gotten dressed and downstairs so fast before! It ended up being a false alarm but still, better to be safe than sorry! Overall, I would stay here again! Oh, and the outdoor pool area on the 4th floor is WONDERFUL! As well as the gym! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Colorado

Beautiful Hotel with stunning views

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Underground parking with convenient access to room.
Cons: The bed and pillows, they were a little hard. I woke up with a sore back both mornings.
Location: Water world, Elitch Gardens, Botanical Gardens, Coors field, Mile High Stadium
My husband and myself stayed on the 15th floor, king size bed, absolutely beautiful room with stunning views of the Denver skyline. We could see Sports Authority Mile High Stadium, Elitch Gardens with the lit up ferris wheels at night. The clock tower glowed a purplish/pink tinge directly through our window, it was spectacular. More then I could have asked for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Visit to Coors Field!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
This hotel is in an excellent location. You can walk to all shops, restaurants & Coors field is a nice 10/15 min. walk away. The pool deck on the 4th floor was very nice, clean & quiet. The workout room was in good shape & there is also a half court basketball court next to the weight room which my 13 yr old son enjoyed while I sat & read by the pool. The staff was friendly & accomadating to all our needs. The rooms were quiet & clean & I'd recommend this hotel if you're staying in Denver!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from Denver

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from Denver

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was great accept when we checked-in we were asked if we wanted to join the starwood preferred guest club, we wold get free wi-fi for our stay and for signing up we would get a free breakfast in the morning. so we agreed. in the morning i called down to the concierge to inquire about the free breakfast and was told there was no free breakfast, that we were mistold. nothing was offered due to their mistake. also they wanted to charge us for the honor bar in which we did not use, we thought that was clarified upon check out, however, my boyfriends card was still charged. when he called to inquire of the charges he was told he would need to take it up with this bank. again no responsiblilty taken on the Westin's part. I thought this hotel was a high class high service place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nik from Boston

Furnishings are worn and tired.

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Downtown surroundings were great with tons of great restuarants and stores on 16th. Room however needs a facelift. Furnishings and walls are tired with upgrades needed. Forced to use service phone to exit garage as key card would not function properly. In sum, I expected so much more from the Denver Westin, as previous lodging experience in other cities were fantastic in comparison.