Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Downtown Location!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We just returned from a 4 day trip to Downtown Colorado to visit a friend and party. The place to be is the 16th Street Plaza, tons of places to eat, drink & shop! We chose this particular hotel due to the fact that it is located in walking distance to everything! :) The hotel staff were wonderful and even brought a fridge to our room as soon as we asked! The Palm downstairs is excellent, I ordered a filet and lobster and was not disappointed! The only 2 complaints I have is the fact that outside of the hotel there is a nice park area, however the homeless have somewhat over taken it, not the hotels fault at all, but still should be noted. They keep to themselves but did ask us for money and food regularly which we did make a point to take any leftovers we had to several homeless people around town during our visit. Another complaint is that the fire alarm woke us up at 5:30 am one morning, which scared the living heck out of me! Let's just say my sister & I have never gotten dressed and downstairs so fast before! It ended up being a false alarm but still, better to be safe than sorry! Overall, I would stay here again! Oh, and the outdoor pool area on the 4th floor is WONDERFUL! As well as the gym! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Colorado

Beautiful Hotel with stunning views

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Underground parking with convenient access to room.
Cons: The bed and pillows, they were a little hard. I woke up with a sore back both mornings.
Location: Water world, Elitch Gardens, Botanical Gardens, Coors field, Mile High Stadium
My husband and myself stayed on the 15th floor, king size bed, absolutely beautiful room with stunning views of the Denver skyline. We could see Sports Authority Mile High Stadium, Elitch Gardens with the lit up ferris wheels at night. The clock tower glowed a purplish/pink tinge directly through our window, it was spectacular. More then I could have asked for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Visit to Coors Field!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
This hotel is in an excellent location. You can walk to all shops, restaurants & Coors field is a nice 10/15 min. walk away. The pool deck on the 4th floor was very nice, clean & quiet. The workout room was in good shape & there is also a half court basketball court next to the weight room which my 13 yr old son enjoyed while I sat & read by the pool. The staff was friendly & accomadating to all our needs. The rooms were quiet & clean & I'd recommend this hotel if you're staying in Denver!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ruby from el paso

very nice

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: the bed
Cons: toilet p-ressure
It was very nice and comfortable. loved the pet friendly environment. really appreciated the privacy and cleanliness
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as great as I'd have expected from Westin

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: See above.
Location: Downtown. Everything nearby.
I'd stay again, but there were a number of things that weren't quite up to the standard I'd expect from Westin. The gate into the parking garage didn't open (not what I was looking for with a 3am arrival!). The display in the elevator in the parking garage displayed the wrong level. The gym had run out of cold towels by 10:30am on Sunday. A promised gift card for "going green" and opting out of housekeeping never arrived. None of these would prevent me from staying here again, but I just expected things to work a bit more smoothly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The location and the bed
Cons: Decor needs to be updated
Location: Excellent location for all things in dowtown Denver
Westin has a prime location in the heart of downtown with easy access to both LoDo and the Upper Mall. The rooms are comfortable, though the hotel is a bit dated. Service is friendly and competent, but nothing overly special. Rates are reasonable for what you get. This is a great middle of the road choice for a downtown hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Florida

Close to Amtrak

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Very enjoyable. Ordered room service and food was excellent. Staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location. Right downtown.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Good experience but not great. Westin bed WORKS; but this location does not feel like a "Westin" Tired decor, tired room ambience..this felt more like a run down Marriott than a Westin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from United Kingdom

This hotel is in the Center of Denver which is an

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: the hote lwas spacious and very comfortable
Cons: To appeal to holiday makers I would encourage the Reception Foyer are to be less Conference style softer decoration
Location: An excellant location in Central Denver. Easy walking distance to all of the tourist attractions.
Really enjoyed the Westin hotel in Denver, it's central location made the trip to Denver easier and very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com