Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ruby from el paso

very nice

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: the bed
Cons: toilet p-ressure
It was very nice and comfortable. loved the pet friendly environment. really appreciated the privacy and cleanliness
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as great as I'd have expected from Westin

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: See above.
Location: Downtown. Everything nearby.
I'd stay again, but there were a number of things that weren't quite up to the standard I'd expect from Westin. The gate into the parking garage didn't open (not what I was looking for with a 3am arrival!). The display in the elevator in the parking garage displayed the wrong level. The gym had run out of cold towels by 10:30am on Sunday. A promised gift card for "going green" and opting out of housekeeping never arrived. None of these would prevent me from staying here again, but I just expected things to work a bit more smoothly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The location and the bed
Cons: Decor needs to be updated
Location: Excellent location for all things in dowtown Denver
Westin has a prime location in the heart of downtown with easy access to both LoDo and the Upper Mall. The rooms are comfortable, though the hotel is a bit dated. Service is friendly and competent, but nothing overly special. Rates are reasonable for what you get. This is a great middle of the road choice for a downtown hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Florida

Close to Amtrak

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Very enjoyable. Ordered room service and food was excellent. Staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location. Right downtown.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Good experience but not great. Westin bed WORKS; but this location does not feel like a "Westin" Tired decor, tired room ambience..this felt more like a run down Marriott than a Westin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from United Kingdom

This hotel is in the Center of Denver which is an

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: the hote lwas spacious and very comfortable
Cons: To appeal to holiday makers I would encourage the Reception Foyer are to be less Conference style softer decoration
Location: An excellant location in Central Denver. Easy walking distance to all of the tourist attractions.
Really enjoyed the Westin hotel in Denver, it's central location made the trip to Denver easier and very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by bill from houston

in walking distance to 16 street

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed
Cons: smoking space
Location: hot women at tilted kilts and lots of 'homeless by choice' losers walking around stealing stuff
traveling to denver to enjoy recreational MJ the problem there is no place to smoke it. Going outside to the park in 25 dregree weather and getting looks by losers on the street. Need smoking space nearer the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Centrally located downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin from Stl

Disappointed

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are regular guests at other Westin locations and consider them a first class property. However, our most recent stay fell short on many levels. I will preface with the Bellman. They were the brightest part of our 3 night stay. We had lots of luggage that had to go back and forth several times. The primary reason we chose Westin was the quality of property and excellent service. But, when we checked in we we're informed the pool was closed (this despite calling earlier in the day to confirm they had an indoor pool). We then checked into the room and discovered the movie channels were not working, and would not be working until after we departed. It was 15 degrees outside and we had just traveled 16 hours straight only to disappoint our 7&8 year olds that they couldn't swim or watch tv. We sucked it up and decided to eat out, and out and out. This helped a little until we checked out only to discover that many invalid charges were on our account. Minibar charges and on site restaurants which we never visited. These items are currently in dispute. Last but not least we were told over the phone that valet was 28 per night but we we're charged 33. No one in management expressed any concern to rectify the situation and simply apologized for our inconvenience. I work with the federal government and lecture on many business and leadership topics based on the books I've written. I am in nice hotels on a regular basis and not a rookie traveler who is embellishing a few experiences. The Westin dropped the ball on this and I could have lived with a dropped ball, as long as the picked it up. Unfortunately I feel like they just kicked me when I was down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014