Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Paonia Colorado

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: free breakfast, pool, clean room, friendly staff, free internet
Staff was very friendly and efficient. The free breakfast was amazing. the pool was very clean and kid friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
please put an individual coffee machine/filters and coffee in each room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Comfortable, convenient, cost-effective!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Four of us stayed in a two-bedroom unit for 6 days while we were in town for a college graduation. The hotel is conveniently located to I-25, shopping, restaurants, movie theater, and the light rail. We were well taken care of by the staff. Our room was attended to when we requested. Our bed was a little "low" in the center, but the bed in the other bedroom was just fine for the other couple. The hotel is going through some renovation, but it didn't impact our stay at all. It was enjoyable coming "home" to TownPlace Suites after busy days of hiking, shopping, visiting family, graduation activities, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

oldie but goodie

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: closest we could get to graduation event at a fair price.
Cons: Night desk clerk could have little more attention to customer we checked in at 11:30 and my wife didnt recieve a cordial welcome
older property but clean. choose not to have daily housekeeping breakfast people very nice and helpful
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith from Denver

Credit card billing problems

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice enough place. We've enjoyed staying there in the past but will never go back. They didn't warn us that they were going to charge our card 3 times for a total of more than $200.00 over the room price. They held that money for almost a week before they returned it. I can understand them needing to protect themselves from loss but, they could have told us in advance. Not a respectable business any more. Sad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Great place to gather

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Room layout was not spacious but very adequate and easy to use.
Cons: ?
Location: The restaurant and movie theater provided entertainment, and the close by grocer had all we needed for the birthday party.
We met with family also staying at the Townplace suites to celebrate a granddaughter's/ nieces birthday. The original venue was canceled and the staff allowed us to use the morning breakfast area for out evenings party. Not only did they accommodate the party, but the rooms we adequate for a pack-n-play, which they provided, and a pull out sofa for a stranded daughter. Thank you Townplace suites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Wyoming

Shouldn't be called

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stay at Mariotts frequently. Well, we don't get out often but when we do, we like Mariotts because of the cleanliness of the brand. This room smelled dingy and the bedding felt like the low quality of the lower end brands, not like the rooms we are used to. The girl at the front desk gave us attitude when we mentioned the hotel was hard to find. My husband mentioned that the hotel he stayed at the night before put him in a handicapped room and he didn't like it, she gave us more attitude about how it is impossible to guarantee a specific room when they are busy. A housekeeper also barged into our room at 8a.m. and woke us. She rattled off something in Spanish back to my husband. We wouldn't stay here again. We will pay $20-$50 more to stay somewhere nicer with friendlier staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Taryn C, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback - we appreciate the information and have used it to coach our team on what to improve. We would love to invite you back to our hotel for a fresh experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerensa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quick Weekend Break

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
I checked in late and the clerk was awesome; very friendly and helpful. The room was amazing! The desk space was exactly what I needed. The kitchenette was perfect so I didn't have to venture out. It was very quiet. I loved the extra security of the interior locked hallway, especially since I was staying alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Princeton NJ USA

Nice hotel near the highway

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room in the part of Denver that was close to family who lived there. It met our needs fine. It was also close to the highway, but not noisy, which would be good for traveler stopping for the night. Staff was helpful