Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd definately stay here again

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I chose this hotel because of its location . I went out to Colarado because it was the 20th year anniversary of a co worker who was killed in a rooming house fire in 1995 and I wanted to visit the fallen firefighters memorial in Colorado springs . While there I also wanted to visit my nephew in Boulder,. Ski at Vail, check out the Red Rocks Ampitheater and coors factory in Golden ,... And hit the Bruins - Avelanche game in Denver,.. So the location was perfect. As far as the hotel goes ... The staff was very friendly ,.. The room was very clean, bed was very comfortable ,.. The tv had a great picture ,... Great water pressure in the shower , and most importantly the room was nice and quiet ,.. No road noise or any noises from my neighbors ( I'm a very light sleeper ) and I was more than happy that I wasn't woken up by any noises. Although I didn't cook it had a nice clean kitchen with all the utensils you'd need if you decided to eat in. All and all I couldn't have been any happier with the room and the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamesfrom wy

So good I really want to keep it secret !

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
If this a 2 star motel it has got to be the best I've seen, beating some 3+ star motels quite easily.The entire facility is well kept,but it is the people who make this an excellent motel.Also, the location is really not remote as it seems since there is EVERYTHING you need very close,some even close walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lindseyfrom Oklahoma

2 room, 2 queen

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The 2 bedroom, 2 queen room was perfect for me, my husband, and the couple we traveled with! Golden is a beautiful city and not far at all from downtown Denver. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend it to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chuckifrom Napa

What a pleasant surprise for the price....

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a pleasant surprise for the price.... Found a great little dinner spot Jose O'shays very close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for attending a concert at Red Rock

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Staff was very helpful with resturants in the area, offered cab service to concert. Looking forward to coming back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Comfortable spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

excellant!!!!

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this motel. This was the nicest motel I have ever stayed in. We rented a 2 room suite for 2 couples. It was very comfortable. Can not find a thing we didnt like about this place. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were great. We were allowed to check in early as our flight was early morning. Our daughter lives in the area and we will defenetely be staying here whenever we come to visit.Price was also very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevinfrom GJ

Always friendly

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff. Clean rooms. Free breakfast is so-so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick M.from Burnsville, MN

Surprise Trip for Wife - OneRepublic at Red Rocks

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel in my opinion earned 4.0 of 5 rsting. Great price for what you get and a very good location if you are planning activities on the West side of Denver, in the foothills or in the mountains. Easy commute from Denver International Airport. Convenience, liqour, and grocery store are all relatively close. Gas was significantly overpriced right by hotel. All basic necessities were met with this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Literally everyone went above and beyond. That was/is a big plus for this hotel. The standard room was nice. However, the couch and chair were uncomfortable. Additionally, while the kitchen was very nice and convenient to have so as to avoid eating out for every meal, it had only the bare essentials to work in a kitchen. They really need to add kitchen supplies (e.g. cooking sheets, steak knives, more spatulas, tongs, etc.). There was only 4 of each item (plates, glasses, utensils, etc.). Needless to say, we were constantly doing dishes. I would recommend increasing this number to a minimum of 6, but ideally 8. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Air conditioning worked well. Breakfast was pretty good by complimentary standards. However, make sure you get down early because they will not keep the trays full when it is getting close to the end of breakfast. I surprised my wife with tickets to OneRepublic at Red Rocks on Labor Day. The hotel was perfect for our relatively short stay (3 nights/4 days). Would I stay here again? Absolutely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Meganfrom Colorado

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great, room was immaculate, definitely will being staying again!!