Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel the night before my wedding with my bridesmaids. Our stay was not very long but I was very happy with the room. It was huge - there was plenty of room for 4 adults - clean, and comfortable. I thought the price was great for such a large room with a full kitchen. Very happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Annual trip through Amarillo to other destination

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I've stayed at this hotel four times. I've been very pleased with the room, hotel staff, and prices. I will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Reasonably priced but I would skip it next time.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff, housekeeping crew and breakfast set up person were helpful. Location was good and it was located in a quiet area.
Cons: Fix the odor, keep items in breakfast area stocked, have rooms ready in morning. Also get some sun umbrellas for the pool and keep it clean.
Location: Very convenient to I-470 and Littleton, CO. 30-40 minutes to downtown Denver.
The hotel was ok. Our room had a terrible odor. We kept the window cracked and we got used to it until we left and entered again. 3 of the 7 days we left in the morning and came back around 2:00-3:00 and our room wasn't "refreshed". Speaking of refreshed I was told the cleaning person would come in and make the bed and present clean towels daily and once a week they would clean and change the sheets. I asked for clean sheets after 5 days and they were changed. My husband hated the pillows. The breakfast (included in price) was pretty good. It included waffles, bagels, hard boiled eggs, cereal, juices, coffee and donuts or packaged muffins. There weren't always enough seats some days, one day they ran out of plates, another day plastic knives. The swimming pool is very small and there is no shade. After a rain the pool water was cloudy for at least a couple of days. There was a trash can next to the barbecue grill which smelled. It seemed like the hotel was short staffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salina

Carla the bully

Posted Jul 21, 2014
When I arrived at the motel. I was greeted by Cheryl. She was very nice and accomodating. Also at the front desk was Carla. Carla started bullying poor Cheryl. She was very unprofessional,loud and obnoxious.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Not at all what we had expected

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It had a kitchen
Cons: The rooms should be much larger if they are considered suites with kitchen
Location: Went golfing, Denver zoo and Denver museum
Room was way too small. Had a kitchen, but no table to eat on. We were always bumping into each other. Pool was tiny for the size of facility and room was rather costly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Highlands Ranch, CO

It was just OK

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Pretty close to wedding venue.
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: No better location than any other surrounding hotel.
The weekend breakfast is a bust. No protien items, just all carb cheap stuff. Bad pastries, dry cereal, blah bagels. We had a hard time getting the shuttle that was too take us to and from the wedding we were attending. I will let Raccoon Creek know not to recommend this hotel as a site for wedding parties to stay. It was mediocre at best, and expensive at $159/night for a studio suite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK but a bit noisy which his a big negative for me(barking dogs, pool open after hours ).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: My only complaint was the bed was too soft. Everything collapsed to the middle.
In general everything was great. Staff was friendly and helpful, even though they were very busy when we were checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charityfrom Kansas

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place to stay. Was very homey. Would have been better if the swimming pool was cleaned and opened. The kids were really looking forward to that.