Ratings based on 1,552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, accesible

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Great stay and staff for a quick trip. Pool was closed for emergency maintenance, understandable but big drawback, if we had known this prior to our stay we would have stayed elsewhere as this is a big consideration when we pick somewhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LA

helpful and friendly staff - especially mike!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Cons: the swimming pool was closed due to maintenance. wish we would have known this before booking the rooms/hotel.
Location: 17th street was right around the corner. great restaurants: Steubens, Beast and Bottle and ACE
we had not been to Denver in about 20 years, so the city has changed greatly! lots to do in downtown Denver and the surrounding areas. we saw red rocks park and amphitheater and were amazed with the beauty and sound. we will definitely go back. many thanks to our driver FASIL... he is first rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

The pool was closed

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The service was great.
Cons: Open the pool.
Location: Downtown Denver is full of things to do and see, including interesting restaurants and beautiful public parks.
This is a very nice older hotel. We selected it because it had a pool. However, on arrival, we were told that the pool was closed. It was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins CO

Great location and staff absolutely the best.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The beds have a protective mattress pad that is a little noisy.
Location: Capital, 16th Street Mall, Art Museum, Coors Field, Convention Center, Molly Brown House, Brown Palace tours.
We stayed one night while in town for Moonlight Classic Bike Ride. The valets were so helpful getting our bikes off/on car even helping to take them to our room. Location is close to Capital but situation on a tree lined street making the whole environment more pleasing. There is a parking garage next to hotel that is half the cost of valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tooele, Ut

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We booked this hotel a few months in advance. The pictures of the rooftop pool were the main attraction. We did notice the maintenance disclosure a few days before notifying guests that the pool was closed. We were so dissapointed. But it was a trip without the kids so it wasn't a total deal breaker. I feel bad for the hotel staff that has to explain this every five minutes. Things happen, move on. We reserved a junior suite with a balcony and when we got to our room there was no balcony. I made a quick polite call to the front desk and they moved us to a one bedroom suite on the sixth floor. The room was perfect. We stayed three nights and enjoyed a delicious dinner at Randolph's. The hotel was an easy walk to the 16th street mall and to Coors Field. Love the Warwick. Thanks for everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Good Location but Overall Disappointing Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location only
Cons: See above
Location: See above
The location is great. Walking distance to downtown, uptown, capitol hill, etc. The pool was closed due to a leak (the pool was one of the main reasons I booked the hotel in the first place!). The front desk staff was overall not helpful and not overly concerned about our experience. The hotel itself is just OK. It needs to be updated as I saw numerous examples of worn carpet, scratches on walls, old elevators. The hotel looks like its been around the block a few times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Beautiful rooms. Located near downtown Denver.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious and very well maintained.
Well appointed with friendly, helpful staff. Excellent value. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seaside, ca

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The hotel was great and the staff and management took very good care of us during our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst, MA

Great property -- with one minor issue

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The Warwick is a great hotel with an experienced staff who go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Each room in this hotel has a balcony and most afford great views of Denver. However, each balcony has, unfortunately, some kind of outdoor carpeting. And that's the problem. In each room I've been in (three trips to the Warwick), that outdoor carpeting is a disgrace: not property glued down, dirty, old and stained. For the Warwick to permit this condition to exist is like getting dressed up in an expensive tuxedo -- but then walking around with your zipper down. And of all the renovations a hotel can possibly make, replacing a few square feet of outdoor carpeting can't be prohibitively expensive. Again, the Warwick is a terrific place to stay, but c'mon, man, fix this problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Girls getaway weekend

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Staff, pricing was good, Sunday brunch had a wide selection and was delicious!!
Cons: Bathrooms were not cleaned very well (towels were stocked nicely, but we kept finding hair balls that did not come from our heads!)
Location: Easy walking to 16th St Mall and shuttle. We walked to Union Station and on another day, we walked to the Cherry Creek Mall (fantastic shopping!)
Briton (front desk), Katie & Mario (restaurant) were the stars of our weekend getaway. They were gracious, helpful, and knew how to provide quality customer service!! We had booked this hotel because we wanted a pool in the downtown area, but found out one day before check in that the pool had a 6 ft crack and needed to be repaired and would not be available the ENTIRE WEEKEND we were there! Briton stepped in quickly and comped us breakfast (we had a suite and regular room) and the Sheraton let us use their pool (but no hot tub!), which was nice. Some of the other front desk staff were new and so we couldn't fault them when they just didn't know how to handle our situation. Thankfully, the hotel has staff like Briton to save the day! Starting the day with Mario in the breakfast room made our Saturday and Sunday fun - he gave great tips.