Ratings based on 1,114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Ky

Very Nice

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff and Cleanliness
Cons: Decor but this is not important to me as long as it is clean.
Location: It is a good location I believe in uptown. We walked to local breweries and went to an even in City Park.
The staff greeted us with a smile. They were very friendly and available to help, providing directions and recommendations. The location is convenient and centrally located. The rooms are older but were spacious, clean and comfortable. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel. We only stayed here one night so we did not eat at the restaurant or take advantage of any of the other amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as close to everything I'd like/Needs updating

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The price I paid
Cons: Free parking since everything else is not nice. Update rooms and creepy wooden elevator
Location: 16th street is amazing, everything you could want is nearby, but still need a cab to get to the free mall ride
Ranked as an amazing hotel, I had high expectations for this property. The hotel is old looking, the staff not friendly, the King Room small and dated. Balcony overlooked a parking lot. Not impressed at all and wouldn't return. There are many great hotels closer to all the action, near 16th street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We booked the king suite and when we showed up the hotel and over booked and did not have our room. They switched us to a regular king and comp is the valet parking stating it was still a very nice room. When we got to our room there was still cigarett ashes on the balcony, the shower/tub did not work right, and the sink would not drain. We felt for the price we paid it should have been a little nicer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Liked being greeted at the door!
Great room. Quiet!! Close to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Well-placed for downtown Denver.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable with efficient and friendly staff in an ideal location.
Location: Already covered in stay description.
We drove to the Warwick from Denver airport having flown in at 6pm so arrived just after 8pm having sorted out the hire car. Attentive reception who found our reservation speedily and clarified the cost of wi-fi and breakfast. We used the garage parking facility at $27 per 24hr period. After a quick brush-up we checked out the bar which had a selection of local ales to my taste and a great selection of available food that we partook off. The following morning we set out on foot and after a 10minute walk found a diner in the 16th Street shopping area then used the free bus service to explore the adjacent area. The Warwick is ideally placed for central Denver being a short walk from both the shopping area and the state legislature buildings. The room was everything we wanted with a superbly comfortable bed and great shower/bath. The swimming pool on the roof was much appreciated as the temps hit 97F later in the day. Checking out was prompt with ample staff to prevent delay at the peak period when we departed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Location: about a mile walk to Colorado Rockies stadium
Loved this hotel, staff was friendly and did whatever they could to make you feel comfortable. Lovely place to stay, we'll be staying there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, ok

Love me some Warwick

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: Bigger TV you can actually see from the bed.
Location: Colfax, the Capital, Coors Field, LoDo and the 16th street mall are a cheap taxi or short walk from the Warwick. Great downtown location.
We stayed one night at the Warwick and wish we had stayed longer. We underutilized the Warwick pool which is a great amenity. Valet was a little pricey so we went with street parking. I'm sure over the busy weekend it could have been worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Safety Harbor, FL

Great location, needs a few things to be 5 stars

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms and excellent staff.
Cons: Hooks for towels, a powerstrip behind the desk.
Location: Perfect location, just outside the noisy area, but well within walking distance.
Stayed at the Warwick for Labor Day weekend. The hotel location is great and just barely off of the city of activity in Denver. The room was very spacious and well laid out. A few improvements are needed: hooks to hang towels, robes in the room given that there is a rooftop pool, a hot tub on the roof would have been appreciated also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location is excellent and the rooftop pool was very enjoyable. We stayed in a Junior Suite with our family of 5 and it worked out well space-wise. The hotel staff was very helpful and genuinely seemed to want to do their very best. Like we had read in other posts before we went, the suites are a bit dated and our room smelled a little funny. But my brother's room didn't seem to smell at all, so I'm not sure what that's about. Things weren't as clean as I would keep them in my own home, so that's something I wish had been better; but overall, it was a good experience and I would stay again if I needed a hotel in Downtown Denver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice, but rooms are in disrepair

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Very nice and professional staff, including front fesk, valet and room service. Decent location, just a mile walk to VooDoo Doughnuts. Surprised at all the items in disrepair in the room (door handle, table, etc). Restaurant was excellent. Hotel price was very reasonable.