Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester NY

Average hotel with a lovely indoor pool.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Front desk and housekeeping staff need improvement.
Room was clean and basic. Pool is lovely. Breakfast was typical and tasty. Housekeeping was poor: didn't show up the first day; first floor hallways were dirty. Unfortunately there was an "incident" on the last day of our stay. Fire alarm went off at 5:30 a.m. and staff/emergency responders were unable to turn it off for two hours. There was no fire, but apparently a pipe burst and the lobby, the breakfast area and part of our hallway were flooded. Those difficulties were exacerbated by the fact that the front desk staff never offered an apology when we checked out! Therefore it is unlikely we willl stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boonton nj

Convenient

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great pool and hot tub and good breakfast. We live in town and stay here just to swim and escape winter. Staff is attentive and friendly and we recommend this hotel all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
We love staying here so clean, nice staff, great breakfast room love the fireplace in that area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Good business hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Friendly staff and comfortable place. Convenient location to clients and easy highway access. Good place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MAINE

VERY COMFORTABLE AND ACCOMODATING

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: ALL OF THE ABOVE!
Cons: THE BATHROOM SINK WAS A LITTLE TOO CLOSE TO THE WALL.
Location: WE LIKED THE BARN RESTAURANT AND THE 10% DISCOUNT WE GOT FROM THE HAMPTON SUITES!
WE ESPECIALLY LIKED THE OPEN COFFEE BAR AND NEWSPAPERS! THE BREAKFAST SUNDAY MORNING WAS VERY DELICIOUS! THE ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE! WE DID NOT USE THE POOL BUT INTENDED TO DO SO! WE WERE ON A TIGHT SCHEDULE! thank you so much! the staff was great also!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, MA

Great Location & Pool, Comfort Could Be Improved

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, Pool, Whirlpool, Near the Highway, Ample Parking
Cons: The bed and pillows, very uncomfortable in the "King Study".
Location: Loved seeing George Wahshington's Headquarters in Morristown.
Everything was great about the hotel, very nice breakfast in the morning and the pool and whirlpool were fantastic! My only issue was the King bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. I did not get a good night sleep both nights, which is a pretty important thing at a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tamekafrom Randolph NJ

comfortable

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WEIMINGfrom China

Very good

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

2 night stay

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generaly pleasant. Noisy heating unit