Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fruitvale,BC

Beach Access Small Room

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Update heater, put softer pillows in room ( hard as rock )
When we arrived at motel we were greeted by a nice gentleman working the desk. When we went to our room we found the overall size quite small. Barely enough room to put our luggage on tables, etc. to have access to them. The room was cold and it took a long time for the 30 year old electric heater to make the room comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aletafrom Connell, WA

Small hometown motel

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, clean room. Friendly staff. Not an 'elite' motel but served its purpose for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andreafrom WA

nice room, friendly service

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. Nice view of the ocean. Price was reasonable. Not the Hilton, but we weren't looking for fancy and expensive. Older hotel, but it had everything we needed and everything worked. We will stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by patrickfrom portland

flee bag

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The worst
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Served it's purpose but very small and outdated

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk lady was very nice. The room itself was incredibly small and outdated. Holes in the walls, small old TV, everything from floor to ceiling was pretty roughed up. The walls were so thin that we heard the guy in the room next to us snoring all night long. In the morning we heard every word people were saying, heard every time someone flushed a toilet or took a shower. The room served it's purpose though, we just needed a place to crash. Only bummer was that everyone in Depoe Bay closes by 10pm so we were pretty much forced to go back and hang out in the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dwainefrom Raymond

lousy motel

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was a dump--lumpy hard bed--no normal room facilities as coffee, Kleenex, heat thermostat or air conditioning, nor even a continental breakfast offered
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Melissa W.from WA

Beautiful View

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful view of the ocean, but sketchy neighbors. Also, the parking lot is a little narrow and hard to navigate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom irvine,ca

Ocean view

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The view
Location: Trade winds fishing, glass blowing in liincoln city
Stayed here one night and enjoyed the ocean view from room #11. The property is storable and right down the street from Depoe bay shops and waterfront
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The price was too high

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is, it had good wifi.