Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The employees were caring and got things done quickly. The only issue I had was the breakfast. The employee was always in the area when we were trying to fix our food and it was disturbing! It's got to be a better set up! People in the way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Bridge, NJ

Great place, great staff!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: This hotel made you feel welcomed the moment you came into the building.
Cons: Having the second elevator working could have improved the place, and also having the pool working would have been nice too.
Location: There are MANY shopping areas surrounding this hotel! Had I known earlier, I would have gone out sooner, but suffice to say, I got what I needed!
We came in for a wedding in the local area. Both Stephanies who work in the reception area were wonderful in helping us get around. I needed a hair salon for the following day, and they were able to help me find one so quickly! The breakfast was delicious (I do have to admit I love it when there are waffles!), and a lot of offerings of different food choices for a morning meal. Our room was neat and clean, and very relaxing for both of us. The pool was unavailable to us, but we were offered the use of the adjacent Marriott property (Residence Inn) across the way, but not really wanting to swim when you would be outside in 20 degrees with wet hair leaving that property to get back to your room. There were two elevators, but only one worked at the time- the other was out of order- I hope that is rectified soon, and the wait wasn't too long for the most part.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthonyfrom Severn, MD

Never again

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were there for a family reunion and we did not want to drive home at night. The noise from two major highways did not allow us to get a good night sleep. The room was overbearingly hot even with turning down the heat. The pillows provided no comfort. When I was washing up in the morning I found a roach in the sink. The breakfast was very good, the only complaint was that the toaster was not working properly. One side was not working and the other side took forever to even singe the bread. I said something to the attendant and she said that she has been reporting the problem with the toaster for some time, nothing has been done. The was a line waiting to use the toaster, unacceptable. Will I stay here again, not hardly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Jennifer C, Hotel Management
I’d like to apologize on behalf of the Fairfield Staff for the numerous issues you encountered during your recent stay with us. I am so embarrassed you experience problem with room cleanliness, noise, and breakfast equipment. I will address these concerns with all departments involved. We thank you for your time letting us know about these issues. Please feel free to reach out to me if you need anything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Buffalo Grove, IL

Good for business

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Small work-out room; one treadmill, 2 bikes, a sit-up bench and some barbells. Pool was closed for maintenance. Standard Fairfield hot/cold breakfast although the scrambled eggs were better than usual, not overcooked. Very close to the highway (both good and bad). Near the mall and lots of shopping and restaurants. Comfortable bed with nice pillows. My biggest complaint is having to crawl on the hotel room floor to plug anything into the power outlet below the desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quiet Get Away

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
The stay was nice and quiet. It was actually quite nice of the staff to keep the breakfast bar open a little past the normally scheduled time in case I was running late. My only complaint would be the cleaning service. At times, they were unable to complete their duties within 1 visit and had to return at least 2-3 times. There was even a day when they didn't visit my place at all and I had left a tip for them, completely undisturbed. I would recommend visiting this place again, I would just like them to correct those little mistakes for next time I visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to Get Away

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
A good place to get away! Nice places to eat surrounding the hotel, too. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to leave! The staff was very friendly and breakfast the next morning was great! Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliofrom North Plainfield.

Quick stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Quick stay. Very clean. Breakfast ready early and very clean eating facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorrifrom North Carolina

Great place to stay in Deptford.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The employees went out of their way to make sure our every need was met...just a very welcoming and convenient place to stay. The room was clean and the breakfast was an added bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alanfrom Elizabethtown, PA

Just OK, not a lot of places to choose in the area

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was just OK. there was no darkening curtain or shade to block out the lights from traffic or the morning sun that woke us earlier than we had planned to get up.