Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel -

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The Fairfield Inn was terrific - clean, spacious, nice breakfast, convenient to local mall, movie theater, etc. Staff was friendly and efficient. I will definitely stay here when I am in this area again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If your looking for a place to lay your head

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Felt like I was in. HoJo not a Marriot. Hadn't been updated in years, and tub wouldn't drain so as you showered your feet were in a foot of water. Also found two towels with long hairs folded into them. Smelled damp in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Very pleasant staff.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Can't say anything bad about my stay. Was only an overnight stay, but from the moment I walked in until the time I left the staff were truly pleasant. Staff was very vocal about ensuring complete satisfaction and I appreciated knowing that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Jennifer C, Hotel Management
We appreciate your time in leaving feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to hear our staff was friendly. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon. As always, it was our pleasure to serve you. Thank You, Jennifer Carver General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff. Everyone smiled!!II
Location: It's close to the Walt Whitman bridge to Philadelphia and the sports complexes and the Philadelphia airport. A mall and lots of restaurants nearby.
Friendly atmosphere, friendly staff. Our stay was comfortable, the breakfast plentiful and the room clean and well appointed. We highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Horrid. Stay away.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: Do stay away from the Uno's next door. The food isn't very well cooked.
First, the room smelled of cigarettes, despite the no smoking policy. Second, I didn't get any hot water the time I stayed there. Third, the commode was nearly inoperable. Fourth, there was a fine film of oil/grease over the furniture, the microwave, the refrigerator, and the TV remote. That was truly disgusting. Fifth, there was only one trash can in the whole room. Sixth, the staff were curt at best. Do your best to avoid this particular establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Deptford. I’d like to apologize for the many issues you had while at our hotel and express how truly embarrassed we are that some of these issues occurred. I can understand how frustrated you were to have a room that didn’t smell clean and fresh, no hot water, and a room that did not reflect the highest quality of standards. I apologize we did not meet your expectations, or our own. I assure you we will address each matter. I hope to regain your trust, and I thank you for your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location when visiting Philly PA

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We were greeted so nicely and accommodated with an early check in. We requested 3 rooms next to one another and the staff graciously made it happen. We loved how easy and quick the ride was to Philly. Excellent hotel location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel that's convenient to everything

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very clean and the bed very comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Awesome location with plenty to do
Staff was very helpful and friendly...was only an overnight stay but would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr & Mrs. Mendez from Bronx NY

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We where happy, bathroom shower curtain rod was bent, but we had a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate your business and thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by e.o. from new york

good location convenient

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed for wedding in nearby country club. great convenience at right price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ckelly from Gilbertsville PA

Short overnight

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for a short overnight stay. Staff was very friendly.