Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Horrid. Stay away.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: Do stay away from the Uno's next door. The food isn't very well cooked.
First, the room smelled of cigarettes, despite the no smoking policy. Second, I didn't get any hot water the time I stayed there. Third, the commode was nearly inoperable. Fourth, there was a fine film of oil/grease over the furniture, the microwave, the refrigerator, and the TV remote. That was truly disgusting. Fifth, there was only one trash can in the whole room. Sixth, the staff were curt at best. Do your best to avoid this particular establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Deptford. I’d like to apologize for the many issues you had while at our hotel and express how truly embarrassed we are that some of these issues occurred. I can understand how frustrated you were to have a room that didn’t smell clean and fresh, no hot water, and a room that did not reflect the highest quality of standards. I apologize we did not meet your expectations, or our own. I assure you we will address each matter. I hope to regain your trust, and I thank you for your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location when visiting Philly PA

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We were greeted so nicely and accommodated with an early check in. We requested 3 rooms next to one another and the staff graciously made it happen. We loved how easy and quick the ride was to Philly. Excellent hotel location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel that's convenient to everything

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very clean and the bed very comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Awesome location with plenty to do
Staff was very helpful and friendly...was only an overnight stay but would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs update getting rundown and shaby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by diane

Nice hotel close to our desired location

Posted May 4, 2014
Cooling system in our room didn't work resulting in the room being stuffy. Staff friendly and professional. Clean and well kept facility
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your air conditioner wasnt working properly. We strive to provide our guests with the bestpossible service and accomodations and we are pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and our hotel up to your standards. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a quick overnight trip. Everything was good with room, my only comment is that I was on the side of the hotel with the highway. A little noisier than I would have liked
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew Hobbs from South Fork

Very Noisy Room

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is near the NJ Turnpike and is extremely noisy on that side of the hotel. We were moved to room on the other side of the hotel and it was significantly better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Deptford Fairfield Inn. We are always striving to provide the best service and accomodations possible, so we value all feedback both positive and negative. I'm so glad to hear that we were able to accomodate your request and that it made your stay with us better. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com