Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City, OK

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: I liked the cleanliness of the room and the continental breakfast - they had (powered) eggs but at least there was some protein on the buffet!
Cons: I think the bed was a bit too firm (kind hard actually), but other than that...
Location: Derby, Kansas
A group of my friends and I went to the Kansas Star casino for my birthday. The hotel nearest the casino was a bit pricey so I decided to try the Hampton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Great comfort for a reasonable price

Posted Dec 22, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised that a cheaper hotel felt luxurious. Little things to welcome guests, everything a step above the usual. Staff were wonderful. Rooms were standard but very nice. Great TV, bathroom and linens. Only thing I'd improve is a firmer mattress but that's personal preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john Mfrom Cedar rapids

Nice three night stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were other options around but this was the safest cleanest selection to choose from 500 miles away with no clue. All things being even we had a great experiance and the staff reached out to be helpful. Might not be perfect when you go but you shouldnt be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OKC

Perfect Location!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
My brother just moved to Derby from OKC. The hotel was just outside the gate of his new apartment! It was perfect! I've stayed in a lot of Hampton Inn's and I love the consistency of quality staff and clean comfy rooms! I'm a Hilton Honors member and will always make them my first preference!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boerne, TX

Great hotel in Derby.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Great hotel in Derby, although it's the only one, the staff doesn't act like it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
A very nice hotel when you can get it at a good price. Sometimes it is costly. It is the only hotel actually in Derby, so reservations should be made in advance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com