Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Nice hotel within walking distance of the station.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Clean, quiet, comfortable room, good breakfast, Close to restaraunts and pubs. Walking distance to the station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south yorkshire

Great city centre hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Looked really nice from the entrance. modern rooms clean but very small and bathroom really tiny, but great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls night

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Staff were extremely friendly, and the rooms were clean and comfy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip, 1 night stay

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Not Much, Cider was tasty ? Breakfast was Tasty ?
Cons: Rooms could be better maintained, get some WiFi, it's not rocket science.
Location: I was there for business so just time to pop out for a meal, we found a Nepalese restaurant some 15 mins walk away, totally recommended.
had expected better of a Best Western, but this hotel was not up to much. the staff didn't seem to know how to handle a mix up with rooms, the the room itself was not great, shower water pressure non existent, bulbs not working, and generally looked bit tired. Toilet door did not shut properly and toilet flush didn't work properly either. They have no WiFi in the rooms, which is certainly something in the past for a lot of hotels. Will I stay again ? Only if I can't get a room elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Nice hotel close to City Centre

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location very good for whatever you wanted
Cons: n/a
Location: Good location for shops and restaurants
A pleasant stay close to all facilities with nice restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good Hotel, central location.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel was within 10 walks of the bus & train station and more important the shopping mall :-) Checkin was easy, the room was very very clean, the bed was soft and warm. the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely use the hotel again. Only probably was wifi not available in room, so I could not surf da web while I was in bed...I like to read the news before bedtime. Otherwise excellent stay!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Clean hotel handie for city centre

Posted Aug 9, 2014
No air con or fan made for a very hot room in august. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. On the plus side no fee for car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Excellent manager promptness

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The stuart hotel is an absoloutly beautiful hotel the cleanliness is remarkable and the food is amazing .. the manager was outstanding any problems he addressed straight away I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in derby city but also be in a quite part staff were very polite and worked well as a team as well as being very efficient and friendly .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrexham, North Wales.

Great value City Centre Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Central position, free car parking, modern & well maintained inside and out..
Cons: Ceiling fan/room fan to cool west facing rooms on hot days.
Location: City Centre location, conveinient for most "things to do & see" in Derby.
We arrived on a VERY HOT July afternoon and despite opening all the windows in our room it was still rather hot. A room fan would have been welcomed. Overall this hotel is well fitted out and maintained to a high standard. Free city centre parking was a nice bonus. We consider it offers very good value for such a quality hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com