Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Felt like a princess for the night!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
This hotel was perfect from the moment we arrived until we left. We walked into town from the hotel which was only a 20min walk. The room was gorgeous, clean with everything you would want and more. Can't wait to visit again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Probably the best hotel in Chesterfield

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Room was nice and modern with excellent air conditioning
Cons: People staying there returning from a night out - could possibly be told to keep quite when returning to their room
Location: Right in the centre of Chesterfield
I booked this hotel after others in the area were fully booked - I was extremely happy this had happened. Very nice hotel, nice and modern with great shower and air conditioning. Staff were very friendly and booked me a taxi ready to go out. Room service in the evening was excellent - nice fresh pizza at a good price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nicely appointed Barcelona themed facility

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff were probably the best part, although the room was quite nice and quiet enough in light of the proximity to a busy road.
Cons: The atmosphere would be better if there were more people staying at the hotel. The bar was somewhat quiet during my stay.
Location: Canal Walk nearby is ideal for walking, running, biking. Is easily accessible via 3 minute walk from hotel. Getting to/from the town center is easy
As it happens I arrived in Chesterfield after a week in Barcelona -- which was fitting for Casa Hotel. The staff were very pleasant and professional. Everything went smoothly. The location is slightly odd, opposite a Mega Tesco outside of the center of town. Plenty of parking though for those who arrive by car. It's only 5 pounds from the train station via taxi. The canal walking path is quite near for anyone wanting some outside exercise rather than the gym in the hotel. The hotel bar is nice enough, and Estrella Damm in keeping with the Spanish connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

great service, rewlly amazing bed

Posted May 18, 2015
Great hotel with very amiable yet professional staff. Location is a bit out of the way for touristy activities though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from Surrey

Smart and Sophisticated

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is a modern and contemporary hotel that is great for the business traveller. Good car parking makes accessing the hotel easy. Check in was smooth and efficient. Room is well equipped and so nice to have fresh milk in the fridge rather than those disgusting little capsules! Bathroom is open style, only minor criticism is that the shower screen could be wider to protect the flooring area from getting so wet. Food was delicious and breakfast was a varied selection of healthy options as well as traditional full English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Loughborough

Disappointed!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Booked as a weekend away for Valentines Day including dinner in restaurant . High expectations based on other reviews and was in particular looking forward to our Valentines Night Dinner. Didn't disappoint on certain aspects, room good but let down very badly by poor service half way through dinner. Excellent Starter and Main courses but then Sweet order was taken and did not arrive until prompted after 30 minutes. By this time the earlier numerous waiting staff had dwindled down to an odd distant waitress. Then when the Sweets arrived they were mixed up with adjoining table who had obviously also been forgotten. No apology and then when leaving restaurant we were accosted by maitre'd who was far too insistent on us paying for our meal despite us being resident in the Hotel. It is a shame that this experience is what I remember most about our stay. On a positive note excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cherry from Worksop

Fantastic stay at the Casa.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Room was lovely and modern. Clean throughout and excellent facilities provided. Not one complaint! Staff were polite and friendly. We attended a function at the hotel which was also excellent and thoroughly entertaining. The food was delicious and plentiful. Really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend the Casa hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The bed, breakfast and artwork
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Very near to the football ground
We stayed at the Casa for one night to attend a birthday party. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and staff were very helpful. The room itself was very comfortable, especially the bed. Unusually for a hotel the breakfast was hot and all ingredients were from a nearby farm, and were delicious. We were impressed by the unusual artwork around the hotel.